Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE BLUE HOUSE of BARCELONA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Space 1,937 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

FANTASTIC APARTMENT OF LUXURY TO 5 MINUTES OF THE HEART OF THE CITY

Registration Number : HUTB-002131

Property Manager
IGNACIO TORRENS
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Prat Airport, Barcelona
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Opium
Nearest Ferry
50 Metres
Olympic Port
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Golf Sant Cugat
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
França Station
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Restaurante Agua
Nearest Ski
130 Kilometres
Massella
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Mar bella beach
Car: not necessary

The Blue House is a magnificent luxury duplex penthouse of 180 sqm is in a residential area of Barcelona's most fashionable: the Villa Olimpica. It has plenty of sunshine throughout the day and spectacular views of the sea and the city where you can see from sunrise to two landmarks: the twin towers, Montjuic, the Agbar Tower and the Tibidabo. Its privileged situation, for its tranquility and proximity to the heart of the city: Las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, Borne, Barceloneta, Port Vell, 5 min subway or bus and about 15 min. walk. Before you patrolled beaches and the Olympic Port with the best restaurants, casino and bars of the farm was moda.Debajo Mall (where you can buy all your daily needs, supermarket, bakery, boutiques, pharmacy, vo cinemas, restaurants ..), only yards from the Citadel Park, the National Theater, Arc de Triomphe, Sagrada Familia ...and all transport services, metro, bus, taxi and bus-turistic.

Amenities

La Vila Olímpica del Poblenou Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1937 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 queen
    dormitorio 2 - 2 twin/ single
    dormitorio 3 - 2 twin/ single
    dormitorio 4 - 4 twin/ single
  • All rooms are exterior with lots of light and views, comfortable and nicely decorated. They have sets of sheets, 2 towels per person, blankets, quilts, cushions and pillows. Two rooms have complete bathroom suite.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 6 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Blue House: Downstairs has 1 suite with double bed and bathroom, 2 double bedrooms, another bathroom, well equipped kitchen, living room and dining room with table for 8 -10 people. Upstairs there is another suite with bathroom, where there are 3 single beds and 1 sofa bed . There's also room in the washer, dryer and iron. In the estate, with direct lift access to housing, there is private parking for one car and another vehicle for more public .. Todas las habitaciones, sala de estar y cocina tienen una fantastica y unica vista del mar y ciudad ! Desde la TERRAZA se ve el MAR y el AMANECER , es excepcional ! All bedrooms, living room and kitchen have a fantastic and unique sea view and city! From the terrace you can see the SEA and DAWN, is outstanding!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
average rating of 4.4565215 based on 46 reviews
5

Great place, location, value and owner!

  • 5 of 5

The view from the apartment and its location are excellent. Great beach across the street and plenty of nearby restaurants. Apartment is spacious, clean and well-kept. The owner is very attentive and is quick to respond to any questions. Elevator lets you out at the door to the apartment on the 6th floor and the loft on the seventh floor is gigantic. Finally, the price per night we thought to be a great value.

Ours was a family vacation with my wife, two daughters in their 20's and a boyfriend and we all had plenty of privacy within the apartment and cannot wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bruce Thank you very much for your detailed comments on The Blue House. We are happy that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable house with its wonderful sea views from its terrace and the quiet neighborhood with its fantastic restaurants We hope to see you again soon! Best regards Ignacio Torrens THE BLUE HOUSE
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent location within Barcelona

  • 4 of 5

The property has wonderful views over the Olympic Port and is within easy walking distance of the city centre, beaches and many tourist locations. Five of us stayed for twelve days, including my 92 year old physically disabled father. The apartment is fantastic for disabled visitors. The lift is right outside the front door and the apartment is easy to move around in a wheel chair. My father loved the view.

I was going to give the apartment five stars, but I am going to fine Ignacio one star, as on arrival at the apartment he fined us fifty Euros for arriving after 21.00, even though we HAD NOT been told about this in the contract sent before our arrival. This punishment we found to be unfair as we had struggled to get me father onto and off the plane at Gatwick after a near two hour delay that was out of our control. Therefore by the time we arrived at the apartment we were exhausted, to be fined was not the welcome we expected.

Additionally I do not think that you would expect to find nine lightbulbs missing, no plug in the kitchen sink, two beds with no bed linen, no clocks working and the hairdryer missing on arrival at a luxury apartment. These should have been checked before our arrival.

Overall, the apartment was suitable for our needs but perhaps Ignacio needs to work on his customer care.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Egil Thank you for his stay. Only to clarify that the Contract sent him before his stay because this way it is our regulation. And in him it informs that the arrivals later of 20 hours have an extra. Anyhow I remain that you value The Blue House with maximum punctuation of 5 stars and that for an understood evil it did not value it this way. I wait to return to see! Best regards Ignacio Torrens THE BLUE HOUSE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great stay in this lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 7 people had a fantastic stay in the Blue House. Spacious and comfortable with a spectacular view of the sea from the balcony. The kitchen was fully equipped and there is a large supermarket located in the square at the entrance to the block which is very convenient. The beach is a 3 minute walk away!

Ignacio, the host, was very quick to respond to any of our queries and was most accommodating. We would very happily return to this property :) I have stayed in many holiday apartments in Barcelona and this has been my favourite!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Emma Thank you very much for your excellent comment on your stay in The Blue House. To say that this one apartment is your favorite of all what you have lodged at Barcelona is uan great satisfaction! I wait to return to meet prompt! Best regards Ignacio Torrens THE BLUE HOUSE
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Merci Ignacio

  • 5 of 5

Superbe séjour (4 jours) à Barcelone, dans un appartement très bien situé. A 200 m de la plage et des animations nocturnes.

Je recommande cette location vivement.

Merci Ignacio, à bientôt.

Sébastien E.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sébastien Thank you for your stay with your friends in The Blue House. We come back to see us the next time you come back to Barcelona! Ignacio Torrens THE BLUE HOUSE
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very nice place close to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Ignacio is a very nice guy and we had an awesome time at his place. Unfortunately the whirlpool didnt work so make sure you check with him if its working again. Aside that all was good and the location is really exceptional!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment! I am glad that your you were enjoying your stay in The Blue House. Sorry, the tub of hydromassage was disconnected because it has a supplement how it indicates in Homeaway's web. The next time that you turn I will be been charmed with of connecting it, and to return to meet! Ignacio Torrens THE BLUE HOUSE
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious, clean, well maintained, good location

  • 5 of 5

We were 3 single adults and one couple so we used all the bedrooms on both floors. One guest was in a wheelchair and we can confirm that the flat is wheelchair friendly on the main floor. We found the flat clean and the kitchen well equipped. We chose the Blue House because of it's location and the accommodation it offered. We were not disappointed in any way with our choice. The view from the balcony is great and we often sat outside til Midnight. Although there is traffic on the main road it is a nice, cool place to sit. The traffic noise was no problem for us. The location of the Blue House is great, near the sea and the Olympic Marina is nearby where we ate most evenings - plenty of restaurants to choose from. The supermarket is next door which was great. The bus Stop is a few minutes away. All the buses are wheelchair accessible. Ignacio was great and very helpful, especially on the last day as he helped us with the Taxi arrangements - or rather with the problem with no Taxis being available due to them being on strike in the whole of Barcelona. But as it was at the end of our holiday we got to know the bus routes and so no problems taking the bus to the airport. We would book a holiday in the Blue House again on our next trip to Barcelona. Thank you Ignacio, we had a memorable stay in your apartment.

George, Elisabeth, Heidi, Ruth, Dannique

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear George and family Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you have enjoyed the fantastic terrace with a view to the sea and until the nights! The location like your good you say, it is unsurpassable, with all his services of day after day and to only 15 minutes a foot or 2 stops of meter to the heart of the city.... In The Blue's maintenance House there was done a reform and change of furniture of design in the year 2014. I like that the guests find very clean and comfortable everything! I wait to return to meet! Ignacio Torrens THE BLUE HOUSE
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning, towels, sheets $229.57
Parking Private 1 night $35.32
Refundable damage deposit $588.65

To check the availability of The Blue House, please contact the owner, thank you!
Children under 4 years have a special price.

Para consultar disponibilidad de The Blue House, por favor contacte con el propietario, gracias.
Los niños menores de 4 años tienen un precio especial.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties