check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Julie

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Mahana 507 Come to Maui and Stay in OCEANFRONT Luxury. VIEWS! $249/Dec Special

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

In "Mahana 507" YOU WILL BE STUNNED WHEN YOU WALK INTO THIS OCEANFRONT AND BEACHFRONT CONDO. Our condo is located on Kaanapali Beach. We are on the 5th floor (Unit 507), which we consider the perfect height for watching whales and experiencing the stunning sunsets.

Contact us for best rates and specials and will hold your dates until you decide.

THIS UNIT IS REMODELED WITH FULLY STOCK KITCHEN. WE HAVE THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING, INCLUDING A SPICE RACK AND A CROCK POT.

The floor-to-ceiling and wall-to-wall window in the living room brings you closer to the ocean than you ever could imagine. From the first light at dawn to the the moonlight that dances off the ocean surface you will be mesmerized. The beauty of this condo is that you can enjoy the views from the comfort of your sofa or from the lanai while enjoying the breeze.

Once you realize that you'll want coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening, you'll be treated to a fully remodeled kitchen. We've stocked the kitchen so you can cook a gourmet meal.

Our condo offers:

* More square footage than many other resorts

* All Tiled flooring

* Remodeled for your enjoyment

* Tastefully decorated in the Hawaiian theme to your

delight

* Walking distance to Duke's restaurant

* Located at the beginning of boardwalk that let's you walk ocean front all the way to blackrock

* Walking distance to supermarket and many restaurants

* 55" flat screen TV in living room

* Flat screen TV in bedroom

* New DVD player

* Dock for your iPod/iPhone (AUX cable also provided)

* CD Player

* Beach chairs and small cooler for your beach outings

* Free Wifi and Parking

* Beach chairs and small cooler for your beach outings

Contact us for further details.

NOTE: If you like our condo, Book early as we quickly book up months to a year in advance. It best to send us an inquiry prior to booking so that we may confirm the dates.

While we prefer 5 day minimum bookings, we will accept 2 day bookings if your dates connect existing bookings.

Hawaii Tax ID: W24578070-01

Keywords:

Condo

Mahana

Oceanfront

Kaanapali

Remodeled

----------->>>>>>> We the owners own this condo.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Julie (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Julie

We live in Northern California, but always look forward to our trips to Maui. We started having our family vacations in Maui and fell in love with the Kaanapali area. We loved Maui so much that we decided to buy a condo at the Mahana.

Julie purchased this condo in 2013

Why Julie chose Maui

We first visited Maui during our honeymoon in 1999. We recently started to visit Maui more often. We like the Kaanapali area because of the beautiful beaches. We do a lot of snorkeling right off the beach. We always rush back to our condo right before sunset and watch the sunset.

The resort has tennis courts, pool, hot tub and BBQs. We especially love the BBQs located on the front of the property. Its so relaxing to sit out by the BBQ with the tiki lights going in the evening.

The Mahana is unique because of the floor to ceiling windows. The size of the condo is also larger than some of the units at other resorts.

The town of Lahaina is a 10 min drive away. Its a wonderful place to walk and look at the shops and get ice cream or snow cones.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is on the 5th floor. We especially like this as it is high enough to provide privacy and provide great views to watch whales. We can also see turtles from the living room and lanai.

There is a boardwalk that starts right next to the Mahana and goes all the way to Black Rock.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Mahana 507 Come to Maui and Stay in OCEANFRONT Luxury. VIEWS! $249/Dec Special
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
Portland, OR
5

Absolutely a Perfect Paradise. Beautiful condo with beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our 16 year old daughter had an amazing time at this condo. After staying in Julie and Greg's oceanfront unit, we will never stay in a ocean view or garden view condo again. After walking into the unit, my husband says " Now this is what paradise looks like!!". The condo has the best views we have ever seen. The bedroom is also oceanfront so it feels like no matter which room we were in, we were always seeing the beautiful tropical water. We cooked many meals at this condo and the kitchen had everything we needed. If we wanted to we could have baked a cake! We felt right at home as the condo is nicely decorated and everything has its place. The shower is large and looked like it was just remodeled with really nice tile. We had some amazing dinners on the lanai and each night the sunset was beautiful. We got take out from some places nearby since the views in this condo were better than many of the restaurants.

We had enough supply of towels and linens and everything was spotless clean. The bed was either a king or California king and very comfortable. I fell asleep to the sound of the surf and couldn't have asked for a better place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Maui. Julie sent us a lot of information to help us plan our trip and we really appreciated that. We have already booked time in the winter so we can watch whales.

Thanks Julie and Greg for sharing your place in paradise.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing stay in quiet area

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean condo in quite complex away from the resort crowds. Tile flooring appears recent. Great view!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennsylvania
5

If I could give 10 stars I would!!

  • 5 of 5

We were thrilled with our stay in this condo north of Ka'anapali Beach in Maui. The Mahana is famous for its direct ocean view of the beach and proximity to the ocean. You feel like you’re on a cruise ship with floor to ceiling windows. This is our third visit to 507 and everything is always nicely maintained. Some of the highlights we think are worth mentioning:

The view - pictures cannot capture the incredible view and your direct proximity to the ocean. We see surfers at dusk and turtles in the water right below and every night was a sunset view with no obstructions. We also saw dinner cruise ships in the evenings.

The location – the condo is located at the start of a wooden beach path, which makes for a nice walk. You can walk along the beach on this path for about 2 miles. It’s an amazing walk at dusk. There are restaurants and a grocery within walking distance. It’s a short drive to Whaler’s Village and Lahaina.

Furnishings - Beautiful and comfortable. All the furniture is very comfortable and feels very welcoming. We noticed the owners had updated a few things from our last stay. While we didn’t think it was necessary, it does add a nice touch. There were extra blankets and pillows, which we didn’t use but again it is thoughtful.

Bathroom – The bathroom is a walk-in shower and a good size. The shower is separated from the vanity so you can have privacy if one person is in the shower and the other is getting ready

Nicely stocked – We never think of needing beach chairs or a cooler but always thankful as the condo has 4 beach chairs and a cooler. Nicely stocked with dishes, glasses, bakeware, spices, icemaker etc. The bed is a king and very comfortable and the sheets were also nice and soft. There are plenty of white towels and we are able to easily do laundry in the unit. We did notice a new washer/dryer this last visit.

Easy instructions – Julie took the time to send us recommendations, list of activities, and even a list of FAQs. We have never received so much information before. Also, there is no key need to access the condo….just an access code. It doesn’t get any easier.

Free wifi in room and free parking.

Julie always responds to our questions quickly. We are always trying to figure out our travel dates and she has always been accommodating.

Condo is always clean. This is a 10/10 both for the condo and Julie.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

This condo had the best view of the ocean and 2 islands of our island hopping trip. When you are out on the balcony, you can't see your neighbors...you only see the ocean, some palm trees and the 2 islands in a distance. It feels very private. The floor to ceiling windows really maximize your view. You can watch the sunset over the water with the dinner cruise boats passing by from the condo. The downside to the windows facing West, is that it does get full afternoon sun and if you don't have the shades down in the afternoon, it takes a while to cool the condo to a decent temp. When we checked into the condo at 3:30, the shades were up and the air was off. It took until the next morning to get the temp. into the lower 70's.

The shower looks to be recently redone and is beautiful. The condo was generally in good condition and the kitchen was well stocked. The tile floors throughout were clean. However, it did seem like the condo needed some deep cleaning (mostly dusting or replacing fake flowers and wiping down walls, louvered doors and cabinets), and some touch up painting in Master bedroom and bathroom. The other problem was a creaking bed. We are not big people, but every time we got in it creaked . It also felt like we were sleeping on a plastic liner.

That being said, the views were stunning and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Monique, Thank you for spending 2 days at our condo while you island hopped. We agree that our condo has amazing views and the location of our condo is very private. We are direct oceanfront so you can have a private sunset if you so choose. We are also located at the north end of world famous Kaanapali Beach. You can watch sea life directly from our unit or snorkel right next to our resort. Thanks for noticing our fully stocked kitchen. We have a spice rack and even a crock-pot so our guests can cook any meal. We visit our condos every six months to ensure everything is in order and we pay attention to each detail and that includes the paint. Within the last year, we have installed new tile floors, purchased a 55 inch wall mounted TV, new art work was hung and those are just a few of the many things. Thanks for noticing our new shower remodel and it just happened prior to your arrival. We have asked our cleaners to do another deep clean if any dust was missed after our new shower was installed. Our cleaners also pay attention to detail and leave the solar screen up so our guests have amazing ocean-front views as soon as they walk in. The solar shades along with central air-conditioning are there to provide comfort as you watch the sunset. Many guest are thrilled to find central air with their own thermostat that they can control. We also have a wind door for those that prefer to experience the Maui breeze. We also ensure the bedding is clean and comfortable and have a comfortable mattress pad. Thank you for leaving us a great review and we look forward to ensuring our guests continue to have a pleasant experience. We look forward to showing our guests the Aloha Spirit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Parker, CO
5

Great Views

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week in this condo. The views from the front windows are amazing. We saw whales every day. Loved sitting out on the balcony in the mornings having coffee and watching the whales and in the evening we would watch the sunsets. We felt right at home with all the amenities and loved having all the spices there to cook with. My son loved boogie boarding just a short walk from this property on the beach. This place has everything you need to go to the beach as explained. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the wonderful ocean view along with all the comforts of home. This upscale condo felt both private and peaceful, that is, heard no overhead footsteps or voices of neighbors, which can be a conern in some condo complexes.... There are good restaurants nearby and a convenient 24-hour Safeway 4 miles down the road in Lahaina. Also appreciated that the owner responded to all emails quickly and returned my deposit within 1 week of my checkout.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 5 2016
5 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Nov 12 to Nov 16
Nov 12 2016 - Nov 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Fall Value 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
2016 Holidays
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Jan 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Feb 2017
Feb 7 2017 - Feb 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Feb Peak
Feb 21 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$369
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Spring Value 2017
Apr 17 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$289
$8,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

CC Fee-waived if paid ck $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

If booking on-line, please select the second tab to pay by check. We do not accept credit cards unless its a last min booking. Credit Card fees will apply.

Call or e-mail us for specials to fill in dates 30 days prior to your arrival.

If you have less than a 4 day stay, please send us an e-mail to see if we can accommodate you. We only accept short stays if it fills a gap in our calendar.

We have 4 condos on Maui on VRBO. The length of time we have been on VRBO is an indicator that you're booking with the Owners.
$150 for Cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 King Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties