check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Unbelievable $159+/night-2016 low season; Upgraded 1590 SF Town House W/Garage

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Kohala Coast Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom; 2 & 1/2 Bath SPACIOUS Townhouse (Sleeps 1-6)

As low as $159/night (7 nights+) ***1590 Square Foot Town Home W/Garage :)***

NEWER FLOORING; 20X20 porcelain on the main floor & wood-grained laminate upstairs + new mattresses for your heavenly sleep put in 6/2015, put in in this architectural award-winning designed town home. There are two beautiful tiled pools (one with a beautiful lava rock waterfall), an 18' deep toddlers' area, a hot tub spa, outdoor showers, tennis court, BBQ patios, 2 fitness centers, shopping and fine dining & affordable restaurants within 4 blocks...The Beaches are world-class and offer endless days of play & relaxation. Sunsets, beaches, landscapes, adventure-filled laughter will fill your memory for years to come. 3 Free high-definition flat-screen TVs with HBO, Roku, DVD movies and wireless internet will keep you entertained in the evenings! Your ohana (family) & friends will express their mahalo (thank you) for finding this ultimate destination with newer furnishings, newer linens, some new kitchwares; updated paint & Bosch dishwasher. All of this interior luxury is on over 20 acres of palms and lush landscaping, privacy and amenities.

This is a bargain rate, as you'll see, if you take a few minutes to check. You'll save lots of money. Email us now and plan your rejuvenating stay at one of the newest, biggest town-homes available in the resorts. Many 2 bedrooms in this neighborhood here are 210 SF smaller! This is the only neighborhood in Waikoloa Beach Resort w/an attached garage.

The 1446 SF interior town house design (same as house of 1590 SF) has 18 foot living area ceilings, open oak stairway with oak rails & oak-trimmed treads, beautiful, comfortable tropical furnishings (some brand new!), so you will want for nothing to make this the best vacation you've ever had. A granite breakfast bar off the gourmet kitchen which boasts a pantry, & lots of recessed lighting and is lovely place to entertain each other or other friendly vacationers you'll meet in the soothing, relaxing hot tub spa.

Every item for the best beach experience is here: cooler, snorkel gear, beach toys, beach chairs & umbrella, beach totes, and boogie boards. VERY IMPORTANT-This home is perfectly aligned for the trade breezes that flow through the home, caught by the tropical fans from the northeast through the retractable screen door (few of the competition has THIS FEATURE) & carry the fragrance of flowers into this perfectly oriented town home...Refreshing, clean air is so rejuvenating!

The master has a spacious private lanai with views to the ocean, the Kohala Mtns and stunning sunsets; huge bath featuring separate shower & tub, marble counters and dbl lavs. You will love the second bedroom, removed from the Master, with its own full bathroom and linens. The laundry and spacious storage are conveniently located to both bedrooms.

This truly golfers' paradise. You can play the Waikoloa Beach Course, a classic Robert Trent Jones Jr. course and Kings Golf Course, a Tom Weiskof links style course.

The preferential golf rate for morning play is currently discounted $30 off for you for morning play. All green fees include a shared cart, bottled water and use of the practice facilities.

The King's trail next to the neighborhood leads you to the ancient petroglyphs and there are so many activities to do, we send you a huge list.

The Waikoloa Beach Resort is one of the most popular vacation destinations on the Big Island of Hawaii. Gated Waikoloa Colony Villas is the best complex in exclusive Waikoloa Beach Resort, which Conde Nast Traveler rates in the 25 Top Pacific Rim Resorts. It is on the Kohala Coast (the Gold Coast) with the best beaches and weather on Hawaii's Big Island, not the same as Waikoloa Village, 7 miles away from the beaches. This Resort has expanded over the years, it now offers everything you would need to enjoy your vacation directly within the resort. The Waikoloa Beach Resort is home of two championship golf courses, The Kings and Beach Courses. You will also find a nice mile long white sandy beach, A'Bay, just minutes away...or take the trolley.

The Waikoloa Beach Resort offers two large open air shopping malls, The Kings Shops and The Queens Shops. At the Queens Shops you will find the grocery store, which is expansive and offers everything you should need during your vacation. Attached to the Queens Shops in amphitheater, which is home to live performances several times a year, but you will enjoy the hula and live Hawaiian music here nightly.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

We've been proprietors for Hawai'ian Hospitality since 2006, but have honed our skills since 1983 when we bought our first property on the Island. We are expert at serving your needs with clear communication, professionalism and the ultimate in care and quick, responsive accounting for your records.

Nui ho'okipa e 'oukou, (The best hospitality for you.)

Owner/Property Manager purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Kohala Coast

We were involved with this special neighborhood since it was built in 2003-04. It was the Hawai'i-wide Grand Champion at the Parade of Homes. Built with special attention to the old Hawai'i architectural accents, subtle but safe nighttime low-lighting, this neighborhood is the Only Condominium neighborhood with attached garages...such an advantage for you and your ohana.

What makes this townhome unique

You see No Other Properties from the lanais, main living and master suite. You are in your own world, away from the noisy shopping areas and traffic and yet they are only a walk away. You can take the open local shuttle to the MANY places to eat, recreate and shop. We have lots of housewares like rice cooker, blender, condiments, etc. and also ice maker in the side-by-side refrigerator for in-home preparation if you want to laze and enjoy.

We have provided lots of beach gear so you are spared the expense of renting it; cooler, boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, air mattress, snorkel gear and beach toys for your use.

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Unbelievable $159+/night-2016 low season; Upgraded 1590 SF Town House W/Garage
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
4

Judy Harrison

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing 12 day vacation. The condo was clean and we love the location. Close to great beaches and restaurants. The atmosphere in the Waikaloa area is very nice, the grounds are incredible and lots of walking trails. We have been to the Big Island several times and love staying at the Colony Villas, this particular condo was clean and nicely decorated. They have supplied lots of beach towels, boogie boards and other beach toys which is not usually supplied. We enjoyed and plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui Judy and we welcome you back in September as you mentioned you might want to do. We thank you for the lovely letter you wrote and left in the home. We think you meant to give it 5 Stars. You did not have one objection that we got in any form of these 2 communications. If there is a way to go back and change that, we'd be so grateful, dear. If not, or you just don't have time, I understand. Mahalo for beig our guests. April
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Big Island Get-a -Way!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our 3 1/2 week stay at the condo. The condo was clean and kept up very nice! Two outdoor pools and hot tub within close walking distance. There was ample room for 4 adults. Many thanks to the previous tenants who left spices and condiments behind! We ran out of time and left our remaining "spirits" for the next tenants!

The condo is very centrally located with many beaches and grocery shopping at Waikoloa Village and COSTCO close by. We enjoyed many days at the Hapuna Beaches, the Lava Club and the restaurants at the Hilton (Kamuela Provision Company was great for an ocean side dinner) , Marriot and Four Seasons located close by. The luau at the Marriot was great - all inclusive buffet and unlimited drinks - including Canadian whiskey - can't be beat!! Other excursions we enjoyed were the Volcano Park - go early as it rains around noon time; the rain forest/botanical gardens and waterfalls on the way to Hilo; Annie's Place and TJ's for great BBQ food; Black Sand Beach; Kahua Ranch...could go on and on! Just go to the Big Island - you'll love it and Stay at April and Jeff's place - you won't want to leave!!!! Big Mahalo nui to both of you!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Waikaloa Colony Villa Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time. The condo was perfect for our family. Plenty of room for all of us and the equipment and additional information made it easy for us to enjoy our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Spacious townhome for a great vacation

  • 3 of 5

This townhome is nice clean centrally located and we had a great vacation. The pool is just a 2 minute walk away. Home could have been cleaned a little better before we got there. The beds were way too soft for our taste. The kitchen has nice dishes and glassware but the cookware showed its usage. With all the sand toys and water equipment its very family friendly. The unit now has 2 new boogie boards we purchased because the ones there had seen better days. Management was delightful responsive and welcoming!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sheila, If you would have contacted us about them, we could have addressed the boogie boards, which were the best money can buy and obviously were damaged underneath the exterior covers, undetectable visually. We have replaced any items immediately, when a tenant has contacted us. This is one reason we have extra paper products and soaps for your stay. We will have new mattresses for this town home in June. Mahalo for letting us know. You were the first to mention them. The 'pans issue' has been resolved, but they were only 10 months old; most looked like new. We have one of the best cleaning companies on the Kohala Coast and we agree with your first line, the unit is always clean for our guests. When you stay a month, it is advisable to have additional cleaning during your stay, although all the equipment & supplies are there to do them. These are reasonably priced. We have enjoyed communicating with you and & renting to you, too. We send our warm Aloha, affirming that we will see you again. April & Jeffrey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canoga Park, CA
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean, spacious, and well maintained. We left another condo in Kailua at 10am with 2 weeks worth of groceries in the car but April and Jeff let us check in early at 12pm to put our groceries in the fridge. Previous renters left a lot of goodies in the pantry so we also left spices, uncooked rice, condiments, ice cream, water, vegetables, and soda for the next lucky renters.

We had a question about using the drapes and Jeff showed up in 2 hours. We asked him about a missing knife in the butcher block and he said that was just normal wear and tear and not to worry about things like that. He was very "Hang Loose" in his attitude so we didn't have to worry about being charged for small things like that. He said that he was usually close by and to call him at any time.

The ice chest was very handy on our trips to Costco and grocery stores. Shortly before we left, somebody left 2 child's floaters, 2 big rings and 2 gigantic beach balls near the dumpster so I rescued them and put them in the garage for future renters to enjoy.

Having a garage with a remote control opener was very convenient for loading and unloading beach gear and groceries and keeping the car nice and cool.

There was an issue with the cleaning crew after we left so we hope that April and Jeff resolved that by finding new housekeepers.

The beds were comfortable and we had no other issues with the unit during our 2 week stay. We hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Unalaska, Alaska
5

Lynnette Guitard

  • 5 of 5

Excellent rental had everything we needed for a our stay beautiful grounds the pool was fantastic usually had it all to ourselves during the week and could walk easily to it.The house was very nice and clean and spacious. I would recommend this rental and April Lee was such a help emailing us events happening around the island can't wait to go back! Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Keahole Kona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Roy's at Waikoloa
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
King's Course at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Queen Ka'ahumanu Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Kamuela Provision Company
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Anaeho'omalu Bay
Car: recommended

With mountain views to the East and peek ocean views to the west from the second floor lanai, this amazing & spacious town home invites relaxation. It is designed with ocean colors, is quiet, and has been meticulously maintained. Where else can you walk into your unit from the attached garage and walk, without even crossing a driveway, to one of 2 beautiful pools and BBQs. The tiled foyer w/view of open stairway is a classy first impression and will delight the designer in you. There is a powder bath & large closet full of beach gear and all supplies you need for your stay near the door to the attached garage. There are 2 pools, one with a waterfall; also a fun hot tub spa, tennis court & fitness centers-hours of relaxing luxury is steps from your retreat here in paradise.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Standard Rate
Apr 17 2016 - Dec 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$159
$4,255
 
 
Pre Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
High Season January 2017
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$229
$1,533
$5,500
 
 
High Season 2-4/14/17
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$159
$4,255
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $172
Tax Rate 13.42%

National Holiday weekends-Add $100; 1 time fee. More than 4 adults have an extra fee of $20/night per adult up to 6 total. IronMan Excitement; $199/night for 5 nights. WEEKEND NIGHTS ARE AT THE SAME RATE. We always guide you to restaurant discounts & the best activities/restaurants/spas for your Perfect Tropical Vacation.

50 days or longer, $125/night if tenant pays electricity.

Security Deposit of $300 w/signature on vacation rental agreement, secures your reservation:)
We collect 1/2 rent+ tax + cleaning upfront and 45 days before your arrival we collect the other 1/2 rent+tax
Hawaii GE/TA Tax ID W91372704-01. $11/load fee for leaving over 4 loads of sheets & towels at departure. W/D free w/deterg for your use during stay:)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kohala Coast Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1446 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Spacious with Separate shower, double lavs in marble
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , with handy linens for soft luxurious towels
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder bath on main for guests
  • Two & one-half baths Separate shower & tub-huge master bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch in living room makes into double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Kohala Spa is very close and is an incredible experience to pamper yourself with. Please inquire and we'll provide the details.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties