check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Roger Tonin

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fabulous 6th Floor - Full Ocean View - Located at Honua Kai Condominiums

39 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Studio Rental Photos and Description

600 Sq Ft Beachfront Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3 with 6th Floor Full Ocean View

Our Studio - Konea 621 - Full Ocean View!

Located in the Konea tower at the Honua Kai Condominiums. This spacious 6th floor studio has a stunning full ocean and island of Lanai view and is an elegant place for a total Maui experience and features:

• luxurious king bed and sofa sleeper

• top of the line high thread count all cotton bed linens

• lanai “glass wall” door expands living area

• lanai dining with ocean view, ocean sounds

• tile shower and granite sink

• gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops

• microwave, oven, range, refrigerator

• granite island bar with seating for 3

• GE High-Efficiency Front-Load Washer and Dryer

• central air conditioning and ceiling fan

• free wireless internet

• free calls - local, US mainland and Canada

• 40' color lcd tv, 60+ cable channels, bluray/dvd

• beach chairs and towels, cooler, porta-crib, Queen Aero bed

The property

Located at the prestigious Honua Kai resort & spa, condo amenities are many:

• pools, hot tubs, waterfalls, kids pool

• poolside viking gas grills (10)

• Dukes Beach House restaurant

• A'ina gourmet deli & market

• on-site concierge service

• underground & surface parking

• state-of-the-art 24-hour staffed security

The area

There is plenty to do right at the resort. Snorkel stunning reefs steps away, visit a shopping center within walking distance, enjoy restaurants, supermarket, car rentals, dive/snorkel rentals, use the “beach walk' to walk to Whaler’s Village or simply relax at one of several ocean-side restaurants & bars within walking distance.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Roger Tonin (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Roger Tonin

My wife and I grew up on the coast of Southern California, spending our youth on the beaches of Venice and Santa Monica. We moved to Salt Lake City in the late 70's where we currently live surrounded by our three daughters, six grandchildren, and extended families. Since retiring in 2012, most of our time is spent in Salt Lake City or at our beach house in Cambria.

Roger Tonin purchased this studio in 2013

Why Roger Tonin chose Maui

We wanted a luxury beach property with first-class on-site amenities and a forever unobstructed ocean view. This Honua Kai Condominium was the answer.

What makes this studio unique

A fabulous full ocean view overlooking the resort to the island of Lanai, which can be enjoyed from the living area, lanai, and even the luxurious king bed.

This resort offers everything you could want, fabulous pools, hot tubs, on-property restaurant and gourmet deli/market. It's on the ocean and faces west ... what a view of the famous Maui sunsets. During whale season, we can see them right from our condo lanai!

Reviews

5
based on 39 traveler reviews

Fabulous 6th Floor - Full Ocean View - Located at Honua Kai Condominiums
average rating of 4.974359 based on 39 reviews
5

Gorgeous, and perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Roger and Louise's Honua Kai, 621. Our stay began with a warm welcome from Candice, even as late as it was well past 10:00pm. The unit is just lovely- with nice furnishings, plus all of the little details from home (ziploc bags, spices, boogie boards, coolers!) which made it even more of a delight. Views are beautiful as well. We will most definitely be back! Mahalo guys!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation We've Taken!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exceptional, the views were breathtaking, and Roger was the most incredible person to work with! We arrived at 10:30pm and Maria was there to greet us and show us around. The condo had everything we could ever think of needing. We enjoyed using the beach chairs, cooler, and boogie boards when we went to the beach. The kitchen had everything from a coffee grinder to a spice rack. We enjoyed all of the extras that were provided like shampoo, conditioner, soap, ziploc bags, laundry detergent, and even binoculars. We visited one of the beaches Roger recommended but spent most of our beach days right by the beach outside the condo. We loved that Duke's was so close. We went for breakfast and lunch a few times and even enjoyed drinks and lunch by the pool. We also really liked how convenient it was to grab coffee at Aina Gourmet Market. Roger's Maui Trip Planner folder was so helpful! It became a joke between my husband and I that one of us would always order "what Roger recommended" from every restaurant we went to. By the end of the trip it was like Roger was an old friend! Oh and Roger is the most responsive person ever! When I had questions he always got back to me so quick. We have already recommended this condo to a friend. We usually don't like to vacation in the same place more than once so that we can see more of the world but we'll definitely be back to Maui (hopefully sooner than later) and when we come back we'll be staying at one of Roger's condos!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and daughter made the best of Roger's studio condo for a week. It was fantastic. The property, the amenities, the view, the full wall of glass doors that opens onto the lanai (very cool), Duke's (the restaurant), the sunsets, the beach...all of it. I would happily recommend this to anyone looking for a West Maui vacation.

Only small issue was the dishwasher overflowed due to a broken glass caught in the drain. I called Roger and he had building maintenance fix it that afternoon. Fantastic place.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations!!

  • 5 of 5

During every step of our experience our expectations were exceeded! Starting with the booking process, conversations and emails prior to our visit, our meet and greet with the property manager upon arrival and our entire stay at this beautiful condo resort would be best described as "above and beyond"! My husband and I would like to return here someday and we will highly recommend this place to our family and friends looking for a visit in Maui.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfy, clean everything you need for a great stay

  • 4 of 5

It was great to have someone greet you and show you around the property. The studio was great. Bed very comfy. Bathroom and shower was big and roomy. Kitchen has everything you need for cooking eating in. Fridge with ice maker was nice. Plenty of room for two and the views are awesome! Great location. Great walking paths. Restaurants and shopping walking distance. The only reason I don't give it a five star was that the internet never did work. We did call but we never heard from anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, After 34 five star reviews and your other favorable comments about my condo, I felt your comment about no one responding to your message was very appropriate. Also, I would have rated my stay as four stars if this happened to me. My staff on island and myself try to respond as quickly as possible to problems that may arise.. That being said, I wish you would have called me direct. The problem with the wifi would have been an easy fix. After a power surge the settings on the wifi revert back to the default settings on the modem. Using the default setting would have connected you to the wifi. In regards to our non-communication, I have to applogize. To me that is the issue and I will speak to the staff. Thank you for your input. Roger Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Rogers studio condo for our honeymoon! The facility was awesome and we were able to find parking right away at the basement floor and sometimes treated ourselves and used the tip only valet! We used the travel book provided for recommendations on places to go/eat. We were able to lay out on the beach and snorkel right in front of the building. We went to Dukes for breakfast, dinner, and drinks and it was great!! Thank you so much! We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Kahului International Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
Duke's - on property
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Molokai Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Sugar Cane Train (local activity)
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 30
Nearest Restaurant
Duke's - on property
Nearest Beach
On property
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Holiday 2016/17
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 27 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Holiday 2017/2018
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$415
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$310
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 28 2018 - Jun 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fall 2018
Aug 25 2018 - Nov 16 2018
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$255
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates vary by season
13.42% Hawaii Tax (ID W86048169-01)
$150/stay cleaning fee
Currently, no parking fee or resort fee - subject to change.
Local Maui Contact is Maui Vacation Adventures (MVA) and is listed on our rental agreement
NOTE: Call for "last-minute-fill-in" special rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 bathroom with large shower area
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Beds: king (1), sleep sofa /futon (1) Notes: one - infant- Play and Pack and Aero Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties