Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

wonderful villa with beautiful view of the mountains special price March , May ,

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,767 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Magnificent 4 bedroom Villa with private pool . 5 Bathrooms

Magnificent 4 bedroom Villa with underfloor heating ,pool heating and air con , payable and free wi-fi . 5 Bathrooms - Master en-suite with jacuzzi bath. The views from the house are spectacular. This villa is equipped with all that is necessary to make your Algarve Holiday relaxing, enjoyable and memorable.special prices for winter long terms contact the onwer to ask about it.THE SUMMER IN PORTUGAL IS TO GOOD TO BE MISSED.


Owner
Mark rosado
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Murta Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3767 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
wonderful villa with beautiful view of the mountains special price March , May ,
average rating of 4.78125 based on 32 reviews
5

Perfect family retreat for a relaxing holiday.

  • 5 of 5

A modern, well maintained villa that easily accommodated seven of us in comfort.

The towns of Estoi and Sao Brao are only 10 to 15 minutes drive, offering a good selection of shops and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A lovely clean villa in a lovely location..... however.......

  • 2 of 5

We found this villa in 2014. It was lovely, clean, and well maintained. On our visit in August this year, we found the villa still lovely, and clean, however we found maintenance in certain areas had dropped. We contacted Marco's sister who looks after the villa for Marco, who came to the villa, but was unable to fix the issues, dangerous oven (left rails fell out), washing machine, light in the kitchen failed, and more. On our return I contacted the owner (Marco), in regards the issues we had. It did not end well. Disappointed as this was such a wonderful villa to visit, and we did plan on visiting again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: this clientes have ask to leave the villa at 12 am but the check out is at 10 am because i have the cleaner doing the house cleaning for next client i have explained they can't stay because of that reason , they stayed until 12 am still i needed to send the cleaner later and is a big house if the clientes do not leave at time is difficult for us , anyway they left most of my white towel and bed linen full of tan spray stains i think they got upset because i said they couldn't stay at the villa until 12 am and now they are doing all this comments and left everything full of stains .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this is a large property, with ample space for 6 adults and 3 small children. The house was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The pool was sparkling, the garden beautiful and the views lovely. The house is remote in a rural area, which added to its charm. Marco was accommodating and easy to communicate with before and during our stay. Even though the narrow winding roads were a bit daunting, Marco had given us the co-ordinates and we found the house easily. The only downside was the local dogs barking at night. We spent days exploring the coastal towns of Tavira, Santa Luzia (where one must try the octopus!) Cabanas, Fuseta and Cacela Velha, as well as inland to Loule and Estoi, all within easy driving distance from the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
5

Very private and peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

Place was wonderfull. Very private and peaceful yet you weren't to far from the nearest town or the coast. The place was clean and the pool was wonderful.

Would definitely return in future.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing week in this Villa. Easily accommodated 8 of us, 2 families and at no stage did we feel on top of each other. Very Clean, plenty of space for storage, a huge kitchen that easily sat 8 of us and a great pool. The views were amazing and all combined created a very memorable holiday! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks you are welcome to came back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa and beautiful location. Very rural. Caretaker helpful. Enjoyed but disappointed that pool was not heated as advertised. Apparently there is extra cost for this but was not informed and it was too cold to swim which was a shame as would have been brilliant. Further information on extra charge's are needed on the villa description or from owner. Also some information in the villa of local area and rubbish disposal etc. would be useful. Great if you want to relax and in the warmer months probably just lovely to stock up on food/wine and enjoy a barbecue by the pool. If you want to visit other locations It is fairly easy to drive - Tips - Car obviously essential, about 10 mins drive to nearest shops. Also worth going on to the google earth map to see location as very difficult to find, it is up a long steep narrow track and has large brown entry gates but no villa name showing. Would recommend this villa for a relaxing holiday.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Beach
12 Kilometres
faro , villamoura, tavira
Car: necessary

Estoi, famous for the Palace of Estoi and the Roman ruins of Milreu, is a 05 minute drive. There are banks, restaurants and cafes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $59.25

pool heating and air con is extra cost

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties