Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

MODERN MOUNTAIN HOME NOW BOOKING FOR SUMMER - STAY 7 NIGHTS & GET 1 FREE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 2 full bath Mountain Home, close to all the amenities of North Conway

Peaceful & quiet mountain home only 5 minute drive from downtown North Conway. Newly remodeled to ensure that all you have to worry about is enjoying time with your friends & family!

This home is fully equipped to accommodate up to 8 guests, and includes gorgeous full-length windows overlooking mountain views, outside deck with BBQ, screened-in porch, 49" TV with cable, wi-fi, washer & dryer, and full kitchen. Additional 40" TV and DVD player located in the lower-level Family Room / 4th Bedroom, along with puzzles, board games & more!

There are 4 bedrooms & 2 full baths to allow for all guests to have their own personal space, and the large kitchen opens up directly to the dining room & living room to allow for a centralized gathering place to enjoy each others company.

Special Rate for Week-long stays - Stay 7 nights for the price of 6 nights - No black-out days!

More Details

Owner
David Mack
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About David Mack

We love to travel the world to create amazing new memories....but we will always call North Conway "Home"!!

David Mack purchased this house in 2017

Why David Mack chose Birch Hill

Located close to downtown North Conway but still in the quiet of the mountains, you will fall instantly in-love with the Mountain Setting of this home.

Built on the side of Moat Mountain, you will be surrounded by the peacefulness of the White Mountains while being just a 5 minute ride into the center of town!

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a wonderful home!! Our families loved staying at this place, and will definitely be coming back again - such an open space, peaceful setting yet close to town. Thank you!!!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Birch Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , On Lower level
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , On Main Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Attached Bathroom shared with 2nd Bedroom
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen , Attached bathroom shared with Master Bedroom
    3rd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Enjoy Mountain Views from bedroom
    4th Bedroom / Family Room - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull-out sofa and access to outside
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
MODERN MOUNTAIN HOME NOW BOOKING FOR SUMMER - STAY 7 NIGHTS & GET 1 FREE
average rating of 4.810811 based on 38 reviews
5

Roomy, comfortable, and a million dollar view

  • 5 of 5

Spent a long weekend with my family at this newly renovated home overlooking the North Conway Valley. The living room/kitchen common area gave lots of room for cooking, eating, and space for all of us to work on a thousand piece puzzle. We had lots of seating for television and loved the fireplace. The four bedrooms and two large bathrooms allowed plenty of space to spread out. Large windows in every room let in lots of light and we loved views of the forest and, best of all, the mountains across the valley. The balcony was a great place to enjoy morning coffee and watch the sun rise. The only noise we heard was from songbirds and woodpeckers. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! So glad that everything was to your liking, and hope to see you back soon!! Please let me know if here is anything else you need! -David
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5

It's a must stay. Beautiful property, close to town and attractions.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, clean house, helpful owners

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here. The house was close to everything, yet felt like a secluded mountain getaway. It was very clean, and the owners were not only responsive, but provided detailed instructions on anything you might need. Very happy with our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danielson, CT
2

Not what I thought we were getting....

  • 2 of 5

Overgrown yard, broken screens in the porch, so bug spray would come in at night. Cracks in the foundation in the basement, so buggy in the downstairs bedrooms, moldy areas in the upstairs shower.

I chose this property bc it was considered ‘premeir’ - I DO NOT think that house is a ‘premeir’ house!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Allison, Very sorry to hear that the house did not meet your expectations! We take every complaint seriously, and will ensure we investigate all that you had issue about. Thank you for letting us know! /David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ohio
5

Very peaceful and cute place!

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy to find this great escape! It is nestled among the trees and has a cozy and peaceful setting! We were on the go most of the time with exploring the area, with the village of N. Conway just a few minutes away...very easy to get to shopping, restaurants...etc. This home is simply and tastefully decorated, which we appreciated! And, very clean with comfortable beds....another important factor. David, the owner, was also very nice and informative! This is a gem!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean, and spacious!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here to celebrate a birthday weekend. The house was beyond our expectations. The views were beautiful, the house was so clean and comfortable, and David was available when we had questions! We loved our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Portland
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Refundable Damage Deposit $225

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties