check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sandy K.

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Delightful Ocean/Beach Front - Budget Friendly!

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

This oceanfront townhouse will easily and comfortably accommodate four guests.

Hawaii Tax ID: W-40905868-01

*INSTANT BOOK is AVAILABLE on reservations made more than 10 days in advance.*

Enjoy oceanfront views from your living room, kitchen, oceanfront bedroom and upstairs bathroom or while reading a book or enjoying a cool drink on your lanai. They don't allow units to be built this close to the ocean anymore - you can actually see turtles nibbling on the rocks or the yellow tangs in the aquamarine surf from your oceanfront bedroom. We supply everything you need indoors, designated parking 35 feet from front door, and this lovely 15+ acre complex boasts a pool that's perfect for all ages AND three lovely and newly resurfaced tennis courts for which our guests can play for free. We're also less than 1/2 mile from world class snorkeling (Kahalu'u Beach Park; aka Snorkel or Turtle Beach) and less than 1/2 mile from the Keauhou Shopping Center where you'll find groceries, restaurants, medical care, theatre, drug stores and more. It's really perfectly wonderful!! Also, this unit has been refurbished but NOT remodeled yet so it's kept sparkling clean and the rates are set for those who might not normally budget for oceanfront. It's simple and sweet!

Comparable refurbished and remodeled units run $35-$40 more per night during low season and $50-$75 more per night during Winter months. (See 145210 and 253989)

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sandy K. (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Reviewed in Trip Advisor on May 6, 2013

My husband and I with grandson Emilio had a most wonderful holiday at Kona, Hawaii. Staying at townhouse # 198 was wonderful. It is a very well situated unit. The ocean is not more than 25 feet away. Sitting out on the rear deck is a real pleasure. There was a beautiful plumeria tree which was in full bloom.

The view of the sun going down each night is truly wonderful. We even saw a whale in the distance. We loved to listen to the waves coming in and crashing on the rocks.

This unit is very well equipped with large screen TV/ cable, washer/dryer etc. As well the kitchen is well stocked up with everything needed. We appreciated having 2 bedrooms upstairs with a full bathroom. There is also a full bathroom downstairs.

My husband and I especially appreciated the warm welcome from Sandy & Jerry.

The complex itself is very well kept and includes a large outdoor pool.

We would recommend this unit to anyone who wants to have a restful holiday.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1


based on 17 traveler reviews

Delightful Ocean/Beach Front - Budget Friendly!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 18 reviews

Beautiful view, quiet and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

So enjoyed our stay in the lovely condo. Sunset from the lanai were breath taking. Condo was well equipped and decorated. Property was beautifully maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolute Gem!

  • 5 of 5

We had a magical 4 night stay here in March, which was not nearly long enough.

The only reason I was able to afford this place is because it's not "remodeled", which in the end doesn't matter even a little bit because it's very clean, well stocked, well kept and comfortable. Plus, you don't need fancy furnishings to enjoy the star of the show -- the ocean!! The description is not a joke, this is practically a beach house. You get to enjoy the sound of the waves from almost everywhere in the house. There is no better place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee or an evening sunset than right from this little unit. Sleeping to the sound of the waves in the master bedroom was also a real treat. Beyond the ocean, the unit had everything we otherwise needed to enjoy our vacation: comfortable beds, clean linens, beach towels, beach chairs, toys, a cooler, cooking utensils, etc

Though we didn't get to meet the owner, we did get to meet Sandy, who helps the owner with online bookings. Sandy and her family were really lovely people, especially her daughter who took my 2 year old under her wing. It was very sweet and we enjoyed getting to know them.

We've stayed in other units at the Surf and Racquet club, but this is by far the best one overall. I really hope they don't touch it so that I can come back again; if it were to get remodeled it would be way out of my price range! I highly recommend taking advantage of this wonderful unit, I promise you won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Sara: Thank you so much for the kind feedback! We try to set expectations appropriately so that people are happily surprised when they arrive and experience this wonderfully located unit. Clean with all the needed amenities plus that fantastic blue Pacific in the back yard and a friendly budget to correspond make both our guests and us happy. Now, the unit is likely going to see some renovation in the next year HOWEVER as a previous, very responsible guest...I'll keep the rates consistent for whenever YOU can come back. We enjoyed meeting and talking with the three of you and look forward to a next time!! Again, thanks for the honest review!! Sandy K.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ocean lullaby every night put baby to sleep!

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our extended family of daughter, son-in-law, 10 mo. old grandson, my husband and myself. We really appreciated the privacy, the grounds, the direct access to tide pools, the onsite swimming pool, the short walk through private grounds (public access) to our favorite Kahalu'u snorkeling site. The sound of the ocean was amazing. It filled the townhouse and kept grandson snoozing soundly. Budget friendly and we appreciated that. The only bugs we encountered were the very tiny ants seeking moisture at bathroom sink faucets. We understand how difficult it is to keep all the critters out and for the price this was easily overlooked and wouldn't deter us from a return visit. We did keep all foodstuffs in secure plastic bins and were conscious of keeping the kitchen clean so as not to encourage cockroaches. We didn't encounter any! We loved the place. Fans and ocean breezes kept the TH cool and airy. Would definitely recommend. We'll be back and hope to use the master bedroom next time as we gave that over to daughter and family. That bedroom view was worth the price alone!

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, John & Kathleen: Thank you so much for being our guests in this townhouse and for sharing your experience with potential and future guests. You were truly a pleasure to work with and any owner/s would be lucky to have you stay in their home. We hope you can come back sometime; we'd be delighted to accommodate you ANY TIME! Thanks again, Sandy K.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Views!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse had everything we needed. The complex was beautiful and well maintained. My favorite part of our vacation was just getting up every morning and exploring the shoreline which is right there out the back door. Best views EVER! Would definately reccomend.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Dani! Many thanks for your kind feedback - it really helps potential and future guests to know what you experienced and enjoyed in this home in paradise. And, of course a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS again, too, on your nuptials which occurred right next to your back yard with the ocean and beach backdrop - the pictures of the two of you and your happiness were stunning! With much mahalo, Sandy K.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location ! Decent furniture and layout. Wonderful sunset views !

  • 4 of 5

This townhouse is great for the Kona side of the island ! The location is fantastic and the views are amazing. My only complaint are the bugs in the house. We saw anything from tiny fruit fly looking bugs to a green lizard to 2 cockroaches. Being so close to the ocean is probably to blame for most of these...but still made me a little uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Stephanie, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I'm sorry to hear that our uninvited guests were present for your stay...we try to do all we can to discourage bugs and prevent even the geckos (pretty!) from coming in. Still, it can be challenging with open doors, windows to the beautiful outdoors. You were a wonderful guest and delightful to work with. Thanks again, Sandy K.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Could almost feel the ocean inside we were so close!

  • 3 of 5

Amazing location, and beautiful grounds. Literally the ocean is 20 feet from the back patio, and the sound while you are sleeping couldn't get any better! Location was perfect too, only a few miles to downtown Kona, and easy to get to the South Side of the island for the Green Beach, South Point, and the Volcano. The only thing my wife and I were a bit disappointed with is that the unit was more dated than others we had looked at and stayed in in our trip. The manager and owner were very nice there to help when we needed them!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
(KOA) - Kona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Keauhou Shopping Center
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Kona Country Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Keauhou Shopping Center
Nearest Beach
Northern Tip of our Complex & Kahalu'u Beach Park
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Keauhou Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Pool Closed!
Aug 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
Ironman 2015
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Dec 20 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Guest Supply $180
Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%


Credit Card - International Tax Fees
International Travelers will have international tax fees withheld from security deposit. For example: credit card processing for VRBO users in United States is 2.9%; international tax fees are an additional 2% totaling 4.9%. Guests using international card will have 2% of total credit card amount charged with-held from security deposit. No charge on domestic (US cards) regular 2.9%; charge on international tax fee only.

Cancellation Policy
Our formal cancellation policy is strict - there are NO refunds. Reservations cancelled 60 or more days prior to arrival can have deposit applied to another stay within one year of original arrival date. Cancellations less than 60 days have NO REFUND.

On an informal note, we understand that the unexpected can happen and would do our best to rebook any cancelled nights/days and try to offer a corresponding refund.

Guests agree to honor all details in RENTAL AGREEMENT upon payment for this rental.

Security Deposit Refunds are set to automatically refund within 7-14 days of check-out. Housekeeper will supply information of damage and corresponding receipts if and when necessary. We're lucky that this rarely occurs!

Cleaning & Guest Supply Fee - this covers departure out-cleaning & tax fee for housekeeper AND it also covers one time stocking for paper towels, toilet paper, soaps (laundry, dishwasher, dish, hand, bath), plastic wrap, garbage bags, baggies, glass cleaner, dryer sheets, etc. so that guests do not need to purchase these items independently.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , Full Bathroom with sink, shower and toliet
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Includes tub/shower combo, sink, toliet - OF Views!
  • We provide initial supplies of bath soap, mini shampoo & conditioner, handsoap, tissue AND all towels
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Oceanfront Bedroom - 1 queen , Includes bed, dresser, nightstands and TV
    Non-Oceanfront Bedroom - 1 queen , Includes bed, dresser, nightstands, DESK, and TV
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties