check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mr. Hari

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury 4.5 Star 9 Bedroom, 11 Bathroom 6000 Sqft Full European Chalet Rental

9 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms9
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whistler Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet/Chateau - 9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms. 6 Bedroom option for small group also

Whistler Alpine Chalet is an internationally world renowned private European Chalet/Chateau, purpose-built to provide a luxury high calibre Whistler experience, enabling small to mid to large family and corporate team building groups to remain together, while retaining their own exclusivity, privacy, and autonomy in their own self contained suite to retire to within the Chalet. We are compatible for luxury discerning travellers and vacationers who look for luxury accommodations, and the perfect location to enhance their Whistler experience !

We are ideally suited for family/friends groups, corporate team building/leadership/exec groups, fitness, yoga retreat groups, outdoor adventure, golf, skiing, eco-tour groups ... you name it !

Some of our notable corporate groups have included Cisco, Nordstrom, IBM, Microsoft, and many local corporate groups as well.

For easy entertaining after a day on the hill, our 6000 square foot chalet with a well-appointed living room and log fireplace, fully equipped Italian chef's dream kitchen, top calibre appliances, elegant dining room with windows looking out onto snow-laden cedars is an ideal choice to host your family, corporate retreat, and getaway with friends. Added features include private gym / yoga studio, ski lockers, steam room, powder room, large hot tub/jacuzzi.

The only 4 season Chalet/Chateau of its kind, 100 meters to the major lake (Alta Lake), beach, and Lakeside park, 10 minute walk to the main Village, 2 minutes to all ski hills, and right on walking and bike paths. The only purpose-built large capacity Chalet/Chateau of this calibre, planned from the ground up.

We are a multi-multi million dollar European Chalet for discerning groups and travellers who want the best home base from which to create and enjoy their Whistler experience ! We are not a cabin for discount seeking travellers.

"Being able to all stay together for the Whistler experience based at Whistler Alpine Chalet, was priceless" - Is a common response from guests, so pleased that they booked the Chalet versus the alternative of having to book multiple homes or multiple hotel rooms at much higher total values.

We are full chalet rental, so you have the entire Chalet when your group stays. We can also provide, for smaller groups, our 6 suite full Chalet rental at 15% less than the full 8/9 suite Chalet rental, which still provides your smaller group all the benefits of the Chalet.

For added privacy for large groups we offer north and south wings, perfect for families. Our 9 bedroom chalet (8 bedroom plus service suite for chef, nanny, assistant etc), features private en-suite bathrooms in each guest room, large windows, private balconies or decks allowing you to enjoy fresh mountain air, oak armoires, 450 count Fretted linen, work stations, iPod docks, and 42 inch flat LCD screen TV in all the rooms, plus a 60" main lounge area screen.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mr. Hari (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mr. Hari

We purchased Whistler Alpine Chalet due to its uniqueness and its 4 season location within a world class, 4 season destination resort. Two main key factors 1. Location was ideal for 4 season outdoor adventure, peace, tranquility, and privacy. 2. It was a purpose built chalet/chateau built to commercial spec, not a home that had been converted into a rental. We love our chalet because we can do all the things we love in Whistler - Ski in the Winter and in the Summer we love walking to lake and enjoying many water sports, golfing and biking on the many trails that Whistler has to offer.

Mr. Hari purchased this chalet in 2002

Why Mr. Hari chose Whistler

We chose this property because so many times we have traveled with family and friends and could never be under one roof. We had to rent 1 or 2 houses or hotel rooms. It is not the same feeling as hosting your entire family under one roof. What makes this possible is Whistler Alpine Chalet was purpose built to operate as European Chalet. What that means is each of the 9 bedrooms are equipped like a hotel room so you do not have to share your TV, Bathroom, I pod Doc...you can relax on your balcony and enjoy the fresh mountain air. At the same time you can cook up a great meal and enjoy it in our 18-20 person dining room and sit by the fireplace and share many stories or enjoy workout in our fitness studio and perhaps follow it up with a steam shower and a hot tub. So many memories for the entire family under one roof - that is true luxury.

What makes this chalet unique

Located off the shoreline of Alta Lake in Alta Vista, Whistler Alpine Chalet offers direct access to ice skating on the lake in winter and biking trails, beach and water activities in the summer. For your added convenience we are located in Whistler Central so getting to the ski lifts has never been easier - 3 mins to the ski lifts.

VALUE ADDED INCENTIVES

10% off Ski/Snowboard Rentals

Free Parking

Full use of wellness facilities: hot tu/steam shower/yoga/exercise studio

High Speed Internet/WiFi

Ski Storage

Air Conditioning/In Floor Radiant Heating

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had our grandfather's 80th birthday party at Whistler Alpine Chalet. Huge success. 16 family members from all of the world came and your home was the perfect spot to host our family gathering. Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.

Location is perfect, highly recommend this home!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

3.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Luxury 4.5 Star 9 Bedroom, 11 Bathroom 6000 Sqft Full European Chalet Rental
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 20 reviews
5

Perfect, spacious, just agreat experience.

  • 5 of 5

I will be def be back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your group had an amazing family Whistler experience JT !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous owner to deal with, Lakeside and short stroll to everywhere !

  • 5 of 5

We arranged a yoga retreat for a number of our regular patrons at Whistler Alpine Chalet, accompanied by our staff members, and a private chef, and it was an amazing experience from our clients' perspective, and our staff members. Being able to walk 100 meters to the docks at Lakeside, we had the majestic mountains, waterscape and unmatched serenity to accompany our daily yoga routines, followed by walking and other outdoor activities. We will surely be booking again as this is the only large capacity Chateau this close the lake, that has this level of build quality and amenities. There is definitely something to be said about pride of ownership, and it shows here. We plan on having further retreats at this location, and have referred others as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Absolutely lovely ! Serene, Majestic 4 season location, Loved being able to all stay in one place !

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed Whistler in all seasons, and one of the important parts of having a truly enjoyable experience is the 'home base' that the group, or in our case, our family group, has to wake up in and retire in at the end of an active day. The Chateau/Chalet is a rare high capacity modern appointed luxury and seemingly purpose-built Chalet that is akin to top European Chalets that are built with the guests in mind. Each private bedroom is beautifully en-suited, with either a private patio or deck to enjoy. Two of these suites were on the main level which was amazing and so perfect for our grand parents who are not as active where stairs are concerned. Most travellers that actually own something will appreciate the pride kept in this Chalet and all that it offers its lucky guests. We have owned property that we have leased or allowed others to stay in, and we can appreciate the challenge owners have with certain guest profiles, and those that have no experience owning or caring for the lovely properties they have been granted access to. For those that want to have the best experience Whistler has to offer in any season, the Whistler Alpine Chalet provides an extraordinary opportunity to relish and savour your time together in an amazing high calibre property location lakeside, near all biking/walking paths etc that you just won't find on the edge of a ski hill or in the Village itself. Enjoy !

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Vancouver, BC
1

DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE!! The owner doesn't return deposit!!!

  • 1 of 5

I will advise you not to rent this place. This is a scam. Don't rent from this website. Don't rent from homeaway.com either. Same Company. This place is horrible. Every room is section off. I will never rent from this website or owner again. We rented this place back in Feb 24 - Mar 1, 2015. Place was filthy. When we finished our stay. The owner wouldn't return my deposit. She won't pick up my call. She keeps stalling so its too late to report to visa. so if you don't get your deposit back within 30 days call visa right away and let them know the situation. I have contacted her couple times through email and eventually she just don't respond. Spoke to VRBO customer service and they contacted her but she say there were damages. She don't provide damage reports. Its a lost cause, people. I'm writing hoping you guys won't get scam as well. Its a basic scam. Owner is Parm Hari. BEWARE OF THIS OWNER.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let's be clear. If you misuse or damage our $6.5Mill property, you will be held accountable, as any owner understands. We don't hold the deposit, the merchant processor does so, which is why we process as policy, Pre-Auth only, which the merchant releases, given no issues, within a 30 day timeline. The facts are this group was unexpectedly disrespectful to the property in terms of general cleanliness, due care, and a basic standard that is understood by higher calibre people who actually own something, hence, know how to treat, value, and respect something when you've been granted the privilege. We have guests staying for over 10 years in our Chalet and only the guests that misuse or cause damage are upset with us. Our Chalet is a beautiful property and we are always happy to show our home prior to renting it. The Chalet is professionally cleaned by a full cleaning crew after ever stay top to bottom and always extremely clean. We screen our clients however, at times, we also get clients that tell a good story of their calibre and professionalism etc beforehand, that we should have never accepted or trusted.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
1

Beware the Owner and your deposit!!!

  • 1 of 5

There were 18 of us in town for a group ski trip. We've been doing a group trip for years now and this is easily our worst VRBO experience.

First, some things about the house. The bedrooms are average size and each had it's own bathroom which is a huge positive. The owner also provided 2 roll away beds at "no charge". The house was clean when we arrived. Lots of parking for cars. It's is right next to Alta Lake which is beautiful. It's not too far from the village either. There was a shuttle stop not too far from the house if you didn't feel like driving. The kitchen had everything we needed but it is a bit small for 18 people. It didn't have a typical "home" feel to it. It felt more like a motel and a bit antiseptic like a retirement home. There was one average-sized living room space and a large dining room area. These were the only places to hang out other than your room. It's a decent house but you'd think you'd get more for what they charge. I give the house 3.5 stars.

On to the bad - the Owner. I was a suspicious when I read other reviews on VRBO and other travel sites about the Owner keeping deposits. I documented everything in emails. First the hot tub was FILTHY. Full of green scum. To the owner's credit she sent someone out the next morning. We didn't hear from her after that though. It got cleaned it but it never fully worked properly. The gas tank to the grill was empty. I asked her if she could replace it or reimburse us if we bought one. No response. We found other "issues" and I emailed her asking her what she wanted us to do. No response. We left a small box of unopened canned goods/drinks on the kitchen counter for the cleaning crew because we did not want the items to go to waste. I asked her if this was ok. No response. I have a feeling she's keeping our rather large deposit for "disposing" of these canned goods. It has been over 3 months and she has not responded to any calls or emails. I filed a complaint with VRBO who let it slip that she responded to the complaint on April 20 saying there was damage to the house. I asked what damages and they said they aren't allowed to tell me. Instead VRBO tells me "I need to find another avenue to recover my deposit". WHAT?! The owner doesn't provide an item inventory either. She can obviously make claims about missing/damaged items or property (or no claims at all for that matter) and keep deposits without repercussion. 0 stars for the Owner and VRBO customer service.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let's be clear. If you misuse or damage our $6.5Mill property, you will be held accountable, as any owner understands. All of our service providers are regularly scheduled, including our cabana jacuzzi, however, when certain guest usage results in an additional unscheduled service call being required, which we obliged out of goodwill, most would be appreciative instead of trying to contrive or leverage a negative to support their misuse. We do not charge for damage deposit, it is a pre-authorization hold which gets released by the merchant after 30 days, given no issues. When damages are caused to the Chalet, where any misuse has occurred, and our third party cleaning crew, paint/flooring contractors, and other service people submit their post-stay inspections supporting there are damages to resolve, then we as any owners, require the damage deposit be utilized to ensure the Chalet remains consistent and the quality that we provide is there for our future guests who truly value, respect, and enjoy the Chalet for their prime Whistler experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 4
5

Beautiful Chalet, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful property! We held our family reunion for a group of 18 at Whistler Alpine Chalet and our four children and their families loved the location and everything the home had to offer- huge hot tub, yoga room and gym, plenty of storage and 11 bathrooms- one is each room and a powder and steam room - no one had to wait to get ready!!!. The best part of the house is the common areas are large a family of 20 can actually eat dinner in one great dining room and kitchen is truly a chef's dream kitchen - well equipped with two oven and a great breakfast bar to put all the food out on. We would truly recommend this property to families. Thank you for letting us have such a great holiday in your home.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
130 Kilometres
YVR
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
Over 10
Nearest Ferry
75 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay
Nearest Golf
0.2 Kilometres
Whistler Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Kilometres
Hwy 99
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
Over 25
Nearest Ski
0.2 Kilometres
Whistler, Blackcomb, Creekside
Nearest Beach
0.2 Kilometres
Alta Vista
Car: not necessary

We are World Class Whistler - Host of the 2010 Winter Olympics - the only 4 season, purpose-built high calibre, high capacity Chalet/Chateau this close (100 meters) to the most renowned Alta Lake, Lakeside Park/beach area for Spring/Summer outdoor lakeside activities, nearby biking/hiking trails, as well as being the most central (2 minutes) to all major ski lifts - Whistler/Blackcomb/Creekside - and a short stroll, bike ride, or jog to the main Village of Whistler. Whistler Alpine Chalet provides the best 4 season Whistler experience !

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whistler Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,600
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,600
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre - Holidays
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$2,250
From
$2,350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$2,000
From
$2,100
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,600
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,600
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre - Holidays
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$2,250
From
$2,350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$2,000
From
$2,100
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,600
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $2,500
Base Housekeeping $650 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are Subject to Change until reservation is confirmed and/or without Notice.
$650 Housekeeping Fee
$2500 Damage Deposit
50% Due at Time of Booking
50% Balance, Housekeeping Fee and Damage Deposit Due 45 Days Prior to Arrival
No cancellations, non refundable
Visa/MasterCard/AMEX Accepted. Wire/Transfer accepted.
Discounted rates may be available for longer stays. Monthly rates are available for off season times.
Groups of more than 10 persons are subject to a $100/person per night fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 10 - Power room
  • 8 Full Bathrooms in Each of the Bedrooms Hemlock Room has additional jazzui tub 1 Steam Shower 1 Power Room Total 10 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Hemlock Room - 1 king , Master Bedroom, Large Jazuzzi, Balcony, Flat Screen TV
    Fir - 1 queen , 5 Queen Size Bedrooms all featuring private bathrooms
    Spruce - 1 queen , Fireplace, Balcony, TV and IPOD doc
    Maple - 1 queen , Fireplace, Balcony, TV and IPOD Doc
    Cedar - 1 queen , Patio, TV and IPOD doc
    Pine - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted to 1 King too
    Birch - 1 queen , Balcony, tv,ipod doc
    Cottonwood - 2 twin/ single , twin beds can also be converted to 1 King too
  • 8 Bedrooms Each with Private Bathrooms Each with Private Balconies Each with 42 Inch Flat Screen TV's Each with IPOD doc's Hemlock, Spruce and Maple have additional fireplaces
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...