Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Delightful Ocean/Beach Front - Budget Friendly with New Kitchen!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

This oceanfront townhouse will easily and comfortably accommodate four guests.

Hawaii Tax ID: W-40905868-01

*INSTANT BOOK is AVAILABLE on reservations made more than 10 days in advance.*

Enjoy oceanfront views from your living room, kitchen, oceanfront bedroom and upstairs bathroom or while reading a book or enjoying a cool drink on your lanai. They don't allow units to be built this close to the ocean anymore - you can actually see turtles nibbling on the rocks or the yellow tangs in the aquamarine surf from your oceanfront bedroom. We supply everything you need indoors, designated parking 35 feet from front door, and this lovely 15+ acre complex boasts a newly refinished pool & deck area that's perfect for all ages AND three lovely and newly resurfaced tennis courts for which our guests can play for free. We're also less than 1/2 mile from world class snorkeling (Kahalu'u Beach Park; aka Snorkel or Turtle Beach) and less than 1/2 mile from the Keauhou Shopping Center where you'll find groceries, restaurants, medical care, theatre, drug stores and more. It's really perfectly wonderful!! Also, a complete kitchen remodel was just done in September 2016 so everything is brand new! (Pictures coming soon.) Still, our rates are set to entice those who might not normally budget for oceanfront. It's lovely and sweet!

Comparable refurbished and remodeled units run $25-$40 more per night during low season and $50-$75 more per night during Winter months. (See 145210 and 253989). This unit is clean, oceanfront and still a work in process for ongoing renovations and priced to be a nice deal!

More Details

Owner
Sandy K.
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Reviewed in Trip Advisor on May 6, 2013





My husband and I with grandson Emilio had a most wonderful holiday at Kona, Hawaii. Staying at townhouse # 198 was wonderful. It is a very well situated unit. The ocean is not more than 25 feet away. Sitting out on the rear deck is a real pleasure. There was a beautiful plumeria tree which was in full bloom.

The view of the sun going down each night is truly wonderful. We even saw a whale in the distance. We loved to listen to the waves coming in and crashing on the rocks.



This unit is very well equipped with large screen TV/ cable, washer/dryer etc. As well the kitchen is well stocked up with everything needed. We appreciated having 2 bedrooms upstairs with a full bathroom. There is also a full bathroom downstairs.



My husband and I especially appreciated the warm welcome from Sandy & Jerry.



The complex itself is very well kept and includes a large outdoor pool.



We would recommend this unit to anyone who wants to have a restful holiday.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Keauhou Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , Full Bathroom with sink, shower and toliet
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Includes tub/shower combo, sink, toliet - OF Views!
  • We provide some supplies of bath soap, mini shampoo & conditioner, liquid hands soap, tissue AND all bath towels
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Oceanfront Bedroom - 1 queen , Includes bed, dresser, nightstands and TV
    Non-Oceanfront Bedroom - 1 queen , Includes bed, dresser, nightstands, DESK, and TV
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Delightful Ocean/Beach Front - Budget Friendly with New Kitchen!
average rating of 4.542857 based on 36 reviews
5

Awesome place!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at this condo! It was down the way from everyone's favorite snorkel spot and the view was awesome. Unfortunately we went on a week that had a lot of vog going in so we were not able to see the stars. However, I don't doubt that clear skies would lend themselves to some awesome stargazing from the room with the ocean view, the kitchen or Lanai. We were a little hesitant to book a condo without a/c but we quickly got used to the weather. For those who may have a question about the condo layout, both rooms and a bathroom are upstairs with a bathroom and the living area downstairs.

Thank you Sandy for your help during our stay. We hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Gilberto! Thank you so much for your feedback! To say we enjoyed you or your stay would be an understatement. You were so responsible and even pursued and obtained a correction to fix a slow wifi problem directly! And, you left the condo in super condition - I think next time you should stay the last day for FREE - our late checkout hardly showed our full appreciation for you! I'd highly recommend you to anyone considering you for a guest - RENT to Gilberto if you want a delightful AND responsible guest. With much mahalo, Sandy K.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
5

Great place right next to the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

Great place right next to the ocean. Wonderful property, large pool, all amenities. Loved sleeping with the sound of the ocean every night. Convenient location.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Denise: Thank you so much for visiting us again! It's always a pleasure to welcome a guest back for the second time and you are 'easy' and incredibly delightful. I hope that each time you come you might find something new and better about the unit as well...the owner is continuing to schedule improvements. Thank you very much, too, for taking the time to give feedback on the unit and complex. We love the Surf & Racquet Club, pool, location, etc. With much mahalo, Sandy K.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bucklin, KS
5

Delightful Ocean Front Property

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I came to Hawaii for a mother / daughter get away. This property was the perfect fit for the two of us. I had the front bedroom and loved listening to the waves crashing on the rocks as I was falling asleep.

Excellent location, just a short drive to all of the hot spots. I definitely recommend this VRBO to anyone visiting Kona!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

We loved it!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for us. The beach and the water are closer than the pictures indicated. We could see yellow tang (fish) in the water from the bedroom on the second floor. Overall the inside was not pristine but fine. The kitchen has been recently remodeled and was very nice. I was nervous about renting it based on pictures and reviews. We did not have any issues while staying there and the manager still checked in with us before we left. I would definitely rent it again!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful site right above the ocean with cove view. Very nice amenities-pool, planting, exterior.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed two weeks with terrific views and sounds of the ocean. Clean with lovely linens. The location on the water means that salt water is part of the experience! Very helpful owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

fabulous location for sunset viewing at oceanside

  • 4 of 5

Our favorite feature of this condo was being able to watch fabulous sunsets right from the lanai as well as watching the tides come and go. We could see fish in the water from second floor of this location.

We also enjoyed the beautiful landscaping throughout the whole Surf and Racquet Club Complex which was very well maintained and bonus beautiful Christmas lighting.

Staff were helpful and made us feel welcome. Thank you Sandy and Geri.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
(KOA) - Kona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Keauhou Shopping Center
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Kona Country Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Keauhou Shopping Center
Nearest Beach
Northern Tip of our Complex & Kahalu'u Beach Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning & Guest Supply $190

CANCELLATION POLICY and INTERNATIONAL TAX FEES

Credit Card - International Tax Fees
International Travelers will have international tax fees withheld from security deposit. For example: credit card processing for VRBO users in the United States is 2.9%; international tax fees are an additional 2% totaling 4.9%. Guests using an international credit card will have 2% of total credit card amount charged with-held from the security deposit. No charge on domestic (US cards) regular 2.9%; charge on international tax fee only.

Guests exceeding 14 night stays will also incur an interim cleaning fee of $125 (four hours of cleaning).


Cancellation Policy
Our formal cancellation policy is strict - there are NO refunds. Reservations canceled 60 or more days prior to arrival can have the deposit applied to another stay within one year of original arrival date. Cancellations less than 60 days have NO REFUND.


On an informal note, we understand that the unexpected can happen and would do our best to rebook any canceled nights/days and try to offer a corresponding refund.

Guests agree to honor all details in RENTAL AGREEMENT upon payment for this rental.

Security Deposit Refunds are set to automatically refund within 7-14 days of check-out. The housekeeper will supply information of damage and corresponding receipts if and when necessary. We're lucky that this rarely occurs!

Cleaning & Guest Supply Fee - this covers departure out-cleaning & tax fee for housekeeper AND it also covers one time stocking for paper towels, toilet paper, soaps (laundry, dishwasher, dish, hand, bath), plastic wrap, garbage bags, baggies, glass cleaner, dryer sheets, etc. so that guests do not need to purchase these items independently.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.