check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful WATERFRONT Condo - Views/Beach/Pool/Hot Tub

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom + Bedroom 2, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

If you want a fun, relaxing beach vacation without sacrificing beauty and comfort then this is the place for you.

Our gorgeous 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom Lake Erie waterfront condo is the most beautiful condo you will find in the very best location in Port Clinton.

You could park your car for the week and never run out of things to do within walking distance!

*Minimum nightly stay policy is waived when only 1 or 2 consecutive nights are available*


*Amazing views of Lake Erie

*Newly painted, updated and decorated with beautiful furnishings

*Full sizes appliances in the kitchen - refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher.

*Sunroom doubles as a second bedroom with futon, closet and private entrance.

*2 flat-screen TVs - 32' in bedroom - 46' in kitchen/living

*Completely furnished with everything you need

*Washer and dryer inside the unit

*Unit has wireless broadband internet and cable TV

Please note that there is an a/c wall unit in the main living area. There is not central air.

**The maximum occupancy is 4 - although the condo is more comfortable for 2 or 3 occupants. The sunroom has a futon sleeper and may not be comfortable for 2 adults. The condo contains small and breakable items and may not be well suited to some children**

**In order to show an entire room in a photo, all inside photos have been taken with a wide angle lens, causing perspective distortion which can unintentionally make the rooms look larger than they are**


*Beautiful private protected beach

*Large swimming pool w/ built in seats and plenty of lounge chairs

*Hot tub next to pool


*Charcoal grills

*Plenty of parking

*Located next to the draw bridge in Port Clinton and within walking distance to almost everything

*Two minute walk to the Jet Express which takes you to Kelley’s Island and Put-in-Bay

*Short walk to downtown Port Clinton

*Across the street from fishing boat charters

*Next door to Jet Ski and kayak rentals

*Within walking distance of marinas for boat dockage. However, please be aware that there is no boat parking or docking at the condo.

More Details

Renee Sullivan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2017

About Renee Sullivan

We are two crazy vagabonds, traveling and working in awesome locations, living our dream. I am a photographer, and my photographic journey began by documenting our life and adventures. We are still chasing dreams, still living adventures, still wandering - with no end in sight. We are currently living in beautiful Savannah, Georgia.

Renee Sullivan purchased this condo in 2012

Why Renee Sullivan chose Ohio

Our journeys took us to Port Clinton, Ohio and we fell in love. We did not expect to find much of interest in a 'podunk town in the middle of nowhere'. How wrong we were! There is so much to do, so much to see, such wonderful people to meet that we decided to put down roots. Well, not roots exactly. But A root. :)

What makes this condo unique

We love the fabulous views and the perfect location. There is simply not a better location from which to explore the area and the Erie Islands.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Beautiful WATERFRONT Condo - Views/Beach/Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews

everything you see in the pictures.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is everything you see in the pictures and more. It is very comfortable and if you are a person who appreciates attention to detail the décor is perfect from bedroom to sunroom. The sunroom is very addicting as you sit on the futon and enjoy the lake.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First Class

  • 5 of 5

My first time at the Waterfront complex and I loved it. The pool, location to Jet Express, resturaunts, and this unit made the weekend. I will be back

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a short vacation with the kids. Condo was very comfortable and nice. Owners were prompt with getting in touch with us. The grounds are kept very clean, the pool area was clean and nice as well. Very glad we stayed here instead of a hotel!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property over the 4th of July holiday. During this time that condo complex is completely roped off and will have a parking attendant. Thankfully he let us in without our parking pass, which was inside the condo waiting for us!!! After the confusion of the parking lots being blocked off and finding our complex, walking into the condo was a relief! It was super clean, very nice, relaxing decor! The air had been on and made the condo nice and cool for us when we arrived. Our party had two adults and two kids. Our oldest daughter slept on the pull-down futon bed and our five year old slept on the pull down futon chair! They were comfy and the girls loved sleeping out in the sunroom where they could wake up with the lake at their doorstep! Views from the condo were very nice and relaxing. The beachfront was just a walk away, down the back set of steps out of your condo unit (this was a welcome surprise!). A few negative things: the tv does not get good reception and the channels are limited and mainly fuzzy, the master bedroom needs extra blankets (the comforter on the bed is a down comforter and all the feathers head to the bottom of the blanket by morning), there were only three pool passes for our family of four. Since it was the 4th of July holiday week they had a employee checking each person for their pool pass and at first would not even let my husband (though not swimming) inside the pool area, and it was even July 5th! Employee told me he could "stand outside the gate" and wait for us. After my husband arrived and I told him what was going on, the employee come over and then told us he could come inside the gate, but absolutely NOT swim. Rules are rules, but it was after the holiday, it was a cloudy day and the pool was barely being used, and the employee was simply rude. I informed the condo owner of the limited pool passes and I'm sure it was taken care of for the next set of guests!! Overall this was a wonderful condo for our three days and perfect for our little family:) PS.-Do not go eat at the Dock on the Water (or on the Water, I cannot remember the exact name) horrible, horrible, service and prices. While it is right on the water, the music is so loud outside you cannot even hear yourself think! Not relaxing or enjoyable in any way, shape or form.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chillicothe, OH

Wonderful pool and location

  • 4 of 5

The pictures and descriptions of the condo were accurate. We loved the pool and lakefront location. You can walk to the Jet Express or downtown Port Clinton and drive to most local destinations within 10-20 min. Our only complaint is about the bedroom-- due to no central air conditioning the bedroom was always at least 10 degrees warmer than the rest of the condo, the faux leather bed frame was peeling apart, the mattress was extremely hard and uncomfortable, and the bed pillows were so lumpy we could not use them. If the bedroom was updated to be more comfortable I would have given 5 stars. Also, it should be clarified which unit is being rented, the address was for the whole unit, and we had to try multiple lock boxes before figuring out we were in unit C (no big deal though, we figured it out pretty quickly).

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo and for your feedback. I am glad you mostly had a great stay! However I would like to address your issues for you and for future guests. I would also like to encourage future guests to contact me with any issues/problems while at the condo so I can correct what I can during your stay. The air conditioning can indeed be an issue during very hot times. Almost always the wall unit is adequate for the entire condo, but on rare occasions it is not. We have a powerful floor fan in the bedroom to help on those occasions. Unfortunately central air is not available at our complex, but we decided the great location was worth the trade off. I am truly sorry that you found it uncomfortable during your stay. The peeling bed was a shock to us. Apparently a guest, probably a child, decided it would be fun to peel large patches off the bed. We replaced the bed as soon as we learned of the situation. There is also now also a brand new mattress since we changed the size of the bed. However, our mattress was a top-of-the-line Sterns and Foster, and we had received many positive comments, so I am surprised that you found it too hard. However, the pillows I understand. A guest had put them in the washer/dryer and caused them to lump up terribly! I sincerely apologize that we were not informed in time to replace them for your stay. They too have now been replaced. The complete address, including the unit number, is on the PDF form I email each guest. I’m sorry you did not notice it and had to try multiple boxes. Since I have corrected most everything, please come back so you can experience a 5 star stay! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A week on the lake

  • 3 of 5

*Location to restaurants and downtown very convenient.

*View of lake was relaxing.

*The unit's outdoor common area was outstanding! Nice spacious grassy area, well maintained pool, wonderful playground area, and a small beach area.

***However, the unit itself was disappointing. The wall AC unit was noisy and did a poor job of removing moisture from the unit. Consequently, there was a persisting musty smell in the furniture. Also, the unit was quite dim/dark.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear that your experience with the condo itself was less than outstanding. I take my property and my guests very seriously. I wish you had communicated your issues to me immediately, during your stay. I have no way of knowing if there is a problem with the condo, or if guests are displeased, if they don’t let me know. More importantly, if I am not made aware, then I am not able to fix any problems or issues that arise. The last thing I want is for anything to negatively impacting my guests' comfort and experience. I want all my guests to have a exceptional stay. I would have sent someone out right away had I known the A/C unit was not working properly. Now that I do know, I'll have it checked. To address your other concern: unfortunately in condos there are often not windows on all sides, so they can be a bit dark by design. But I too dislike dim surroundings and will do what I can to lighten it up! So glad to hear you enjoyed the outside facilities! I agree that it really is a wonderful location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.03 Miles
Dock's Beach House
Nearest Ferry
0.02 Miles
Jet Express
Nearest Golf
8.5 Miles
Catawba Island Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
Dock's Beach House
Nearest Beach
On site!
Car: necessary


* A short walk to downtown Port Clinton and the following restaurants:

Dock’s Beach House – McCarty’s – Ala Carte Café – Papa Jimmie’s – 1812 Island House – Coffee Express – Mr. Ed’s – Kokomo Bay – Bootlegger’s – Underwood’s – Slater’s Madison St Pub – Mendoza’s – Pizza House - and More!


*Cedar Point Amusement Park - 25 minutes

*Kalahari Water Park – 25 minutes

*African Safari Wildlife Park – 10 minutes

*Monsoon Lagoon Water Park - 10 minutes

*Fireland’s Winery - 20 minutes

*Mon Ami Winery - 10 minutes

*East Harbor State Park – 15 minutes

*Marblehead Lighthouse – 20 minutes

*Put-in-Bay and Kelley’s island are a short ferry ride away


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 3.0%

3 night minimum during summer season, unless only 2 consecutive nights are available.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

50% down confirms your reservations. The remaining 50% is due 30 days before check-in.

Guest must be at least 25 years of age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Port Clinton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sterns & Foster mattress!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sunroom doubles as second bedroom
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers