check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spring Break Ready! Family Friendly, Relaxing!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

2 Bed, 1.5 Bath Townhome With Great Mountain Views located in the heart of PX!

This townhome has it all!

This townhome is located 20-25 minutes from the University of Phoenix Stadium, 10 minutes from CHASE field, Spring Training surrounds the area within 5 minutes to 25 minutes.

Linens, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, blender, pans, washer and dryer, cable, wireless, 2 swimming pools in the complex, BBQ Pits, sand volleyball court, and everything you could want. Has 2 bunk beds, a full bed, and a hide-a-bed. The main bath is upstairs and the half bath is downstairs. It has wi-fi and cable. You can enjoy your time on vacation without having to leave the complex!

Member since: 2013
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2016

About Cortney

We bought this townhouse to be our main residence in 4 more years. We love Arizona and cannot wait to move from the snow to the sun! It is in a very viable location and everything you would want in a vacation home is within a 5-10 minute drive.

Cortney purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Cortney chose Phoenix

We vacationed in this area and loved it. So close to the mountains, shopping, baseball fields, golf courses. It is fabulous for a family.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Spring Break Ready! Family Friendly, Relaxing!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews

Very pleasant stay!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was in a nice area and very clean when we arrived. It was just as described. We weren't looking for anything fancy, but rather something to accommodate 7 people. It was fully stocked with items that normally other condos don't have, like toilet paper and laundry soap. It has two swimming pools and my kids used those of an evening also. We were there to attend MLB spring training and it was abot a 30 minute drive to the stadium in surprise, but the accommodations made the drive worth it. I will definitely stay again next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tara, Thank you so much! I am so glad you and your family had a great time! You were great to talk to and we enjoyed renting to you and your family. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and welcoming. Cortney and her husband were super nice and welcoming. Answered all our questions and made us feel comfortable. Lots of space in the house. Would definitely book again! Thanks to the owners for taking phone calls and making the booking process easy!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Shadow Mountain Villa - Phoenix AZ

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying at the Villa. It was a very nice living set-up with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. All the paper products were even furnished, but we had brought our own products. A daughter and her husband visited for 1 week and it was nice for them to have their own large bedroom. It was a quiet area and the 2 pools were very nice. Shopping for groceries, gas etc was all around us plus a lot of restaurants. South Mountain was right behind us with a fantastic view from the top, along with the best hiking trails! All the major freeway connections were not far down the road from us so it was easy to connect to any area we wanted to go. Skyway Airport was just a 15 minute drive for us. The owner was very nice to work with and checked in with us to see how everything was going. Thanks for renting to us!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You both were wonderful and I am so glad you were happy and found it so convenient to everything!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Clean,nice pool area.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we hope you had a great time away!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location that is centrally located and close to downtown, airports, spring training, etc. The unit was very practical and clean. This is not a luxury condo, but an excellent value for the money. The owner was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had before and during the stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying and being a great renter! Glad you and your friends had fun!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This place is dirty and only fit for college kids on Spring Break

  • 1 of 5

I had high hopes for this VRBO as the owner was highly responsive prior to our visit, and the place looked just right - nothing fancy, but something comfy and clean - for my family's visit to the Phoenix area for house hunting. We could not have been more disappointed. The complex is run down and is not inviting at all. The apartment itself was filthy when we arrived. The cleaning crew had been there apparently, as there was laundry in the dryer that hadn't been completed yet. However there were crumbs and hair everywhere, as well as stains in the refrigerator and on the dryer that had clearly been there a long time. The coffee table had a makeshift particle board top that was not secured to the table and was so warped that it doesn't fit anymore. When I tried to open one of the coffee table's drawers, the front of the drawer was loose and had exposed nails. The couch looked like something from a fraternity house. One of the pillow cases had stains that looked like blood stains. The bathrooms were very dirty and we found hair everywhere.

We didn't even stay at this place, as I didn't feel comfortable having my wife, 18 month old daughter, and mother, staying here, much less myself. I'm pretty flexible and forgiving, and could have gotten past one or two of the problems mentioned above, but when you add them all together, it's too much. Clearly the cleaning crew does a consistently poor job.

I took pictures and sent them to the owner, who promptly responded that she would look into a refund for me. However, the next day I was told that the cleaning crew went back in and said that the TV was on, and the beds were slept in, so we must have been staying there. We never turned the TV on, and definitely did not touch the beds other than to take pictures. I have the receipts, and now the credit card bills to pay, to prove that we stayed elsewhere, but the owner only refunded our cleaning fee because we did not cancel within 30 days and "were visitors who stayed there." The owner also told me that the place isn't "advertised as a luxury property just a Spring Break property." I didn't expect luxury (certainly not when compared with the prices of staying in Scottsdale), but I did expect an acceptable level of cleanliness.

I understand that giving me a full refund would mean that the owners lost a week of income from this property, but it would have been the right thing to do. Unfortunately that did not happen. Stay away from this place!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to see your review from March. As you may recall, we made you aware of our concerns about the condition in which you left our home at the time of your departure, at which point you threatened to leave a bad review. As a sign of good faith and our committment to keeping our guests satisfied, we returned your cleaning fee to you despite the extra effort necessary to return the home to the condition required for our next guests. Obviously this has not satisfied you as you have elected to post this review. Your review contains several complaints which you either failed to make me aware of during your stay such as the table that we have never seen that way. We certainly would have been more than willing to respond to any concerns you had during your stay and we let you know that the first night you arrived as we asked if you if you wanted the cleaning crew to come by and see what you were concerened about. I want to assure our future guests that these problems either did not exist or we were not given the chance to correct them. We are committed to making sure all of our guests are satisfied and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


Nearest Motorway
3 Miles


Rates & Availability

South Mountain Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Non-refund Cleaning Fee $110

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Mountain Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 890 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Main Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Main Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
  • The second bedroom has 2 sets of bunk beds.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties