Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Fun! 6Bd 3Bth-Hot Tub-WiFi-Pooltable-Media Room- SALE!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom (Sleeps 14-16), 3 Full Bath, 3 level, game room, hot tub, wifi!

SEE RATES FOR LAST MINUTE DISCOUNTS! LATE CHECKOUT!

Sorry, but no adjustments to already confirmed bookings!

Serenity Retreat at DISCOUNTED RATES WITH HOT TUB, POOL TABLE and WIFI! Just a quick 6-7 minutes drive to world class gaming/casinos, nightlife, Heavenly, skiing and the lake!!

Welcome to Lake Tahoe and step into luxury at the Serenity Retreat by 5Rivers Tahoe. Our beautiful COMPLETELY RENOVATED 3,500 sq ft home is accented with beautiful HARDWOOD/NATURAL STONE throughout. The home features all the amenities including 6 person HOT TUB, 2 HDTVs with DISH, WIRELESS INTERNET, large JETTED TUB, HIGH-END FURNISHINGS, FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN, GAME/MEDIA ROOM with LOUNGE AREA, full size POOL TABLE and FOOSBALL.

This home is serene and private with 6 BEDROOMS, 3 FULL BATHS, a large private DECK with OUTDOOR SEATING and BBQ GRILL. The FIREPLACE will set the mood after a great day of Lake Tahoe recreation.

A home for all seasons, Serenity Retreat is the perfect home to enjoy with family and friends. It is CENTRALLY LOCATED between all 3 south shore ski resorts, within minutes of skiing, biking, hiking, beach, entertainment at the state line and anything else you may desire at Lake Tahoe.

HOME FEATURES:

Main level:

- The magnificent GREAT ROOM features vaulted ceiling, wood floors, a wall of windows with a beautiful view, luxurious LEATHER COUCHES, a beautiful warm fireplace; 55' Dish network HDTV with DVR, Surround sound, BLU-RAY DISC PLAYER with internet capability, AND High speed WIFI.

- A large DECK off the great room features gas BBQ and OUTDOOR SEATING and offers an unforgettable meadow view.

- Explore the LARGE BACKYARD which is the perfect location for sledding for kids

The large fully equipped kitchen features:

- STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES - microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher & oven.

- Slab GRANITE counters tops.

- Convenient island with built in sink.

- Breakfast bar with extra seating for two.

- Over sized stainless steel sink overlooking the backyard.

- Dining area with wooden floors has a large table that seats six.

The main level bedroom features a QUEEN SIZE BED and a large armoire. Down the hall you will find a FULL BATH with WALK-IN SHOWER and large LAUNDRY ROOM.

Upper level:

The huge MASTER SUITE is a serene respite after any day and features:

- KING SIZE BED with luxurious bedding

- large SITTING AREA with full size FUTON

- master bathroom sink built with GRANITE counter top, relaxing JETTED BATHTUB, an extra large DOUBLE HEADED SHOWER and a walk in closet.

The *SECOND BEDROOM* has a comfortable QUEEN BED.

The *THIRD BEDROOM* can comfortably sleep up to four on its 2 FULL SIZE BEDS.

The *FOURTH BEDROOM* has 2 BUNK BEDS and can sleep a total of 4.

-all beds are brand new high-end firm pillow top for incredible comfort.

The *UPSTAIRS BATHROOM* has tub/shower combo and DOUBLE SINK GRANITE counter top.

LOWER LEVEL is where you will find our GAME ROOM with for our guests to enjoy!

- Full size POOL TABLE and FOOSBALL for hours of entertainment.

- 47' Dish network HDTV with DVR, WII GAMING SYSTEM (depending on availability) with Netflix and Hulu streaming capability

- Large BEDROOM with king size bed

Over sized 2 CAR GARAGE

Approximate DISTANCE AND TIME TO KEY DESTINATONS:

•STATELINE CASINOS and gourmet restaurants – 3.7 miles, approx. 5 mins.

•HEAVENLY SKI RESORT – 4.1 miles, approx. 7 mins.

•KIRKWOOD ski and summer resort – 32.6 miles, approx. 45 mins.

•SIERRA at Tahoe ski resort – 13.9 miles, approx. 25 mins.

•LAKE TAHOE - just 5 min drive

•GOLF course - 5-7 min

•Reno/Tahoe international airport- 60.3 miles, approx 1 hr 20 mins.

No smoking or pets please!

If you are looking for an experience you will never forget, you have found the right home. This is the perfect home for the skiers, golfers, hikers, families, grooms and brides!

You will arrive, enjoy, and depart with a splendid experience.

Serenity retreat by 5 rivers Tahoe!

South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home Rental Permit #1838

Owned by Barawa Properties, LLC

More Details

Owner
Kiran Warraich, Barawa Properties LLC
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, hindi, punjabi
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Kiran Warraich, Barawa Properties LLC

Property owned by Barawa Properties, LLC

Kiran Warraich, Barawa Properties LLC purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Kiran Warraich, Barawa Properties LLC chose South Lake Tahoe

Amazing house with huge floor plan, 3 levels and yet all the comforts of home!

What makes this cabin unique

Away from all the South Lake Tahoe traffic, yet close to all major activities and easily accessible.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This has been a very special get together for our family reunion. We have travelled from Oregon to S. Calif to see our family. This house is perfect for a large group. Everyone was comfortable and we had lots of fun times together. We thought Pope Beach was great - huge and water very accessible. Thank you so much!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Montgomery Estates Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Oversized double headed shower
    Upper level full bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main level full bath - toilet , shower
  • Full bath on main level and upper level. Master bath on upper level.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Main Level Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Master Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon in sitting area
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king
  • 6 bedrooms for our guests to enjoy! All with high end mattresses!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No pets, No smoking, Must be at least 25 years of age to rent, No bachelor parties or other loud parties.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Family Fun! 6Bd 3Bth-Hot Tub-WiFi-Pooltable-Media Room- SALE!
average rating of 4.7906976 based on 57 reviews
1

House was ok, but furnishings and cleaning needed a lot help

  • 1 of 5

The house is described as luxury, but the furnishings and cleaning crew left much to be desired. While the house is very nice, I expected much nicer furnishings for the price point. The beds were very hard, some of the sheets were very worn with holes, and all the pillows were so old they were super thin. Two of the dining room chairs were broken (legs were so wobbly we couldn't sit on them). For a house that sleeps 16, it was surprising to find that the dining room table only sat 6!!!!!! That does not accommodate large groups. The kitchen was poorly stocked with pans and utensils. There was not a single non-stick frying pan and we could only find one kitchen towel.

When we arrived, we found the dryer full of wet towels which took 2 hours to dry (and then I spent 30 minutes folding them). We found several beers can left over from the group before that the cleaning crew had missed. We also couldn't find parts of the Wii; when we informed management, they simply told us over and over it was all there. But it wasn't! We also couldn't find the plug to the main bathtub, and when we told management, they told us over and over it was there. I even sent a picture of the tub saying it does not work, and they offered no solution. After searching for awhile, my husband found the part that goes into the tub to make it drain (in another bathroom completely) and fixed it. This should all be handled by the cleaning crew each week (making sure that parts of the tub are all there and ready to go).

Even when I brought up problems with management during the stay, they didn't solve anything. When I mentioned a few problems the day after checking in, they said I should have informed them when I checked in, even though it was impossible to notice every single problem right away (like a tub not working!). They also didn't have the trash taken out while we were there.

I feel like for the price of the rental and how nice it is described, it really lacks in quality and maintenance for what you pay. The cleaning fee seemed really steep for the level of attention we got (like broken chairs, wet towels, cobwebs in the ceiling, and beer cans left inside). Also, it is not that expensive to replace all the thin pillows and upgrade some of the sheets and linens! If you are going to rent a luxury cabin, then you should have nice pillows, mattresses, and sheets.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am confused about your complaint about my communication. I called/text you multiple times during your stay to see how it was going and most of these issues were not brought up then. When you asked for refund for the cleaning fees, which I didn’t think were substantiated in this case. At that point I knew you were going to write an unfavorable review and I am okay with it b'cos it gave me the opportunity to respond with facts. Furnishings–All of the pictures on our website are true to what is in the house and many guests thank us for showing accurate pictures. We provide beds and pillows that range in firmness to accommodate the preferences of all of our guests, so not every bed is expected to be perfect for every guest. - Our listing Clearly shows that we have seating for 6 -8 at the table and 2 at the counter bar for eating. While vacationing with a larger group, most of our guests prefer to eat buffet style and are not doing formal dinners. Before your group arrived, we had actually ordered new chairs but due to the heavy snowstorms in the area our deliveries were delayed. -Pans & towel- our check in information lists out all of the items we include and we have another section for “things you may want to bring”. I wish you would have looked at ALL of the documentation we provided before going up to the cabin. – I have spoken to my manager about the wet towels and have also discussed it with you as well. Your group was provided enough clean dry towels for your stay. The ones that were in the washer were extras. Typically we only provide one towel per listed guest, so in your case it should have been only 16 towels but we provided double. Other Items– Again, our listing says that the Wii is subject to availability. Unfortunately, sometimes guests leave with the wires and or games and its not noticed until someone tries using it again. In regards to the bathtub stopper, I’m glad you looked in the other bathroom and was able to find the stopper there. Again, sometimes guests move it from one bathroom to the other but with there only being two tubs in our home I hope it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience. Trash– As with most neighborhoods, the trash is taken out once a week and our rental permit clearly states that our trash is taken on Friday. When informed about the full trash, you were requested to use the heavy duty trash bags left by our crew and leave trash in garage that we cleared after you left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

A couple weeks ago my friends and I went to Tahoe and stayed there for a weekend and the stay was great! Beds a little old but overall it was good we played in the snow in the back yard used the hot tube and the master suite is beautiful i would stay again.. Its a nice house overall! I recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation home for winter fun!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our 5-day vacation stay at this spacious and comfortable home. There are 16 of us including 8 children. The home is large enough for all of us to entertain. When we first entered this house, everything looked clean, which is welcoming. We cooked for our dinners in the house. The kitchen is well equipped, which makes our cooking enjoyable. The home is conveniently located for us to go to Sierra at Tahoe and Heavenly. After a whole day of skiing, we got to relax in the hot tub. The only minor suggestion I have is the dining table could have been a little bigger. This way we could all enjoy our meals together. Overall it is a pleasant stay. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chico ca
5

Great place for our basketball team

  • 5 of 5

Had 16 people which included 10 teenagers. Plenty of room for everybody including great game room where the kids spent their time. Great bedrooms and the house comes with everything you need. Great location in quiet neighborhood. We had a wonderful time and will defiantly rent again.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy your team had a good time at the cabin! The lower level game room is always a hit with the teenagers that come and stay with us since it gives them plenty of space to relax and enjoy themselves! The pool table, foosball and Wii provide plenty of entertainment!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

The home is clean, comfortable and very spacious!! Owners very accommodating.😃

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. Look forward to having you come stay at our property again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A nice retreat with family!

  • 5 of 5

This house was a great place for a family retreat of 14 people. The property is clean, spacious and provides a pool table, hot tub, fooseball table for entertainment. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Casinos were about 10 minutes away. I will definitely recommend this house to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have shared our home with such wonderful guests! The proximity of the casinos and the quiet neighborhood are two of the main reasons guests come and stay with us year after year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

A quick 6-7 minute drive to world class gaming/casinos, nightlife, Heavenly Valley, and the lake!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montgomery Estates Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
iIndependence day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
July 2017
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$549
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,200
Flat fee
 
 
September 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
columbus day
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
oct/Nov 2017
Oct 10 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$349
From
$449
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
December 2017
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$549
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
New Years 2/2017
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
January
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,700
Flat fee
 
 
February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$675
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,700
Flat fee
 
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Standard pricing
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Hot Tub Fee $60 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until dates are confirmed. Adjustments cannot be made for sale rate.

Payments to be made via check or paypal (credit card). Additional fees may apply to paypal payments.

Fully refundable security deposit is due at time of booking and is held on a credit card until check-out verified by manager. Deposit ranges from $500-$1000.

Copy of drivers license is required for all bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable