check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Nancy Williams

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Family Friendly

30 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pagosa Springs House Rental Photos and Description

Amazing Mountain and Lake Views in this 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home.

This Colorado Dream Home is perfect for your vacation get away. Newly remodeled this 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is conveniently located near shopping, recreation center, golf course, and restaurants. It has amazing views of the Continental Divide and Village Lake. Watch the beautiful sunrise from the deck or A-frame windows. Be allured by the western sunset from each bedroom. Fully equipped with kitchen, laundry room, gas fireplace, Satellite TV, DVD, wireless internet and plenty of puzzles and games. Enjoy skiing, sledding, snowshoeing, or snowmobiling. Wolf Creek Ski Resort is located just 20 miles east of town or go relax in the famous Hot Springs downtown. You'll sure be captivated by the area landscape and beauty.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nancy Williams (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Nancy Williams

Allured by the beauty and quaintness of Pagosa Springs, we moved here in August 2011 to semi-retire and slowdown from our more urban pace in Minnesota. We purchased our home in the spring of 2012 and began remodeling it. Once completed, we decided to open our home to be used for others to enjoy and explore this wondrous land.

Nancy Williams purchased this house in 2012

Why Nancy Williams chose Pagosa Springs

We chose this property for two main reasons. First, the views of the Continental Divide are spectacular and we are only a half of block from the lake. Plus, the location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, bike/walk path, recreation center, and golf course. It is on a paved street and has a paved driveway - something of great value here. Our home faces the east and lets the morning sunshine in. All the bedrooms face the west allowng the dazzling western sunsets to be seen. Since there are no street lights in the residential areas, we love watching the nightly display of brillant stars. There is an abundance of wildlife that comes through our neighborhood and yard. Fox, deer, elk, bear, and bald eagles.

Guestbook comments from the owner

575 Lakeside is the perfect home base to enjoy the San Juan's! From Durango to the Sand Dunes & wonderful Pagosa Springs. Your home is terrific and your hospitality even better. Thanks so much!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.7
based on 30 traveler reviews

Family Friendly
average rating of 4.733333 based on 39 reviews
4

Comfortable, well-located vacation home in Pagosa Springs!

  • 4 of 5

The owner was easy to work with and very nice. The home is comfortable, especially good for families with kids.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

A quaint and peaceful home.

  • 4 of 5

A very beautiful home. It was a home away from home for us. One drawback was it is not on the water. It is very close however and the fishing on that private lake was excellent. The wildlife sightings of deer and foxes were great. Just something you don't get to see everyday where I live. If you stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, cozy, family friendly and fun!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our brief stay at your wonderful, clean home. It was super family friendly, already having a pack-n-play and high-chair on site along with lots of kids toys in the bunk room, in addition to all the other ammenities. The house is in a great location in Pagosa, close to shops and stores near by and the downtown close by as well. The house was more than adequate for 7 people, 3 adults/4 children. The house listing and pictures are very accurate, no complaints here.

Nancy was extrememly nice, very professional and when we spoke on the phone I felt like I was talking to an old friend. Next time we head to Pagosa this is our go to spot to stay!

I would definitely recommed this for anyone looking for a great family friendly place to stay.

Dan Hernandez

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break ski trip

  • 4 of 5

My husband, myself, and our 3 teenagers had plenty of room during our stay here. Nancy, the owner, is friendly, available, and accommodating. Meeting her when we checked in was a plus - she had great ideas for what to do other than ski during our stay. Overall, the house was clean and well-kept.

Things we liked: Having a garage, two sinks and a big bathtub in the master bath, comfortable king bed in the master, full size washer/dryer, beautiful views, nearby grocery/dining, enough room for the 3 boys to have their own beds and not have to share.

Things we didn't like: kitchen was stocked with minimal cookware (no standard glass baking dishes, no small skillets or larger skillet with lid, plastic lids did not match plastic storage containers, etc.), wifi was painfully slow (but that may be a Pagosa Springs thing), and the tv in the living room was really small.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and it was much better than being in a hotel!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a great time on your vacation! It is our desire to satisfy our renters by meeting their needs. Occasionally items do get taken from the premise without our knowledge. I will replenish our kitchenware which had been fully stocked. We encourage our renters to let us know if there to any needs we can meet. I would have gladly brought more if I had known. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family house for a ski weekend

  • 5 of 5

House had enough room for our group of 6 (4 adults and 2 children) and all amenities. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House Ok, Owner No

  • 1 of 5

House was ok. Small, older style kitchen, small tv.

This property is not for professional adults. . Good luck fitting 8 adults in those beds, you have to sleep 3 in the king (good luck) or two in a queen. Hope you're all comfortable with each other.

Basically as the customer all my refund deposit was kept for laundry with no itemized receipt provided, the owner ignored me and HomeAway for 1 month until a property complaint was filed. I'd never stay here again due to disrespect and unlawfully withholding my money. I suggest you find a larger home for the same dent in your wallet. And don't touch anything because you will get charged extra for it, no sheets, no blankets, well again, don't even live there.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, not all renters comply with the rules and policies in the written rental agreement. In doing so they risk losing some or all of their deposit. Since renting our home, we have only retained a portion of a deposit twice. We exercised our legal rights as an owner and this renter decided to create a ruckus. Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, nicely decorated 1500 sq ft home has perfectly accommodated many parties of 8 without any complaints. We have 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, and 2 bunk beds - sleeping 8 in beds. Nothing unlawful nor disrespectful was done towards this party as indicated. Nevertheless, we have taken extra measures to prevent this same type of incident from occurring again. Our proven track record speaks for itself.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Durango
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Near several bars
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pagosa Springs Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 160
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Near several restaurants
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Our small town atmosphere and endless beauty allows you to feel the true meaning of a vacation. Refresh your spirit in a place away from the crowds. Restore your sense of fun while exploring over three million acres of wilderness and national forest. Reconnect with family and friends. Come to Pagosa Springs and enjoy simplicity on a grand scale. We have the World's Largest Hot Springs and the most annual snow fall in the state of Colorado. Wolf Creek Ski Resort is 20 minutes east of town. Any outdoor activity you enjoy can be found here: hunting, fishing, hiking, biking, boating, kayaking, whitewater rafting, skiing, snowmobiling, and sightseeing. In addition, there are excellent restaurants, unique specialty shops, and several antique stores. Come explore this wonderous place....the mountains are calling!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pagosa Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Off Season
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Early Skiing Special
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas - New Years
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Spring Off Season
Apr 3 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 8.8%

Ask about weekly and monthly discount rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pagosa Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks and hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , hairdryer
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , TV and Cable; Walk-In Closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , TV and Cable; Large Closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , TV and DVD; Wardrobe
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Recreation Facility with Pool, Hot tub, Racquetball, and full exercise facilities are available $8.00 /pp/per day

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties