Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fun in the Sun Waterfront Rancher Near Williamsburg

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House sleeps 2-8

Are you a 'Rivah Lover' looking for a perfect retreat? If so, you are sure to find it at our secluded waterfront rancher! Its away from the hustle and bustle but very convenient to all your needs. You'll fall in love with the convenience and gracious lifestyle this home has to offer. You will surely enjoy the peace and quiet, as you partake in the beauty of nature on the water. Our home will wipe your worries away and soothe your soul. Located 15mins to public beach, pier for fishing, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Approx. 20 minutes from Williamsburg. The kids are sure to be occupied on the pier and in the above ground pool. Come enjoy all the amenities this home has to offer.


Owner
Ashley
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Ashley

Hello! A little bit about us. We are in our early thirties and have two beautiful children. We are true water lovers! We both love Real-Estate and own several houses. This was my husband's house before we got married. We lived there for a short period and then moved into something a little bigger. This home brings such comfort and peace when you are there. It's a very quiet place and the views are beautiful. My favorite was always the morning sunshine, that sparkled on the river. We enjoyed many boat rides to nearby beaches and restaurant in the summer. Once, returning from dinner we would always end our evening, with a dip in the sparkling pool! This home is very well decorated and has a lot of charm! We have put a lot of hard work and thought into making this place, a vacation home you will always remember and enjoy! We tried to think of things we enjoy most when we stay on vacation. A few that come to mind are comfortable beds, nice sheets, lots of kitchen goods, clean and nicely decorated. We feel we have provided this for our guest! We hope you will enjoy your stay and return again.

Ashley purchased this house in 2006

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for opening your house to us. We had a wonderful time. we enjoyed the pool and dock. We loved watching the birds, crabs and snails. Our stay was perfect! We loved the decor! You've done a beautiful job. Thanks again!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Hayes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
KEYWORDS: QUIET, PEACEFUL, WATERFRONT, CONVENIENT, NATURE AT ITS BEST, BEACHY HOME, POOL, PIER, NEAR BEACH, KAYAKS, NEAR WILLIAMSBURG, VERY CLEAN HOUSE, COMFORTABLE BEDS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING, NEAR YORKTOWN, NEAR MANY HISTORIC PLACES

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Fun in the Sun Waterfront Rancher Near Williamsburg
average rating of 4.717949 based on 49 reviews
5

The house and view were beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The back yard was serene and peaceful. The owner was a pleasure . Great trip and house!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful peaceful place! Great getaway for the family.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the beach themed decor. House had everything we needed. Kayaking was great! Would defiantly go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home family had a wonderful time and you and your husband was really nice to us thank you tony

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the property!

  • 5 of 5

Ashley reponded to my request within an hour. She sent all of the check in instructions within a couple of day's. Which gave us more planning time. She also sent out update instructions when she found out that the keypad entry was not working a week before we arrived. We went to use the pool and a couple of the pieces of top rail were loose. I contacted her and she sent her husband out within a couple of hours to repair them so we could use the pool. The property is adorable but the best features of this cute property is the back deck, and the river access. We spent all of our spare time grilling, eating on the back, swimming in the pool and taking photos of the different wild life that frequents the inlet. It is a wonderful quiet oasis. We will definitely be booking this property again.

Thank you so much Ashley!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property! We had fun!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! The pool and the kayaks are great! Loved the house! It was clean, had everything we needed for cooking and nicely decorated.Not too much fishing on the deck, better to go to Colonial Hwy. Enough to entertain the kids though, especially with fishing out crabs. The house is remote from everything, which was not a big deal for us, but might be for others. Some people in reviews complained about bugs. Well, there are bugs. Welcome to East Coast country living! :) The house has many candles and sprays. Overall, great stay for the price!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntersville
2

Horse flies, wasps and ants!

  • 2 of 5

We were very excited to get into town and to the home we rented for a long weekend. When we got to the street, we were immediately concerned about the location. It was like going into deliverance, but we decided to make the best of it. Got to the home and went immediately to the pool. We were swamped with horse flies and wasps. We went to the store and got spray so that we could enjoy the pool. It did not help at all. We did not get in the pool ever again during the 4 days. There were ants all in the kitchen...on the floor and counter when we got there. We sprayed for those too. On the last 2 days we were there the a.c. did not work properly. It was 94 outside and 80 inside. When the temps fell at night the inside got down to 70 eventually, but climbed quickly as it got warmer. The house is cute, but we will not be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regina, I am very sorry you had this experience at our house. Our area like most places does have bugs. Bugs are out of my control. However, I do provide spray and citronella candles to help with them. They are mostly seen in the evening and not during the day. As far as the ants, I haven't seen one and I do all the cleaning. Maybe something was left out or a spilled on the counter to attract them? I do have terro at the house, in case this does happen. No house is ant proof. I am shocked to hear about the AC. I never recieved a phone call, text or email from you, letting me know the AC wasn't working. Had you called me, I would have immediately had someone there to look at it. I haven't had any other guest complain about the AC. I am there frequently and never noticed it either. Thank you for the saying our house was 'cute.' It's unfortunate that's the only positive thing you could say, after spending the weekend on the river in a quiet and beautiful setting!! We know we can't please everyone and wish you all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.