check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kim Lang

Member since: 2000
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Summerlin Unit 102

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

"Summerlin Unit 102" Enjoy a day at the beach or watch the dolphins play in the gulf off your 2nd floor gulf front balcony. Two bedroom, two bath unit with a open floor plan warm beachy colors through out and lovely furnishings. Amazing views to the east and west. Large open fully stocked kitchen with center island, large bar and extra sitting for 3, dining table with sitting for 6. Living area hosts a sleeper sofa, custom black out drapes, 32" Flat Screen TV/DVD player. Large sliding glass doors with an amazing view to your spacious balcony with bar height sitting. Master hosts a king size bed, 32" Flat screen TV/DVD player, custom black out drapes on your sliding glass door to the balcony and view of the Gulf of Mexico. Master has adjoining walk in closet and private full bath. The master has a private spa style bath. Second bedroom hosts a full size bed, twin bunk beds with a 24" Flat screen TV/Dvd player. Second full bath off kitchen and second bedroom. Full size washer and dryer in laundry room off of kitchen.Wireless internet!!

I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Plenty of pillows on each bed along with extra sheets if needed. Plenty of towels are provided. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide a few board games, books, movies and a game cube for the kids. I also provide beach towels (8) and a few beach toys. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes and you are set.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

Beach service included in rent. Two chairs and umbrella set up each day for you at the beach. (March-Oct). Unit is located right off of the elevator on the second floor, easy access in an out.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim Lang (Property Manager)
Member since: 2000
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo was great! We were right on the beach and they set 2 chairs and an umbrella up for us every day. The pool and beach weren't crowded and it was peaceful. I've stayed at other condos where you never had a place to sit by the pool because everyone reserved their chairs with beach towels before daylight. The condo is very well stocked with everything you need for a week at the beach. We had a wonderful time and thank you for sharing your condo with our family we loved it! We are looking forward to staying again next year!!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Summerlin Unit 102
average rating of 4.625 based on 23 reviews
5

Perfect condo

  • 5 of 5

Everything at this condo was perfect, right down to the beach toys and beach towels for our use. The ocean was just steps away and we sat outside on the spacious deck every morning and evening. The pool below wasn't even an issue as this is a family friendly property and was quiet and peaceful. Destin was only 7 miles away and we enjoyed being away from the crowd, but close enough to drive to touristy attractions. Thank you for a perfect stay! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We here at Kim Lang try to make your stay as relaxing as possible. All you need to bring are your clothes and food and you will be set to go! This is a smaller complex and very family oriented and much more relaxing. We hope you stay with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, AL
4

Creating memories for the next generation

  • 4 of 5

As children my brother and sister have wonderful memories to summer vacations to the beach. We were eager to pass some of these memories down to the next generation. We were pleased with our accommodations. It is nice to come into a place where there are paper towels, toilet paper, beach towels, etc. It would be nice to add a few spices . . . especially salt and pepper. The beach service was great but it would be nice to have come shade at the pool.

Peace,

s/Leigh Warren

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The view from the balcony is amazing. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, location and view.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the location, so close to the beach, literally a 30 second walk using the stairs. Close to everything you need and want. The beach was less crowed in this area, almost felt like we had our own private stretch of beach. 1st floor was so great and easy, especially with kids-this was a big plus! Enjoyed the large balcony with an awesome view! Looks just like the pictures and was VERY CLEAN. Loved the included beach service. This condo felt like home. However, the fold out sofa in the living room NEEDS a new mattress badly and we also experienced the poopy smell from the wash room drain, we just kept that door closed, our clothes still smelled good after being washed. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize about the smell from the drain in the laundry room. I wish you would have contacted us about this, we could have taken care of this while you were here. Also, same with the sleeper sofa, we will forward this over to the owner. We haven't had any complaints before or since your arrival. I'm still glad you had a wonderful vacation and we hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Jx3

  • 4 of 5

The stay was good this year, however not excellent due to the smell that was coming from the draining the laundry room. When we left for dinner on the second night and by the time we had returned the main living area of the condo stunk. Once we figured out the smell was coming from the drain and was able to cover it up with towel it wasn't as noticable. This should be an issue that needs to be resolved so guest do not have to smell rotten eggs while they do their laundry. Another issue was the water pressure. In peak hours of the day we would not have any water pressure, however when you started the washer the water pressure returned. Other than these issues, the view is wonderful, neighbors were friendly, and the beach was very calm and relaxing just like a vacation should be!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize about the smell from the drain in the laundry room. I wish you would have contacted us about this, we could have taken care of this while you were here. We haven't had any complaints before or since your arrival. I'm still glad you had a wonderful vacation and we hope to see you again next year. The view from this balcony is amazing! '
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The condo amazing property manager not so much!

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived we were glad to see the condo was exactly like the pictures. Beautiful!!!!! It have everything we needed for our family. After a couple days at this condo we realized there seems to be an issue with the property manager which I believe is different from Kimberly Lang management because they have been great. I really felt like no matter what we did the manager who is on site would come up and say something. From having pools toys, an umbrella by the pool and towels out on the deck. These things are not allowed. And there seems to be a double standard because I saw many of the other condos have these things. And even saw the property manager drink from a wine glass in the pool but that is apparently different. If you decide to stay at this beautiful condo make sure you read the binder of rules located in the condo. He is not so polite if not followed.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry you had issues with the onsite property manager and I will forward a copy of your review to the association manager. I love the view from this balcony. So close to the water that you can see Dolphins early in the morning and late in the afternoon. We hope to see your again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McComb, MS
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5

For what this unit cost we were well pleased. You can spend a whole lot more and get a fancier condo in Florida, but this unit was comfortable and convenient. We loved being right on the beach and on the second floor which made it very convenient for getting out on the beach. Beach toys and towels were provided and two beach chairs were available on the beach for each unit. We liked staying in a smaller complex as the beach stayed much less crowded. The only down side to a smaller complex is that the pool is small, but again the pros outweighed the cons. The rental agency was very easy to work with also.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I love this unit and complex. I prefer a smaller complex to a larger one also. The view from the balcony is incredible. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1.9 Miles
Crab Trap
Other Activities:

The Gulfarium

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1020 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master hosts a king size bed, 32' Flat screen TV/DVD player, custom black out drapes on your sliding glass door to the balcony and view of the Gulf of Mexico. Master has adjoining walk in closet. Second bedroom hosts a full size bed, twin bunk beds with a 24' Flat screen TV/DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties