Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Fun! 6Bd 3Bth-Hot Tub-WiFi-Pooltable-Media Room- special low rate!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom (Sleeps 14-16), 3 Full Bath, 3 level, game room, hot tub, wifi!

SEE RATES FOR LAST MINUTE DISCOUNTS! LATE CHECKOUT!

Sorry, but no adjustments to already confirmed bookings!

Serenity Retreat at DISCOUNTED RATES WITH HOT TUB, POOL TABLE and WIFI! Just a quick 6-7 minutes drive to world class gaming/casinos, nightlife, Heavenly, skiing and the lake!!

Welcome to Lake Tahoe and step into luxury at the Serenity Retreat by 5Rivers Tahoe. Our beautiful COMPLETELY RENOVATED 3,500 sq ft home is accented with beautiful HARDWOOD/NATURAL STONE throughout. The home features all the amenities including 6 person HOT TUB, 2 HDTVs with DISH, WIRELESS INTERNET, large JETTED TUB, HIGH-END FURNISHINGS, FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN, GAME/MEDIA ROOM with LOUNGE AREA, full size POOL TABLE and FOOSBALL.

This home is serene and private with 6 BEDROOMS, 3 FULL BATHS, a large private DECK with OUTDOOR SEATING and BBQ GRILL. The FIREPLACE will set the mood after a great day of Lake Tahoe recreation.

A home for all seasons, Serenity Retreat is the perfect home to enjoy with family and friends. It is CENTRALLY LOCATED between all 3 south shore ski resorts, within minutes of skiing, biking, hiking, beach, entertainment at the state line and anything else you may desire at Lake Tahoe.

HOME FEATURES:

Main level:

- The magnificent GREAT ROOM features vaulted ceiling, wood floors, a wall of windows with a beautiful view, luxurious LEATHER COUCHES, a beautiful warm fireplace; 55' Dish network HDTV with DVR, Surround sound, BLU-RAY DISC PLAYER with internet capability, AND High speed WIFI.

- A large DECK off the great room features gas BBQ and OUTDOOR SEATING and offers an unforgettable meadow view.

- Explore the LARGE BACKYARD which is the perfect location for sledding for kids

The large fully equipped kitchen features:

- STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES - microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher & oven.

- Slab GRANITE counters tops.

- Convenient island with built in sink.

- Breakfast bar with extra seating for two.

- Over sized stainless steel sink overlooking the backyard.

- Dining area with wooden floors has a large table that seats six.

The main level bedroom features a QUEEN SIZE BED and a large armoire. Down the hall you will find a FULL BATH with WALK-IN SHOWER and large LAUNDRY ROOM.

Upper level:

The huge MASTER SUITE is a serene respite after any day and features:

- KING SIZE BED with luxurious bedding

- large SITTING AREA with full size FUTON

- master bathroom sink built with GRANITE counter top, relaxing JETTED BATHTUB, an extra large DOUBLE HEADED SHOWER and a walk in closet.

The *SECOND BEDROOM* has a comfortable QUEEN BED.

The *THIRD BEDROOM* can comfortably sleep up to four on its 2 FULL SIZE BEDS.

The *FOURTH BEDROOM* has 2 BUNK BEDS and can sleep a total of 4.

-all beds are brand new high-end firm pillow top for incredible comfort.

The *UPSTAIRS BATHROOM* has tub/shower combo and DOUBLE SINK GRANITE counter top.

LOWER LEVEL is where you will find our GAME ROOM with for our guests to enjoy!

- Full size POOL TABLE and FOOSBALL for hours of entertainment.

- 47' Dish network HDTV with DVR, WII GAMING SYSTEM (depending on availability) with Netflix and Hulu streaming capability

- Large BEDROOM with king size bed

Over sized 2 CAR GARAGE

Approximate DISTANCE AND TIME TO KEY DESTINATONS:

•STATELINE CASINOS and gourmet restaurants – 3.7 miles, approx. 5 mins.

•HEAVENLY SKI RESORT – 4.1 miles, approx. 7 mins.

•KIRKWOOD ski and summer resort – 32.6 miles, approx. 45 mins.

•SIERRA at Tahoe ski resort – 13.9 miles, approx. 25 mins.

•LAKE TAHOE - just 5 min drive

•GOLF course - 5-7 min

•Reno/Tahoe international airport- 60.3 miles, approx 1 hr 20 mins.

No smoking or pets please!

If you are looking for an experience you will never forget, you have found the right home. This is the perfect home for the skiers, golfers, hikers, families, grooms and brides!

You will arrive, enjoy, and depart with a splendid experience.

Serenity retreat by 5 rivers Tahoe!

South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home Rental Permit #1838

Owned by Barawa Properties, LLC

More Details

Owner
Kiran Warraich, Barawa Properties LLC
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, hindi, punjabi
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Kiran Warraich, Barawa Properties LLC

Property owned by Barawa Properties, LLC

Kiran Warraich, Barawa Properties LLC purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Kiran Warraich, Barawa Properties LLC chose South Lake Tahoe

Amazing house with huge floor plan, 3 levels and yet all the comforts of home!

What makes this cabin unique

Away from all the South Lake Tahoe traffic, yet close to all major activities and easily accessible.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This has been a very special get together for our family reunion. We have travelled from Oregon to S. Calif to see our family. This house is perfect for a large group. Everyone was comfortable and we had lots of fun times together. We thought Pope Beach was great - huge and water very accessible. Thank you so much!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 14

Map

A quick 6-7 minute drive to world class gaming/casinos, nightlife, Heavenly Valley, and the lake!

Amenities

Montgomery Estates Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • There is a 3.5% service charge for credit/debit card payments. Verified Paypal incurrs no fee
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Oversized double headed shower
    Upper level full bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main level full bath - toilet , shower
  • Full bath on main level and upper level. Master bath on upper level.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Main Level Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Master Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon in sitting area
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king
  • 6 bedrooms for our guests to enjoy! All with high end mattresses!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No pets, No smoking, Must be at least 25 years of age to rent, No bachelor parties or other loud parties.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Family Fun! 6Bd 3Bth-Hot Tub-WiFi-Pooltable-Media Room- special low rate!
average rating of 4.7659574 based on 61 reviews
4

Clean & close to beautiful beaches, shopping centers & casinos.

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay. The house was clean, sound proof & so much space. There was so much to do & everything was within 10-15 min drive.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naperville
4

Nicely updated and we'll maintained home.

  • 4 of 5

We just had 5 couples spend a weekend and we enjoyed it. The rooms were all a nice size. The master is really nice! Kitchen nicely updated. No one had any major complaints at all. We would certainly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our cabin that has a beautiful backyard, updatde kitchen, 6 spacious bedrooms & huge great room for families to spend time together. We look forward to having you stay at our cabin again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spacious getaway home.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over the weekend and loved it. Property is clean and spacious. Communicating with the property's owner was a breeze. Kiran was very friendly and responsive. She answered every questions I asked. We were lucky enough this year to stay in the master suite. Enjoyed every bit of it.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this very nice home. The location is perfect. You are about 10 minutes or so from just about everything South Lake Tahoe has to offer. The home is very comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool table very much. The owner was excellent at communicating with us. We would go back for sure.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us for your stay and taking the time to write us a positive review. I am glad you loved the location and the amenities provided to make your stay comfortable.. It is centrally located yet very peaceful. Perfect for family and friend's reunions. We would love to have you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

House was ok, but furnishings and cleaning needed a lot help

  • 1 of 5

The house is described as luxury, but the furnishings and cleaning crew left much to be desired. While the house is very nice, I expected much nicer furnishings for the price point. The beds were very hard, some of the sheets were very worn with holes, and all the pillows were so old they were super thin. Two of the dining room chairs were broken (legs were so wobbly we couldn't sit on them). For a house that sleeps 16, it was surprising to find that the dining room table only sat 6!!!!!! That does not accommodate large groups. The kitchen was poorly stocked with pans and utensils. There was not a single non-stick frying pan and we could only find one kitchen towel.

When we arrived, we found the dryer full of wet towels which took 2 hours to dry (and then I spent 30 minutes folding them). We found several beers can left over from the group before that the cleaning crew had missed. We also couldn't find parts of the Wii; when we informed management, they simply told us over and over it was all there. But it wasn't! We also couldn't find the plug to the main bathtub, and when we told management, they told us over and over it was there. I even sent a picture of the tub saying it does not work, and they offered no solution. After searching for awhile, my husband found the part that goes into the tub to make it drain (in another bathroom completely) and fixed it. This should all be handled by the cleaning crew each week (making sure that parts of the tub are all there and ready to go).

Even when I brought up problems with management during the stay, they didn't solve anything. When I mentioned a few problems the day after checking in, they said I should have informed them when I checked in, even though it was impossible to notice every single problem right away (like a tub not working!). They also didn't have the trash taken out while we were there.

I feel like for the price of the rental and how nice it is described, it really lacks in quality and maintenance for what you pay. The cleaning fee seemed really steep for the level of attention we got (like broken chairs, wet towels, cobwebs in the ceiling, and beer cans left inside). Also, it is not that expensive to replace all the thin pillows and upgrade some of the sheets and linens! If you are going to rent a luxury cabin, then you should have nice pillows, mattresses, and sheets.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am confused about your complaint about my communication. I called/text you multiple times during your stay to see how it was going and most of these issues were not brought up then. When you asked for refund for the cleaning fees, which I didn’t think were substantiated in this case. At that point I knew you were going to write an unfavorable review and I am okay with it b'cos it gave me the opportunity to respond with facts. Furnishings–All of the pictures on our website are true to what is in the house and many guests thank us for showing accurate pictures. We provide beds and pillows that range in firmness to accommodate the preferences of all of our guests, so not every bed is expected to be perfect for every guest. - Our listing Clearly shows that we have seating for 6 -8 at the table and 2 at the counter bar for eating. While vacationing with a larger group, most of our guests prefer to eat buffet style and are not doing formal dinners. Before your group arrived, we had actually ordered new chairs but due to the heavy snowstorms in the area our deliveries were delayed. -Pans & towel- our check in information lists out all of the items we include and we have another section for “things you may want to bring”. I wish you would have looked at ALL of the documentation we provided before going up to the cabin. – I have spoken to my manager about the wet towels and have also discussed it with you as well. Your group was provided enough clean dry towels for your stay. The ones that were in the washer were extras. Typically we only provide one towel per listed guest, so in your case it should have been only 16 towels but we provided double. Other Items– Again, our listing says that the Wii is subject to availability. Unfortunately, sometimes guests leave with the wires and or games and its not noticed until someone tries using it again. In regards to the bathtub stopper, I’m glad you looked in the other bathroom and was able to find the stopper there. Again, sometimes guests move it from one bathroom to the other but with there only being two tubs in our home I hope it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience. Trash– As with most neighborhoods, the trash is taken out once a week and our rental permit clearly states that our trash is taken on Friday. When informed about the full trash, you were requested to use the heavy duty trash bags left by our crew and leave trash in garage that we cleared after you left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

A couple weeks ago my friends and I went to Tahoe and stayed there for a weekend and the stay was great! Beds a little old but overall it was good we played in the snow in the back yard used the hot tube and the master suite is beautiful i would stay again.. Its a nice house overall! I recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $260

Rates are subject to change until dates are confirmed. Adjustments cannot be made for sale rate.

Payments to be made via check or paypal (credit card). Additional fees may apply to paypal payments.

Fully refundable security deposit is due at time of booking and is held on a credit card until check-out verified by manager. Deposit ranges from $500-$1000.

Copy of drivers license is required for all bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund