Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Florida Solar heated Pool Home - Residents Pool & Tennis/ Green Key Beach nearby

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 24,756 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

SOLAR HEATED POOL & PET FREE HOME FOR THE BENEFIT OF ALL OF OUR GUESTS

Florida Luxury Rental Holiday Villa waterfront community at Marine Parkway on Gulf of Mexico New Port Richey, near Green Key beach on the Gulf of Mexico which has a Sunset Viewing Platform and looks towards uninhabited Anclote Island which you can visit on your locally hired boat or jet ski for the ultimate in quiet and secluded picnics.

To see Green Key beach from Satellite on Google Earth do an Internet Search using...

'New Port Richey+Green Key Road+Florida+34652'

Wonderful, warm and tranquil sunsets on Clearwater - Green Key or Tarpon Springs beaches are often a nightly spectacular - Own solar heated swimming pool plus large residents pool HEATED IN WINTER PROVIDING AMBIENT TEMPERATURE DOES NOT FALL BELOW 55 DEGREES FAHRENHEIT

Weeki Wachee & Busch Gardens Theme parks, Caladesi & Honeymoon Island Beaches, State Parks, Homosassa Springs.

Florida Luxury Rental Holiday Villa waterfront community at Marine Parkway on Gulf of Mexico New Port Richey with Residents Pool & tennis for the exclusive use of Villa owners and their guests.

More Details

Owner
Terry Hart
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, SOME GERMAN FRENCH & ITALIAN SPOKEN
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

About Terry Hart

Terry Hart (above) is very committed to looking after the Marine Parkway property to a very high standard as our reviews show !

WYSIWYG - What you see is what you get

Why Terry Hart chose Gulf Harbors Woodlands

Excellent reviews and lots of bookings from satisfied guests and when you include access to our lovely private beach and the Gulf

Harbors Private heated pool and Tennis nearby, we believe you will

enjoy your stay in this peaceful quality community which is just 2 minutes drive from U.S Highway 19 which runs for many miles North to South, parallel to the Gulf Coast of Mexico

What makes this villa unique

Peace and Tranquillity in quality surroundings,our Solar Heated Pool and nice friendly neighbours, lovely walks along the Gulf Channel just across the road, or the natural attractions of Green Key Beach with Sunset viewing platform.

Private beach access with beach side parking, barbecues, showers and toilets.

LED multi-color choice of pool lighting which is ideal for sitting at the poolside in the evening with all the house lights switched off and the color changes color taking place according to your preference

Plus the world famous Clearwater beach is just down the coast

along with Caladesi Beach and Honeymoon Island all at a very fair price and with no hidden extras !

Locally, in addition to our Private Beach, there is Green Key Beach, Fred Howard Beach at Tarpon Springs and north of

us Hudson and Hernando Beaches.

When the sun shifts round to the front of our home, you can sit

on the tiled front patio and enjoy the last few rays before heading down to the Private Beach to watch the Sunset

Amenities

Gulf Harbors Woodlands Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 24756 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • For a full refund of the $400 Security Deposit our home should be left in a similar condition as on entry ready for normal changeover cleaning
  • Strictly no pets allowed out of consideration for other guests - Deposit will be used to instruct special deep cleaning if this is disregarded
  • Refuse bins to be put out ON THE NIGHT BEFORE collection to comply with local garbage uplift arrangements please !
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Family
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Poolside
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , THIS IS POOLSIDE AND HAS A TOILET AND SHOWER ENCLOSURE
  • The poolside shower and toilet is ideally located beside our solar heated pool which is ideal for adults and especially children when using the pool/rear garden or outside poolside patio dining area for a barbecue.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master en suite - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom is en-suite with walk in cabana style shower together with sink and separate make up area including 2 large mirrors together with a large walk-in wardrobe fitted with shelves and coat hangers. Patio doors lead directly to poolside. Twin Single bed areas feature 2 beds in each room and with central shower area and bath located in between the rooms at the opposite end of the property from the master bedroom.Both have full length wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Centrally situated in Gulf Harbours Woodlands, it is only a short walk to the long Gulf Channel which leads out into the Gulf of Mexico on a rented jet ski or boat from the area behind the Ramada Inn at the start of Marine Parkway. Alternatively, a five minute walk on a flat surface down the Marine Parkway Cul-de-sac, takes you to the Residents/Guests heated private pool right on the Gulf of Mexico beside the local Yacht Club Non-commercial, the pool area is peaceful and has a covered picnic area which features tables and chairs and a view of the boats passing by using the Gulf Channel together with private tennis courts and a view of the Sunset. The sun rises at the rear of our home providing gentle warmth as the day begins to heat up and the area is very private being surrounded by a flowering hibiscus hedge. We have Cable TV on our 42 inch LED Panasonic TV.

