check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nancy Ferson

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Welcome to Our Home!

13 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Mid Century Modern Home with Mountain Views

Our home in Sunrise Park is a perfect location to enjoy all Palm Springs has to offer! We know you'll want to book with us again once you stay in our home.

Ideal for 4, but can accommodate 6 for shorter stays. See bed configuration.

You'll love the Palm Springs area and the mid century home style. You'll find that EVERYTHING is new in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath home - saltwater pool, carpet, tile, furniture, windows, kitchen cabinets... We have worked hard to honor the mid-century look and timeless quality in our choices.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nancy Ferson (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Nancy Ferson

We've been coming to Palm Springs for the last 2 years and each time we found it to be a wonderful place to getaway and relax. There was always something new to see and explore. So we thought why not invest in Palm Springs and have the opportunity to share this desert experience and sunshine with others.

Nancy Ferson purchased this house in 2012

Why Nancy Ferson chose California Desert

This home was particularly inviting because it's on a corner lot and has expansive mountain views from many of the rooms and from the pool. The neighborhood is quiet and it's close enough to walk downtown.

What makes this house unique

Our home has a very open feel. There are 2 seating unique seating areas. The dining room opens out into the covered patio and saltwater pool/jacuzzi beyond that. The master bedroom is spacious and there's a bonus sun room off the pool/patio. The sun room/game room can be converted into extra sleeping space with a memory foam sofabed. In the backyard, you can look at the mountains while you take a jacuzzi or sit in the shallow sunbathing ledge.

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Welcome to Our Home!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

Holiday stay in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in Palm Springs at this home. We liked the location and the ability to walk to farmers market, coffee, tennis, etc. It was extremely comfortable and roomy for our family of four (two teenagers). The room off the living room was a fun area to play records and games. The kitchen was well stocked and had a nice view of the pool area. The entire home was light and bright and very clean. The showers had terrific water pressure. The linens were so nice to snuggle under in the evenings and the outside deck area received the morning light which made it nice to sit outside in the warmth in the mornings. Nancy was easy to reach and very responsive to any needs. The hot tub takes some time to warm up but it was pretty chilly during the evenings and you just had to plan accordingly - not a big deal. I would highly recommend this home to others!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We so glad that you enjoyed the amenities and comfort we try to provide. Always appreciate hearing about any glitches too (slow to heat spa). There was a problem with the heater that has been fixed by our pool service. Please come again. You were terrific guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burnaby BC
5

Great home that has it all!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back home from what was our 6th trip to Palm Springs in the last 3 years. This home was lovely! Good location, nicely renovated, super clean and very well stocked with all you would ever need in a vacation rental. The house is very spacious and provides tons of space for entertaining and relaxing.

The kitchen is newly renovated and has a great layout with endless cupboard/storage, good quality dishes and cookware, plus many little extras the owners were very thoughtful to include, leaving you wanting or needing nothing beyond getting your own daily groceries.

There are TWO living rooms providing plenty of space for entertaining or to just stretch out and relax.

The master bedroom is HUGE with it's own walk in closet, en suite bathroom and an adjoining sitting room that has a sofa bed for an extra sleeping space if needed.

The second bedroom is very cute decorated in bright colors and very nice linens.

The pool and back yard is very nice, with the pool recently rebuilt with lovely decorative blue glass mosaic tiles. The hot tub is very nice as well. Nice back deck area with an outdoor dining patio set that's covered and provides a lovely view. There is a double garage and the front driveway is very spacious providing lots of parking for visitors.

The owners were very attentive to our inquiries and requests and a pleasure to deal with.

Would stay again at this very cute home. We were very pleased with our entire vacation experience here. Thanks Wayne & Nancy!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a detailed and amazing review. Hope you'll come again soon and anytime! You are the guests we want using our home. Nancy and Waye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relax poolside in this Mid-Century Charmer

  • 5 of 5

We spent a lovely 5 days in this great vrbo. The house is decorated with interesting art, is incredibly comfortable and with perfect touches of mid-century cool. Our two boys (ages 9 and 12) were in the pool/spa at every opportunity and we could watch them easily from the kitchen, dining room and master. We spent a day at the nearby waterpark followed by lunch at Sherman's deli and bakery-where else can you get a pastrami on rye followed by a cream puff that is as big as your head? :)We took a day trip to Joshua tree (just about an hour away) and enjoyed some great hikes at Skull Rock. Would come again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you the wonderful review. It really makes us feel good that our efforts to make our home fun and relaxing are appreciated. We'd love to welcome you back again anytime! So glad you found Sherman's - it's an amazing place for breakfast or lunch. Best to you all, Nancy and Wayne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for a very calm and enjoyable stay at you lovely home in Palm Springs. The location was great. Just a few minutes drive into the center of the city and easy drive to shopping and movies in Rancho Mirage. There were hikes we did in every direction. We thought we might hear planes from the airport, but never noticed a thing!

The house was really well supplied and the beds were very comfortable. The pool/spa was kept at a lovely temperature and the view was terrific! What a great base for us as our family came together for Christmas and wedding celebrations.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are always happy to hear that our home felt welcoming and worked so well for you and your family. Please come again! Best to you all in 2015! Nancy and Wayne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Hip house in great location; excellent value!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a long weekend to attend a family wedding in Palm Springs. The house was super cute, with thoughtful decor inside and a very spacious living space. The interior was pristine, too -- the kitchen felt brand new and we really enjoyed preparing family-style eats to eat at the table inside or out on the patio. The master bedroom in particular is huge, with a king-size bed and TV. But by far, most of our time was spent lounging in the pool area, which was perfect, and partially shaded for those hot afternoons! We grilled out and lazed around in the pool every day. The backyard is very private, with a great view of the mountains, especially as the sun started to go down -- much more scenic than I'd pictured Palm Springs. We didn't rent a car and the location worked out great for us -- we walked to the nearby organic market and a little further to breakfast downtown one morning. It was easy to get Uber cars/cabs for our longer trips, as the house is centrally located. We'd love to return!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful review. So glad you enjoyed our home and its amenities. It's very gratifying to hear that our efforts to provide our guests with an 'at home' feel are appreciated. Come again and tell your friends about our home! Nancy and Wayne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Amazing House, Amazing Experience!!

  • 5 of 5

I can't begin to say what an amazing experience it was to stay in this gorgeous Mid-Century Modern house! While we were there, my husband and I were already planning our next trip back. This was our first time to Palm Springs, and we absolutely fell in love with this place. The pictures on this site are pretty amazing, but they can't quite do the house justice, because it's hard to capture the feeling you get when you walk into the home. The whole house feels brand new, but it has the cool mid-century charm. It is a very quiet, relaxing vacation spot and SO, so, so much better than staying in a hotel!

We loved every detail of the home, from the kitchen and the high end dishes and cookware, to the comfortable beds and the super awesome salt water pool (with an attached hot tub and waterfall!!) The furnishings of the house were so cool, I felt like we had stepped back in time and we were on vacation with Don Draper from Mad Men:)

We had plans to go out and explore the town, but once we got settled in the house, we only went out for dinner once! We just wanted to be at the house and relax. Everything about our stay was just so easy for us, and Nancy was a complete dream to work with to get this set up, she is so sweet. Thank you Nancy!!

We brought our 12 month old daughter with us, and Nancy made sure we had everything we could possibly need to be comfortable with a little one. Our baby girl had the best time of her life, swimming every day, eating her lunch on the patio, and she slept like a dream the whole time we were there. The master suite and the third bedroom are connected by a doorway (this third room also has a separate entrance) but because they were connected, she was able to sleep near us, but in her own space that was cool and quiet. It was really nice that the bathing area of the pool was shallow enough to put in a lounge chair and and umbrella. It was perfect for her (and for me to sunbathe in).

If I could, I would give this place 10 stars!! We can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! Thanks for the incredible endorsement. Do come back soon and often. You are always welcome! Nancy and Wayne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1.4 Miles
Palm Springs Airport

Palm Springs is the jewel of the desert. In addition to the spectacular mountain and desert vistas, it's got everything you'd want in a destination - a wide variety of restaurants, shopping, golf. Palm Springs is alive with activity at all times of the year and the weather is warm and wonderful (especially for the winter weary).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.5%

If booking date is less than 1 month out, 100% is due at the time of booking.
Security deposit can be paid one of 2 ways - $500 refundable (refunded promptly if house is left as you found it) or $89 security insurance paid through VRBO.
11.5% fee charged ONLY on stays of less than 29 days.
Pool heat is recommended during the winter months. $40/day, $250/week or $900/month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • There are two bathrooms - one in the master and one that has dual use as the guest bedroom and as a powder room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The master is spacious and has a king-size bed. There's also a sitting area in the master and a flat screen tv. The guest room has a queen-size bed. *There's a memory foam sofabed in the sun room that should be very comfortable for shorter stays.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We are still marveling at the views from our home and how much we like the feel of the space and the furnishings in the house. We spent a lot of time picking furnishings and colors that would adhere to the style, but we also wanted to add a little fun into our interpretation of the mid-century style. You'll see what we mean when you stay with us!

Partner Offers