Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lake Front Home - Flat Lot - Large Quiet Cove - Your Own Boat Slip

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms,3 Bathrooms,8 Sleeps

2,500 sq ft home at waters edge. Fully furnished, full kitchen/microwave, refridgerator, dish washer, cooking utensils. Overlooking large quiet cove. Large comfortable family room with big screen TV, Dining area and adjacent bathroom. Relaxing living room with cathedral roof and natural skylight. Plenty of parking for RV/trailer, boat trailer and vehicles. Provided with linens, washer and dryer set, gas and charcoal grill. Large walkout 400 sq ft deck in front of family room,overlooking large expanse of water in wide quiet cove with family style table for dining or after dinner enjoyment. Nearly flat large lot with deep water, this is very unusual for a house on the lake. Large concrete deck with fully equipped patio furniture and grille at lakes edge, only a cast away from the water. This outdoor seating and picnic area next to cedar trees and the lake makes for a tranquil summer evening. Dock with available private boat slip, swimming area, crappie beds, jet ski lift and fish cleaning station with running water is adjacent to the furnished deck. Concrete boat launch is just one house down with trailer parking on property. Only 2 miles to Bridal Cave by water and 4 miles for golf at Old Kinderhook. The famous rustic spring fed Ha Ha Tonka State Park is only 6 miles away by water. Several convient floating resturants and bars with afternoon and evening live entertainment also conveniently accessible by land. This property is the only rental home with a nearly flat lot with deep water, a wide cove and your own boat slip on the Niangua Arm of the lake. Coupled with all the convenient amenities this is the best value in the Niangua area of the lake.

Property Manager
Paul Twenter
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Paul Twenter

Owners: Neil & Nancy Twenter

Neil is a Cadillac, Buick, GMC dealer in Lebanon, MO. He also has an extensive background in real estate management and is a Certified Property Manager. Prior to his 41 years as a GM dealer he managed up to 5000 upscale apartment units and commercial space primarily in St Louis but also Florida, Oklahoma and Texas. He also currently owns and manages the Whispering Pines Apartment Community Autumn Hills Apartments and several other high end rental properties in Camdenton, Sunrise Beach, Osage Beach, Linn Creek and Lebanon. He and Nancy will assure you of a carefree relaxing experience at the lake house.

Paul Twenter purchased this house in 2012


Camdenton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lowest level bath with laundry set
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upper level bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom overlooks the lake
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Loft with dual level and 4 twin beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Lake Front Home - Flat Lot - Large Quiet Cove - Your Own Boat Slip
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
Marthasville, MO

Relaxing, Enjoyable - Great Fun!

  • 4 of 5

Lots of space available in this lovely home. Quiet cove, quiet neighbors, very peaceful! My family and I enjoyed this property very much - we're already planning to return next year! This home has plenty of space to spread out - two living rooms, a large kitchen, two large bedrooms and a split-level loft area with lots of extra beds made for plenty of private space for everyone! The outdoors is lovely also. A large deck with lots of seating made our BBQ a pleasant experience! The cove is spacious and quiet. Plenty of room to swim off the boat dock and the close proximity of the boat ramp made putting into the water easy as pie! I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family home

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful with a quiet cove. The house was so spacious and had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkville, Missouri

BEWARE: Owner takes only cash! No refunds!

  • 1 of 5

No a/c turned on prior to our arrival, so unit so hot you could hardly sleep there the first night. Dirty place: food under the front of the couch, dust on dressers, dishes were dirty (had to wash them before use). There were other minor things: uncomfortable beds, thin, cheap towels and not enough of them. The worst part of the whole stay was having NO hot water! Since the owner required cash payment in advance, we were just stuck with a horrible experience and no refund!! A real pill to deal with...very nasty!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Everything she wrote was false!!! There were 6 adults, they were absolute liars. Unit was clean with the same cleaning service we used for all our very satisfied guests (see other reviews) I checked the condition myself. They ran out of hot water because they were playing golf in July and took 6 back to back showers so the hot water heater couldn't keep up heating the water. This is a home not a gym. I sent a repairman out the same day. Everything was 100% fine when the heater was able to recover. Cost for serviceman was $100 for no need. I am a certified property manager and a 35 year Cadillac dealer. Everything was Cadillac style on my personal inspection. Also ran over 6000 mid to high end rental properties in 3 states. I even brought them snacks and drinks because they ran out of hot water after such a abnormal use. But I'm nasty?? These people were terrible people!! Never had anything other than good comments and repeat renters in 4 years!! Neil Twenter CPA CPM
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation home! Well appointed home on a quiet cove with a fabulous dock for swimming, fishing, lounging, etc. Located close enough to town for a short trip in for supplies. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location on Ozarks

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific time at this well-appointed, well-located home near Old Kinderhook. Seven of us slept very comfortably (along with two babies) and didn't feel like we were "on top of each other." The owners were quick to respond whenever we had an inquiry during our stay. The lot is large and flat which made for a lot of fun for the kids. The dock is large and has great swimming in a very calm, picturesque cove. Camdenton is just a few minutes away with a huge grocery store which our large group stay well-stocked. Very quiet at night. Nice, friendly neighbors. We had a really nice time in this clean, spacious home. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crescent, Iowa


  • 5 of 5

We stayed five days and had plenty to do. The location was perfect to get to places by car or on the lake. I really liked that the place was very clean, had all of the ammenities we needed, and so close to the water! The kids could swim and play all day without worry. The owners were very helpful and a phone call away. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Camdenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Old Kinderhook Trophy Room
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Old Kinderhook Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 54
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Old Kinderhook Trophy Room
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Lake of the Ozarks Public Beach #2
Car: necessary

Only 3 miles from Camdenton, MO on Lake of the Ozarks on the Big Niangua Arm. Just 2 miles from Bridal Cave by water & 3 miles for Golf and Dining at Old Kinderhook. The famous rustic spring fed Ha Ha Tonka State Park is only 6 miles away by water. The park features ruins from an old stone castle, a large spring and several nature trails. Several convenient floating restaurants and bars with afternoon and evening live entertainment, these are also convenietly accessible by land. A 20 minute drive you can enjoy a multitude of attractions like, water parks, outlet malls, movie theaters, parks, night life, restaurants and bars.


Rates & Availability

Camdenton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter Rates
Oct 1 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
One Time Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 8.47%

Must have an adult of a minumum age of 25 is required

Credit card, money order or cashiers checks

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties