check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2nd Floor ~ 2 Bedroom, plus Bunk room, 3 Bath, Sleeper Sofa

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2nd Floor, 1148 sq ft Vacation Condo, 2 Bedroom, + Bunkroom, 3 Bath (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to the serenity of the Shores of Panama. Get ready to relax in this stunning 2nd floor,1148 sq ft 2 bedroom, plus bunk room, vacation condominium with extraordinary pool and gulf views.

This immaculate unit is filled with beautiful furnishings. The unit has two bedrooms. The third bedroom is a bunk room. There are ceiling fans in main rooms for improved comfort. In the private master suite, you are sure to find a time of relaxation. This room features a king size bed, and HDTV.

The guest suite has a luxurious queen size bed. This suite has a private second bathroom and tub as well! You may watch TV on your upgraded LCD or put a DVD.

The bunkroom (third bedroom) has two single beds bunked. A perfect room for the younger guests. They have their own LCD TV. We have added a door to the bunkroom for added privacy. The Bunk room has private access to adjacent Bath with shower.

Living Room has a Futon and Sleeper Sofa. Large LCD TV with DVD player adjacent to dining area. Kitchen is beautifully furnished with granite counter tops with bar stools and four place table for your dining pleasure. The Laundry Center has Kenmore Washer/Dryer Included. Iron and ironing board are provided. Entry Area, Living Room, Bedrooms and Kitchen are all beautiful travertine tile. All bathrooms are ceramic tile.

The condo is equipped with broadband wireless internet. The unit is located on the 2nd floor and has free covered/off street parking. The elevators and stairs are close by. The 121 sq ft balcony has a table and chairs for your outdoor dining pleasure.

The Shores of Panama has one of the largest pools in all of Florida, nearly 20,000 square feet of lagoon pool and outdoor hot tub featuring waterfalls, fountains, and a Tiki bar. The landscaping and exterior detail of this multi-million dollar complex is absolutely breath-taking. The complex also has a large, heated indoor pool & hot tub, a fitness room, electronic game room, media & party room, and a full service spa. The Shores of Panama was created to be more like a resort than just another condo building on the beach! •The resort charges a $33 daily Resort/Club fee. The Resort/Club fee is paid directly to the resort at check-in. The Resort/Club access can be purchased for the entire stay or "day by day."

Great golf courses are only minutes away - Hombre (27 holes), Marriott Bay Point (36 holes - 2 courses) and right across the street - Signal Hill (18 holes).

Waffle House is walking distance. Wal-Mart is across the street. Pineapple Willy's is right next door. Pier Park (large shopping complex) is 6 miles down the road. Many attractions nearby but you probably will not want to leave the complex because it is great!

No expense spared to make this unit the best place to stay for your next and future vacations. We believe that once you book with us that you will come back to stay over and over again in this unit. We also want you to recommend our unit to your family and friends!Remember, you must be 25 years old to book our condo and NO PETS or SMOKING allowed.

.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Randy Nelson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016

About Randy Nelson

Randy and Woni Nelson. We reside in central Alabama, where we work in the real estate market as state certified real property appraisers. Twenty five years of Active Military service gave us the opportunity to live in the Midwest, South, Europe and Asia. We know property and we love this one

Randy Nelson purchased this condo in 2011

Why Randy Nelson chose Panama City Beach

We liked The Shores of Panama so much that we purchased a unit there ourselves. We know this complex well and we know that Panama City Beach is a very special place. March 2011 was our first rentals of this unit.

What makes this condo unique

Excellent location on highly desired S. Thomas drive right next door to the 'World Famous' Pineapple Willy's Restaurant! Many complimentary services are offered at the Shores of Panama Club. Short walk to the best Restaurants, Wal-Mart, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Putt-Putt Golf and much , much more Great golf courses are minutes away - Hombre (27 holes), Marriott Bay Point (36 holes - 2 courses) and - Signal Hill (18 holes)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

2nd Floor ~ 2 Bedroom, plus Bunk room, 3 Bath, Sleeper Sofa
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
Marion, Illinois
4

Spacious condo and great location!

  • 4 of 5

The condo itself is very nice with plenty of room. We had 5 adults and 1 child and had more than enough space. Having 3 bathrooms was great! The location was perfect. Being on the second floor worked out well because we didn't have to worry about waiting for elevators and we were in close proximity to the pool and beach. One issue we had was the floors were extremely dirty. Our socks and feet were literally black. I ended up somewhat cleaning the floor with a mop I found, but I'm not sure about the $175 cleaning fee if we have to spend a week walking on filthy floors. We had two other minor issues, both of which were quickly resolved by the owner. The Shores of Panama is a beautiful property, but the $35/day charge to use the pool is a little much. The pool was too cold for any of us to enjoy, so we basically spent $35/day to use the hot tub and to have access back from the beach. We were aware of the fees when we booked, but it seems they should at least lower them during the off season.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockmart
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The best condo we have ever stayed in! Mr. Nelson is great to work with!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was a good week

  • 3 of 5

Place was ok we had no wash clothes I called the number and the resort told me they would have house keeping bring some to me and they did not. Floors was a little dirty but overall it was good.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The pool was awesome. The elevators were horrible. We waited 45 minutes for one at check-in.

  • 2 of 5

The room was dirty. The sheets had to be washed. They had black from where the people before us had rubbed their dirty feet on them and the cleaning crew didn't change them. The king bed had blood on the sheet. We had to sweep and mop the floor when we got there. The furniture was piled with dust. The couch and love seat was filthy. There was tobacco spit all over the outside door. We swept the balcony off and we had an entire dust pan of sand and food from previous guest. I will never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry the room had not been cleaned when you arrived. We have a contract with a professional cleaning team to make sure these kinds of things do not happen. When guest arrive and gain access to our vacation home, we ask the guest to please inspect the home for cleanliness. If ANYTHING is not acceptable notify our management team’s office. We need to know if the teams we contract to clean, reset, and maintain our home, are meeting the standards guests expect. If things are not in order we can request they return to the condominium and take care of the issue. The resort has six elevators; the two nearest the front desk and parking deck are the busiest set, especially during Saturday check in. The unit is on the second floor. The unit's reserved parking spot is also on the second floor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, very clean, good location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect. We have 4 kids plus the in-laws and there was still plenty of room. It was very clean, having 3 bathrooms was a huge bonus. I would definitely recommend this condo and the resort. Very happy with our trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
birmingham, al
5

Great Room

  • 5 of 5

Great Owners. Made the process of renting the room very easy. The room was great and was very close to the stairs which led directly into the pool. Due to the bad elevators at the shores, it was great to be on the second floor. I will rent this room in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int, Panama City Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Beach
Long Beach
Car: recommended

Excellent location on highly desired South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, right next door to the 'World Famous' Pineapple Willy's Restaurant! Many complimentary services are offered at the Shores of Panama Club. Short walk to the best Restaurants, Wall-Mart, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Putt-Putt Golf and much , much more Great golf courses are minutes away - Hombre (27 holes), Marriott Bay Point (36 holes - 2 courses) and - Signal Hill (18 holes)

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 3, 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$130
$590
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
$650
 
 
New Years 16/17
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$650
 
 
Winter 1, 17
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$100
From
$112
Fri,Sat,Sun
$590
$1,200
 
 
Spring Break 1, 17
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$170
$974
 
 
Spring Break 2/3, 17
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,505
 
 
Spring Break 4, 17
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$169
$974
 
 
Spring 1, 17
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
 
Spring 2, 17
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
 
Spring 3, 17
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
 
Spring 4, 17
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$890
 
 
Spring 5, 17
Apr 29 2017 - May 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$890
 
 
Summer 1, 17
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$210
$1,441
 
 
Summer 1.5, 17
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,450
 
 
Summer 2, 17
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,619
 
 
Summer 3, 17
Jun 10 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
Summer 4, 17
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,283
 
 
Summer 5, 17
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,194
 
 
Summer 6, 17
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$890
 
 
Fall 1, 17
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$129
$890
 
 
Fall 2, 17
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$690
 
 
Fall 3, 17
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$590
 
 
Christmas 17
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$110
$650
 
 
New Years 17/18
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$270
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.2%

•The resort charges a $35 daily Resort/Club fee. The Resort/Club fee is paid directly to the resort at check-in. The Resort/Club fee is not included in the VRBO rate quote. Resort/Club access covers all 8 guest in the unit and can be purchased for the entire stay or "day by day."
•Cleaning fee of $120 per stay for housekeeping
•Taxes are 12%
•VRBO "Secure" payments can be made online by either check or credit card. Please be aware that a convenience fee of 2.7% will be charged for using a credit card. The online check is free.
•All guests staying in condo guestrooms must be registered with resort and owner. 8 Guest max for unit.
•You must be 25 years old to book/register for our condo. Resort provides age exceptions for Spring Break. Government-issued photo identification required at check-in.
•Special requests subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
+ Please note the VRBO/Home Away Booking “Service Fee” is not included in our quotes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • King Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath
    Queen Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Queen Bedroom private bath
    Bunkroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , Bunkroom 3/4 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Livingroom has Sleeper Sofa and Futon
    Bunkroom - 1 bunk bed , Bunkroom has Door and 2 single beds 'bunked'
  • King, Queen, and Bunk bedrooms all have private access to bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Spa at Shores of Panama offers a sauna and an aromatherapy steam room. Services available include facials, a range of massage, and body masks and wraps. Body wraps, Body scrubs, Sauna in spa, Massages, Body treatments, and Facial treatments

Partner Offers