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Florida Solar heated Pool Home - Residents Pool & Tennis/ Green Key Beach nearby
average rating of 4.95 based on 60 reviews
AUCHTERHOUSE
5

Great property for a family holiday

  • 5 of 5

House well appointed, comfy beds, good location, kids loved the pool and the toys which were thoughtfully provided!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello family from Scotland ! So pleased you all had a good time at Marine Parkway ! Thanks for leaving our home in a 'Similar condition on arrival' which is very much appreciated. I have given you a 5 Star Owner Review on Homeaway ! Best wishes Terry & Eleonore Hart - October 25th 2017
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Villa ..well equipped ..very spacious and with everything you need for a wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful holiday ..Terry was very helpful before and during our stay gave us loads of information about the area and also further afield..villa was exactly as you see it ..pool was brilliant and it's located in a nice residential area ..everything we needed was on hand ..had some beautuful days in Clearwater and so easy to get to from New Port Richey ..would throughly recommend this lovely villa without hesitation ..Thanks Terry and Eleanore

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

We've just had a week at this delightful property and absolutely loved it. It was well equipped, clean, and the swimming pool was just fabulous. Given half a chance we wouldn't have gone home.

The communication and instructions from Terry and Eleonore were first class, we followed a number of their recommendations for dining out and were really pleased with the result. In particular we loved Pam's restaurant for breakfast.

We really can't heap enough praise on this property. Lovely neighbourhood, shops close by, not far from the sea and plenty of places to visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks David, Glad you had such a nice time and felt able to write such a comprehensive and glowing review of our home ! Your Refundable Security Deposit is on the way and thanks for taking good care of everything and leaving the property in a similar condition as you found it. Welcome back anytime of course ! Best wishes, Terry & Eleonore
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Columbus, Indiana
5

Perfect. Exactly as described. Will come back again.

  • 5 of 5

Pool was perfect. Loved the covered deck by pool. Bedrooms nice. Large kitchen. 3 reading/relaxing/visiting areas. Very comfortable couchs. Lots of room.will come back. Beach area nice too.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A very concise, not a word wasted, description of our Vacation Rental home, the way Eleonore and I see it as owners ! Debbie & Steven left the property in excellent condition and their $400 Refundable Security Deposit check is already on the way.... Homeaway 5 star Guest review has also been completed to reflect a perfect experience. Thanks for taking good care of our home ! Terry & Eleonore - June 20th 2017
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Home had everything we needed to have a relaxing vacation .

  • 5 of 5

The home was very accommodating, clean and well taken care of . Our family had everything we needed during our stay . Terry was amazing with communicating everything we needed to know about the home . Terry also sent us information about things to do while we were visiting. I'd recommend renting this property for anyone who's looking to have a relaxing , stress free vacation .

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kerri and family were ideal Vacation Home guests who followed all the guidelines and house rules and had no difficulty booking online via the security conscious VRBO/Homeaway etc websites ! Our was left clean and tidy which is always very much appreciated as it give more time for extra cleaning in the home. She gave us a five star review and we did the same using the recently introduced Guest Review facility. A good experience all round - Welcome back anytime ! Many Thanks Terry & Eleonore - June 2017
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful villa & nice neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

The villa is located in a nice and quiet residential area, it was tidy and equipped with everything we needed for our vacation. For our three children the best part was of course the pool, that has sufficient area next to it for dining/relaxing for the parents as well. Terry responded promptly to our emails and was helpful finding a solution when I had problems with paying via paypal. I would certainly recommend the villa for future guests.

-Tamas and family from The Netherlands

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tamas was a pleasure to deal with, took very good care of our home and left the property in a similar condition as on entry as requested and has now received his Refundable Security Deposit now that he is back home in Holland. A pleasant experience all round....Welcome back anytime ! Terry & Eleonore - May
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
U.S.19
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Magnolia Valley Golf Course New Port Richey
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
Suncoast Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
U.S.19
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Gulf Harbors
Car: necessary

AUGUST 2017 UPDATE FROM TERRY - PLEASE READ - THANK YOU !

AS OF OCTOBER 1ST 2017 OUR PRIVATE BEACH FACILITY FOR SHORT TERM GUESTS IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE, AS THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF GULF HARBORS BEACH CLUB HAVE INTRODUCED A REGULATION TO ONLY ALLOW SIX MONTH RENTALS - GREEN KEY BEACH IS A NEARBY ALTERNATIVE AND IS A SIMILAR DISTANCE FROM OUR HOME

Nr Clearwater Florida Vacation Rental Villa - heated pool (s ) & tennis on the beside Gulf of Mexico at New Port Richey. Guest heated pool+ tennis next to the warm waters of the Gulf - all inclusive vacation rentals for one final price. (Aerial Views)

Marine Parkway vacation near Clearwater Fl Beach 35 miles from Tampa Airport at Gulf Harbours, an exclusive waterfront community at the coast on the Gulf of Mexico with Clearwater just down the coast, with Green Key Beach

not too far from our home.

Warm and tranquil sunsets on the beach are often a nightly spectacular and include, beach side showers, barbecues, sun shelters and toilets. Park beside the beach side on tarmac for only $2 and walk a short distance and step onto the sand

Weekie Wachee, Busch Gardens, Clearwater beach, Caladesi & Honeymoon Islands, Tarpon Springs Fishing an easy drive + Rental boating & jet skis next to the Marina.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $400

Refundable security deposit of 250 British pounds $400 or equivalent in Euros is required when making a booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties