check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Randy Nelson

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

5th Floor 'True 3 Bedroom,' 3 Bath, Wrap Beach Balcony

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1400 sq ft Beach Condo, 3 Bedrooms 3 Baths (Sleeps 8), 270 sq ft wrap balcony

Welcome to the serenity of the Shores of Panama. Get ready to relax in this stunning 5th floor, 'true three bedroom' condo with extraordinary gulf/beach views.

This immaculate unit is filled with beautiful furnishings. The unit has 3 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room. There are ceiling fans in main room for improved comfort. Private master suite offers a private glass door that leads to the balcony. You are sure to find a time of relaxation. This room features a king size bed, LCD TV and a large closet.

The 2nd King suite has a king size bed. This suite has a private second bathroom and tub as well!

The third bedroom has queen sized bed and private access to a full bathroom. This has its own HDTV. Living Room has seating and sleeper sofa. Large LCD TV with DVD player adjacent to dining area. Kitchen is beautifully furnished with granite counter tops with dining table and bar stools for your dining pleasure. The Laundry Center has Kenmore Washer/Dryer Included. Iron and ironing board are provided.

The condo is equipped with broadband wireless internet. The unit is located on the 5nd floor and has two reserved covered/off street parking on the 5th floor of the resort's attached parking garage. Elevators are available with stairs close by.

The 270 sq ft wrap 'beach/gulf view' balcony has a table and chairs for your outdoor dining pleasure.

The Shores of Panama has one of the largest pools in all of Florida, nearly 20,000 square feet of lagoon pool and outdoor hot tub featuring waterfalls, fountains, and a Tiki bar. The landscaping and exterior detail of this multi-million dollar complex is absolutely breath-taking. The complex also has a large, heated indoor pool & hot tub, a fitness room, electronic game room, party room, and a full service spa. The Shores of Panama was created to be more like a resort than just another condo building on the beach! •The resort charges a $39 daily Resort/Club fee. The Resort/Club fee is paid directly to the resort at check-in. Resort/Club access covers up to 8 guests for the condo unit and can be purchased for the entire stay or "day by day."

Great golf courses are only minutes away - Hombre (27 holes), Marriott Bay Point (36 holes - 2 courses) and right across the street - Signal Hill (18 holes).

Waffle House is walking distance. Wal-Mart is across the street. Pineapple Willy's is right next door. Pier Park (large shopping complex) is just down the road. Many attractions nearby but you probably will not want to leave the complex because it is great!

No expense spared to make this unit the best place to stay for your next and future vacations. We believe that once you book with us that you will come back to stay over and over again in this unit. We also want you to recommend our unit to your family and friends! Remember, you must be 25 years old to book our condo and NO PETS or SMOKING allowed. Resort provides age exceptions and special procedures for Spring Break.

.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Randy Nelson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Randy Nelson

Randy and Woni Nelson. We reside in central Alabama, where we work in the real estate market as state certified real property appraisers. Twenty five years of Active Military service gave us the opportunity to live in the Midwest, South, Europe and Asia. We know property and we love this one.

Randy Nelson purchased this condo in 2012

Why Randy Nelson chose Florida Panhandle

We liked The Shores of Panama so much that we purchased a unit there ourselves. We know this complex well and we know that Panama City Beach is a very special place. July '12 was the first rentals of this unit.

What makes this condo unique

Excellent location on highly desired S. Thomas drive right next door to the 'World Famous' Pineapple Willy's Restaurant! Many complimentary services are offered at the Shores of Panama Club. Short walk to the best Restaurants, Wal-Mart, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Putt-Putt Golf and much , much more Great golf courses are minutes away - Hombre (27 holes), Marriott Bay Point (36 holes - 2 courses) and - Signal Hill (18 holes)

Reviews

4.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

5th Floor 'True 3 Bedroom,' 3 Bath, Wrap Beach Balcony
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
Tuscaloosa, AL
5

Excellent for vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very spacious and the perfect fit for a large family. The kitchen is well equipped and very clean. We were thrilled with our accommodations. 5th floor is a great level and the view is the best on Panama City. The pool is great for relaxing and the beach is quiet. I highly recommend this particular unit and had no complaints during our trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of this condo that are on VRBO does this place no justice. This condo was absolutely stunning, & the location of it is wonderful, the Walmart super center is within walking distance & Pineapple Willys right next door. The wrap around balcony provides plenty of room for you to enjoy a meal or to just chill, without feeling crowded if you have a few friends or a family with you. We will definetly be staying here again. The only thing that could use some improvement is the wifi signal strength. The wifi signal would cut off some days requiring us to use our phones Internet data to play our Bluetooth speaker. Overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was spacious and beautiful, we loved sitting on the wrap beach balcony

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very spacious, and beautiful. The wrap beach balcony was a little narrow, but we loved sitting out there on it looking at the gulf, and listening to the waves. The pool area was beautiful as well, with the tall palms surrounding it. We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this condo to friends and relatives. Two of the seafood restaurants we visited was the Shrimp Basket, and Dirty Dicks. Both had exceptional good seafood and good service. I liked the Shrimp Baskets prices their were reasonable, however Dirty Dicks prices were quit a bit higher. Some of the attractions we recommend is Gulf World Marine Park, they have fantastic marine shows. Put-Put golf is a must for us. Though we didn't get to visit Shell Island this time, we highly recommend it, it is absolutely beautiful. But know that it is a natural habitat, there are no building structures, no restrooms, no shade, and no restaurants.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Will use in the future!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo! Will use in the future! Our only complaint was the wifi rarely worked and when it did it was very slow. Cable also went out periodically even on sunny days. Overall very happy with our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the cable and internet problems during your stay. IT guys for the resort told me that they had problems with the provider during that period. The Owners Association has system upgrades on their agenda for this fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FABULOUS family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, our daughters and their husbands along with our 3 year old grand-daughter stayed July 30-August 6th.

There were 7 of us in this unit and there was plenty of room! Each bedroom having it's own bathroom was AWESOME!!

Our view of the ocean was wonderful and we spent many hours on the huge wrap around balcony!! There were others in our group who stayed poolside and they mentioned the hooting and hollering at all hours. We heard nothing!!! Previous reviews of the Shores of Panama had numerous complaints of noise from Pineapple Willy's which was just off our side balcony and again...we heard nothing!

The beds were so wonderful, we all wondered how we could get them home in our suitcases! ;-) Unit was very clean and well equipped! We would definitely rent this unit again should we return to PCB together!!

Our only complaints reflected upon the Shores of Panama directly and NOT the unit, itself. #1) Corridors and stairwells were in need of a good power washing and better lighting. #2) Pool area in desperate need of better lighting at night! #3) Elevators were VERY slow. Since the unit was on the 5th floor, we took the stairs as much as possible.

We took our grand daughter on the Sea Dragon Pirate Ship Cruise and it was VERY affordable and WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!! If you have young ones, you should DEFINITELY do this!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Be aware of the High cost Resort Fees

  • 2 of 5

Randy's condo was very accomaditing for my entire family at the Shores of Panama during our vacation. We were aware of the cost for the Resort Fees upon booking and were overcharged for (1) day for not purchasing them the day of check-in due to our late arrival and therefore only used their facilities for only (6) days. It was stated in our check-in instructions you can purchase for entire stay or part of your stay if you arrive late. I was not allowed to purchase my Resort Fees for (6) days and I had to pay for (7) or not purchase at all. Anyone booking a condo at the Shores of Panama should be caution.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have forwarded your complaint to the Resort's Club Management. Club membership provides access for your entire party (up to 8) to our resort style pool, gulf-side hot tub, professional fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub, spa, beach side bar & grill, seasonal activities. The Shores has a club (pool and amenities) that is contracted to a separate management team. (not controlled by the Resort's Home Owner's Association) Like many other resorts, the Shores of Panama Resort charges a daily Resort/Club fee. The Shore's Resort/Club fee can be paid directly to the Resort at check-in. (so we do not collect the Resort/Club fee in the VRBO payment system quote) Many of our guest report that they were able to purchase tickets for 6, 5, and even 4 day blocks. Resort fee purchase details can be found at tickets.shoresofpanama (dot com). The Club states that they will offer a 5% online discount for any seven night stay package purchased online, but they do not state that 7 day blocks are mandatory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Pineapple Willy's
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Schooners
Sharky's
Hombre Golf Club
Schooners
Pompano's -- CLOSED
Bayou On The Beach Cafe
Zooworld
Walmart Supercenter
Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill
Club La Vela
Shipwreck Ltd.
Cobra Adventure Park
Dippin' Dots
Angelo's Steak Pit
Hammerhead Fred's
Dead Eye Dicks Steakhouse -- CLOSED
Waffle House
Signal Hill Golf Course
Wonderworks
Barnacle Bay Mini Golf
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int, Panama City Beach
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Signal Hill Gold Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Car: recommended

Excellent location on highly desired S. Thomas drive right next door to the 'World Famous' Pineapple Willy's Restaurant! Many complimentary services are offered at the Shores of Panama Club. Short walk to the best Restaurants, Wal-Mart, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Putt-Putt Golf and much , much more Great golf courses are minutes away - Hombre (27 holes), Marriott Bay Point (36 holes - 2 courses) and - Signal Hill (18 holes)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 1, 16
Aug 27 2016 - Oct 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,180
 
 
Fall 2, 16
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 28 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$175
From
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
Fall 3, 16
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$662
 
 
Christmas 16
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
New Years 16/17
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Winter 1, 17
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
$800
$1,493
 
 
Spring Break 1, 17
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,180
 
 
Spring Break 2/3, 17
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Spring Break 4, 17
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$210
$1,448
 
 
Spring 1, 17
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,180
 
 
Spring 2, 17
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,269
 
 
Spring 3, 17
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$180
$1,000
 
 
Spring 4, 17
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Spring 5, 17
Apr 29 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
Summer 1, 17
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$211
$1,248
 
 
Summer 2, 17
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,983
 
 
Summer 3, 17
Jun 10 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,137
 
 
Summer 5, 17
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,480
 
 
Summer 5, 17
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,269
 
 
Summer 6, 17
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$210
$1,180
 
 
Fall 1, 17
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$220
$1,180
 
 
Fall 2, 17
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Fall 3, 17
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$662
 
 
Christmas 17
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$120
$800
 
 
New Year 16/17
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

•The resort charges a $39 daily Resort/Club fee for the unit. The Resort/Club fee is paid directly to the resort at check-in. The Resort/Club fee is not included in the VRBO rate quote. Resort/Club access covers all 8 guests for the unit and can be purchased for the entire stay or "day by day." Some of our guest arrive late in the evening and opt out of paying the Resort/Club fee for the first day and some do not purchase club access for the last day of their stay.
•Cleaning fee of $130 per stay for housekeeping.
•Taxes are 12%
•VRBO "Secure" payments can be made online by either check or credit card. Please be aware that a convenience fee of 2.7% will be charged for using a credit card. The online check is free.
•All guests staying in condo guestrooms must be registered with resort and owner. 8 Guest max for unit.
•You must be 25 years old to book/register for our condo. Resort provides age exceptions and special procedures for Spring Break. Government-issued photo identification required at check-in.
•Special requests subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
+ Please note the VRBO/Home Away Booking “Service Fee” is not included in our quotes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • King Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    King #2 Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Queen Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Bedroom - 1 king , Private Door to Balcony
    King Bedroom #2 - 1 king
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Livning Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 Bedrooms, each with private access to bath. Master King Bedroom has private access to balcony.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Excellent location on highly desired South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road right next door to the 'World Famous' Pineapple Willy's Restaurant! Many complimentary services are offered at the Shores of Panama Club. Short walk to the best Restaurants, Wall-Mart, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Putt-Putt Golf and much , much more Great golf courses are minutes away - Hombre (27 holes), Marriott Bay Point (36 holes - 2 courses) and - Signal Hill (18 holes)

Partner Offers