check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John or Tracey MacDonald

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 6 adults

8 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rancho Mirage Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Perfect for Dinah Shore tournament- steps away from 8th green

This beautiful 2500 sq ft unit has a spacious floor plan and is beautifully decorated. The unobstructed mountain views are stunning and visible from Master Bedroom, Living Room and Dining Kitchen. There are 2 flat screen TV's in the family room. The family room is equipped with a DVD player and also has an office area with a desktop computer and internet.

There is a full living room and separate dining area with sliding glass doors to take full advantage of the panoramic beautiful views. The patio is equipped with table and chairs and a stainless steel large BBQ, as well as lounge chairs.

This 3 bed/2.75 bath condo/home is located in Mission Hills Country Club steps away from the 8th green of the famous Dinah Shore golf course. The course is the home of the Women's Kraft Nabisco tournament which is the 1st women's tournament of the year.

There is a pool and hot tub just steps away and visible to only 8 surrounding units. The house comes fully equipped and ready to use. The master and 2nd bedroom both have king beds and private baths. The 3rd bedroom has 2 queen size beds, large closets, and private three quarter bath.

This is a very quiet area of Mission Hills. We ask that all renters be respectful of our neighbors and keep noise to a minimum. No events or parties are allowed on this property.

Proximity to activities: the River Shopping Area 10 minutes, Costco 5 minutes, Grocery Store 5 minutes Palm Springs 20 minutes El Paseo Shopping (like Rodeo drive in Beverly Hills) 15 minutes Children's museums 5 minutes Movie Theaters 5 minutes

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
John or Tracey MacDonald (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About John or Tracey MacDonald

We love our desert home! Unfortunately with a recent move from Los Angeles to Toronto we are unable to use our place in the desert as much as we would like. We want to keep the unit as a retirement option.

John or Tracey MacDonald purchased this townhome in 2010

Why John or Tracey MacDonald chose California Desert

We chose this property because of its great location within the Mission Hills complex. It is a very quiet area.

What makes this townhome unique

Very quiet location. Easy access to clubhouse, practice greens, and Dinah Shore entrance. Unit does not look out on to other units and is very private. Large green belt area makes the back yard seem huge and private with rarely used pool and spa just steps away and visible from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom. Great setup for those wanting to get away from it all.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 6 adults
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Great location and easy access.

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved John and Tracey's home. We were there for a college golf tournament and had great access to the course for viewing. We highly recommend staying here! House was spacious and allowed us to relax after a long day on the course.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely home for 2 weeks in January. My husband and I (in our 60's) were alone the first week and then joined by another couple the 2nd week. It is a very large home.. 3 couples would find it very comfortable...If you have children 8 total would still give you plenty of room. All the reviews are right on. It is a very quiet area. Nice to come back to at night to relax. Beds are wonderful to sleep in. In fact when we got home my husband told me to go out and buy sheets like the ones on the master bed. He has never mentioned anything about sheets on a bed in the 48 yrs we have been married. :) The master bathroom is huge. Lot's of mirrors throughout the entire home. The pool/hot tub is right out the back patio. Views from the pool are breathtaking. We enjoyed picking fresh fruit..oranges, lemons, grapefruit from the many trees in Mission Hills. We were like kids in a candy store. We rented bikes and biked within Mission Hills and outside the gates. Very enjoyable.

The owners made the entire rental process very easy...They were just an email away while we were there. Lovely lady next door if we had any questions. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Golf Adventure

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd annual girls golf getaway...we enjoyed the rental so much last year that we returned to it this year. We just love the layout and the location (right off of the 8th green). Mission Hills is an absolutely beautiful resort....you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent family stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was as advertised and fit our families need to relax perfectly. Spacious, secure, close to other towns, good WiFi and 20 steps to the back pool shared by 8 units. We were the only ones to use the pool during our week stay.

My only complaint was that the ducks would use this pool as well and it was only cleaned twice while we were there. The owners left a book of information (their contact info, wifi code, travel suggestions etc) which included the offer to use another pool which was available and still very close. The owners were wonderful to work with answering all communication within a day.

I hesitated to give this location an excellent review because I want it to be available to us if we should ever have the pleasure of returning to this area. We'd definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rantoul, IL
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Condo was just as advertised. Great location. Beds were very comfortable. Internet worked awesome. Kitchen was well stocked. Could not have had a better time. If needed we will stay here again

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We love our place in the desert and hope you will stay with us again. All the best! Tracey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rental Review

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic time on our girls golf getaway. We loved the grounds at Mission Hills and watched a lot of the Nabisco tournament when we weren't out golfing ourselves. This was a great rental for us with a lot of space. We spent a lot of time outside on the patio enjoying the desert air, the pool and a great view. The owners were GREAT. You know that it was a great place to stay when you're sad to go home after a week. I would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6.6 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Golf
Westin Mission Hills
Car: recommended

Located in Mission Hills Country Club but guests do not have access to the golf or tennis facilities. Mission Hills is a private country club and guests must be accompanied by the member. There are however a number of great golf and tennis facilities nearby and I can send you a list.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rancho Mirage Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
6 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

$125 Cleaning fee. No deposit but there is a required $49 renters insurance fee that provides you with up to $1500 damage coverage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rancho Mirage Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , en suite with large closets and his/hers separate vanities
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , en suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please note each adult will need to have their name submitted to the Mission Hills Security Guard House to allow entrance onto the Mission Hills property. Guests are not allowed to call the guard house on their own, the owner must give the names for access to be granted. No filming or photo shoots are allowed on the property or in the unit (except for personal, family use). Illegal activities are not permitted on the property. Events/parties are also not allowed on this property.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties