Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Game Room! Cable TV And Wireless Internet! Fun For All Ages!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill

Overview

About the property

Walk To The Beach/Lake And To The Pool!

Vacation here. This 4 bedroom(1double on the first floor, 1queen on the second floor, 2 single beds on the second floor and two single beds in the loft area) 2 bath home with cozy fireplace, ceiling fan, kitchen and large deck. Game room! Walk to the beach/lake or pool. Short drive to casino, sking, restaurants, shopping, Pocono Raceway and major highways. Owner requires tenant to be at least 25 years of age.


Owner
Kate Barretta
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Why Kate Barretta chose Poconos

This house has plenty of room for everyone! Great for multiple families! Escape to your bedroom which has it's own tv with cable in every bedroom. The kids can hang out in the gameroom or in the loft!

What makes this house unique

Beautiful view of the woods, which makes you feel like you are secluded, but in reality you have everything you need, with the beach, lake and pool all within walking distance.

Amenities

Pocono Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , Lower Leve Bathroom!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Upper Level Bathroom!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Lower level bedroom with cable TV!
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Upper Level Bedroom with Cable TV and deck access!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upper Level Bedroom with cable TV and deck access!
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Lower level in game room!
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Loft area with Cable TV!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Game Room! Cable TV And Wireless Internet! Fun For All Ages!
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
1

Rustic!!

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in Lake Arrowhead before and that was to our advantage staying at this property. There were no instructions for trash, heaters, or basic items i.e. Dish/hand soap. The left side of the stove did not function. The basement was freezing. A piece of trim fell off the wall and hit my daughter in the head. Unsafe receptacle in bedrooms (no faceplates) I believe that you may need you septic tank pumped, it smells of raw sewage in the front yard. Lastly, I have not been refunded my security deposit!! It's been a week! Overall, pictures are deceiving but we made the best of it.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that the house was not to your satisfaction. Wish you would have communicated this to me when you were having these problems. I have a handyman that would have been there to take care of all of these issues. I am not the one who returns the deposit. I give the ok to VRBO and they take it from there. Again wish I knew about the problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family get away!!!

  • 5 of 5

I loved this house. Kate was great. My husband wanted to celebrate his mother birthday because she came to visit from Florida. So we booked last minute and getting a response the same day was great. I got in touch with Kate and she was so nice and understanding. This house has plenty of space and was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to anybody. The lake was 3 blocks down within walking distance and that was great. Thank you again Kate you we're great and hopefully i can rent from you again.....

Rita

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! You were also a wonderful tenant! Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the house, it was very dirty and had a bad odor. Bugs were crawling all around us. The house itself was horrible and the price is way too high. After about a day, waste from the bathroom was in the driveway and it smelled outside and inside the house. Before we left, the maintenance guy, Bill, came to the house and was very arrogant. He was threatening and cursing out the parents in front of the kids. Our 5 children were very scared and hid in the car. Some of them were so scared that they were crying. I would never recommend this property to anybody else.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the guest felt this way. The guest did not tell me there was an odor until the night before they were leaving. Unforunately our spectic system had a crack in it and there was leakage. I had addressed this immediately and was told the smell had gone away. The tank is now fixed with a more durable up to date system. As for the bugs everywhere, I was never told about this, I only read this in this guest comment. I don't doubt there could have been spiders (it is a wooded area), but would have liked to have had the opportunity to have corrected this stituation. As for the maintence man issue, I was not there, I have heard both sides of the story and his account was that her son was waving his hand in his face and he told him to back off. As for the comment of the cost their total cost was $750 (included cleaning, 2 gate passes total of $50 and 9 wristbands total of $216 and a $50 express fee since this was all done 1 days prior to arrival) So for less than $500 9 people stayed in a 4 bedroom fully equiped home. I also understand that the weather wasn't that great during there stay so this might have something to do with there unhappiness. I hope that future perspective guest will understand that do try to fix any problem and try and make your stay as nice and easy as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful House with the best owner ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and its very very spacious. It says it accommodates 10 but for strange reasons we ended up with 13 people including kids and we all could stay comfortably with room for 2 more.

The pictures don't do enough justice to the house. The house is very clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen is decked with utensils, china, cutlery in abundance.

The game room is where we spent most of our evenings. Its perfect.

The house is walking distance from both lakes in arrowhead community and while in house you will feel so peaceful as the location is such that it appears you are in middle of a jungle. We spotted deer multiple times during our visit as well.

But the best thing about this house is the owner. Kate had been AMAZING the whole time. I had a hell of a lot of questions, change in plan, change in number of people and she accommodated everything promptly without making a big deal about anything. This house is definitely a repeat for us and largely because of Kate.

I have been renting vacation properties for years now and a lot of times the owners don't get back in time or are not flexible enough. But Kate is all you can ask for.. :)

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pocono Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
August Rates
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$5,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $75
Gate Fee (2 cars) $50

Please know there is a fee for a gate pass and for amenity badges (which are required in the summer months). In-Season Amenity Fees: Daily = $8, Weekly = $30, Monthly = $80. Off-Season Optional Amenity Fees: Daily = $2, Weekly = $10

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties