Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated 4 Bedroom House in Town-Labor Day Week Reduced Rate!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom

Newly Renovated 1890 Historic 4 Bedroom House in Town-

Labor Day Week Reduced Rate!

**************

Newly Renovated 4 Bedroom House in Town, Nantucket, MA-

Address: 33 Pleasant St

This house is located on Pleasant Street, just moments from the center of downtown. The main portion of this large flag lot is located in the interior of the block and off the street. Walk through a trellised pathway surrounded by wisteria that opens to courtyards and gardens. Well developed foliage screens views of neighboring properties to provide a secluded and private setting in the heart of town. Stone patios and a gazebo set among the lush garden landscaping on several levels provide an almost magical setting.

The main house has four floors of living space. Four bedrooms each have their own bath and there is additional sleeping accommodations for at least four more. A 35’ long, fully air conditioned, greenhouse is part of main floor living space and contains dining room and family room spaces that open to the outside creating a true sense of indoor/outdoor living. The house can accommodate 12 people comfortably.

This property was refurnished, repainted with a new bathroom in 2013.

If this property is not available for the dates you are interested in please check out our other lovely house at www.vrbo.com/451647

Best regards,

Peter.

212/996/3099.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 1, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We are architects and love beautifully styled homes. We have conducted business, vacationed and owned homes in Nantucket for years.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Nantucket

Nantucket Island, with miles of empty beaches, 80% of all land held in conservancy, and an architecturally preserved building stock and townscape, is one of the most naturally beautiful, historical, and sought after resort destinations in America.

Amenities

Nantucket Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    2nd Fl Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    2nd Fl Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Ground Floor - 1 queen , Day bed with private entrance
    Sleeping Loft - 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated 4 Bedroom House in Town-Labor Day Week Reduced Rate!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful! The home is Spacious, well-appointed and Convenient to downtown. The sunroom and gardens are beautiful, beds comfortable and there is plenty of seating for a crowd. We had a fabulous time! We tossed our two pennies overboard and hope to return to the island and this treasure on Pleasant Street!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but many maintenance problems

  • 2 of 5

We have very mixed feelings about this stay. On the plus side, the house is in a great location...quite close to town, and also off the main street (hard to find), but the interior location was quite cozy and provided some shelter from high winds and street noise. We had a large group of friends joining us, and the house had ample space and options, with 4 bathrooms and a large kitchen. There is a nice glass covered sitting area and dining area. Great two-tiered patio. It also is pretty well equipped. We wanted to love it. BUT...we had all kinds of minor maintenance issues, and spent time daily either contacting the manager or groundskeeper or waiting for someone to show up to look at the problems. In their defense, the groundskeeper did come to look at a broken toilet and it worked fine while he was there, but then didn't work thereafter and I got no response the rest of the weekend. It is just very disappointing that your guests have to dump water from a lobster pot into their toilet for four days to get it to flush. And there were many other similar problems, including discovering other people's overflowing trash that was probably six months old. Fortunately, that was resolved quickly. But I was very disappointed in the lack of preparation. I made my reservation in the middle of winter, and expected the house to be ready. There was no TV/wifi for several days. We had to do some cleaning (outdoor cushions and door jambs) as it appeared that no one had been there since the previous year. The interior cleaning was disappointing also. At least the major things (kitchen, bathroom, linens) were thoroughly clean but the carpeting going to the attic room was filthy and the furniture was quite stained. It was probably once a gorgeous house, but now that it is on the market, no one is maintaining it properly. So in the end, we loved the location and layout, but were bothered by the lack of preparation. Considering the cost of the rental and how the problems affected our stay for the whole week, it left us feeling quite neglected and disappointed. It is a shame it didn't work out better since we visit Nantucket often. We will look elsewhere next time.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that the minor maintenance problems you encountered ended up so affecting your overall experience. This was our first booking of this property for the year and we thoroughly prepared the house for guests. We had notified the cable company that the TV and internet service was to be returned to full service at the beginning of the month. They had failed to do this and so we had it reinstated and also to the higher level bundle immediately once alerted. Also once alerted we had the garbage removal service come right away to collect the leftover trash from the recent spring cleanings and repair work. We immediately addressed your complaints that one of the showers was not giving out hot water. Everyone was extremely busy with the opening of the new season and we spent many, many hours and calls that day trying to find an available emergency plumber to come address this problem. Luckily we didn’t find one who could come out that day, either from Nantucket itself or from the mainland or even out of state, as you suggested, since, as the groundskeeper found the faucets were simply being turned incorrectly and the problem was fixed once he showed you. The next day there was problem with one of the four toilets, which our caretaker fixed for a while but has since then required the plumber and a whole new specifically ordered valve to be installed. We hope this experience hasn't turned you off from self-catered stays in future and VRBO in general since we believe though we offer you a less catered and concierged trip it is a more truly locally immersive and more of a real home away from home experience than some of the island's biggest hotels and resorts where you have stayed previously provide.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family trip to Nantucket

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay at this great home in Nantucket. The house was lovely, clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The care-taker Anthony was so great with helping us with anything we needed during our stay at the house. The location was great and we could easily walk to town.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennsylvania
4

Nice Location

  • 4 of 5

Had a great stay at this home which is in a good location within walking distance to town. Property has numerous seating areas inside with attractive gardens and patio. While there were plenty of dishes in the kitchen, some other minor items (like cutting board, etc.) were not available. Window or mini-split A/C units did good job of keeping house cool. Owner/Property manager were very responsive.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful guests! Responsive and easy to get in touch with! We would welcome them back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect! We went to Nantucket for Memorial Day Weekend and could not have asked for a better home to spend our time. Located walking distance from town, the home had plenty of room for our group of 10. There is ample outdoor space to grill and hang out in the sun without being on top of any neighbors. There is a great sun room with a dining table where we ate most all of our meals. There is also plenty of couches and chairs in the living area to congregate. I will highly recommend this property to any friends traveling to the island.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matthew was a wonderful guest. Responsive and easy to get in touch with. We would welcome him back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
33 Straight Wharf (Ferry Drop-off)
Car: not necessary

This house is located downtown.

The Neighborhood

Windswept beaches, sand dunes, blinking lighthouses and a charming pace of life await on this 50-square mile island. The world's former top whaling port is now designated a National Historic District. Leave the car and take the shuttle or bike around. Seaside cottages, old whaling captains' mansions and historic harbors contain quaint inns, boutique stores, chowder shacks and upscale dining delights. Swim, surf or load up the tackle for Nantucket's excellent striper, bluefish and bonito fishing.

Getting around

Nantucket has car and moped rental services, bike rentals, taxis, and public transportation. Coming to the island without a car is much easier with all of these options. Downtown Nantucket is pedestrian friendly, and it can be faster to get around on foot due to the congestion in the summer. The island has an extensive network of bike paths which make traveling by bike quite efficient. Walking and biking are also a great way to experience the many historic sites and natural beauty on Nantucket.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nantucket Town House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$2,250
Fri,Sat
$9,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug-Sep
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,250
From
$1,750
Fri,Sat
$7,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,250
From
$1,750
Fri,Sat
$8,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $150 per night, per additional guest
 
Post Labor Day / Early Fall
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 11 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,000
Thu,Fri,Sat
$4,000
 
 
Winter 2018
Dec 5 2017 - Apr 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$750
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$4,000
$10,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$750
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Additional Guest Fee $100 per person per night
Damage Deposit $1,000

Holiday and special weekly rates between September 2nd and June 30th priced separately.
For all inquiries, especially off-season and special holidays, please ask or phone (212 996-3099 weekdays) for full rate quote for your stay. We would be happy to help.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable