check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patricia Bourne

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3+2 Palm Springs Villa With Private Pool, Tennis Court

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Racquet Club Estates Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Private Pool, Mountain View, Tennis Court

Enjoy your own desert oasis in this beautiful, single-story home, with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a private swimming pool and private community tennis courts. Only 3 miles from the center of downtown Palm Springs; yet a world away from the crowds, offering rest and relaxation at your home away from home.

The house is spacious with nearly 2,000 sq ft and vaulted ceilings that add to the roomy feeling. It has been decorated in a pale-hued southwestern desert motif, keeping everything light and bright. The kitchen was recently renovated with granite counter tops, new stainless steel appliances including a double oven, side by side fridge with ice maker and filtered water, a dishwasher, glass top stove and built-in microwave. The kitchen is stocked with all you’ll need: toaster, coffeemaker, blender, pots, pans, plates, glasses, silverware, prep and serving dishes, kitchen prep tools, chopping blocks, etc. There’s also plenty of cabinet and pantry space as well to fill with your groceries.

The kitchen has a breakfast bar for two with stools and opens up to the dining room with its giant glass table and comfortable high-back chairs for 6. The dining room opens to a side yard in one direction and then the living room and wet bar in the other direction. The living room is wide open with high ceilings and a large comfortable sectional sofa, making it a nice gathering room for the whole family or traveling companions. While the wet bar does not come fully stocked, it makes a nice feature to look at with its glass wall and shelves, but it’s also convenient for those wishing to use it and its sink for entertaining. Another attractive focal point is the gas fireplace and raised hearth, which rarely finds need for use, but still nice to have. Also in the living room is a telescope to take outside and look at the splendid starry nights in the dark desert sky.

The living room opens to the backyard patio with private swimming pool and Jacuzzi through a large sliding glass door. Also featuring access to the backyard pool area are the master bedroom and its adjoining master bathroom. The master bedroom has a King size bed with a brand new mattress that feels like a heavenly cloud, sure to provide a comfortable night’s sleep. The master bath has a sunken tub and a walk-in shower. Additionally, it has a walk-in closet.

One of the guest rooms has a queen size bed and a sitting area with a light, perfect for private reading moments. The second guest room has two single/twin size beds. The two guestrooms share the second bathroom in the main hallway, which has a tub/shower combo. Off the main hallway and separating the two guestrooms is an atrium with a water fountain. If the sliding door is left open, the soothing sounds of the fountain can be heard in the bedrooms and the kitchen and dining areas. It adds a nice tranquil ambiance for restful sleeping and dining. The house also has a garage with laundry, central air conditioning and heating, TVs in the living room and master bedroom with cable, WiFi Internet and complimentary local and long distance phone service (within the US & Canada only). The house is in a gated private residential community that has a tennis court, and wonderful large grassy lawn and walking path with direct access from the backyard. It’s like a private park. And the views of the mountains from this vantage point are remarkably beautiful. TOT Vacation Rental Permit # PS 6200

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Patricia Bourne (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

3+2 Palm Springs Villa With Private Pool, Tennis Court
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Great Palm Springs Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at our stay in Palm Springs. The kids loved the pool. The home was beautiful and comfortable. We had plenty of space for 6 people (3 kids). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely place!

  • 5 of 5

We found the place very comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of space for our teenagers to spread out. We loved the pool, hot tub and tennis courts. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The property was clean and well maintained. Would definitely return again.

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and well maintained. Would definitely return again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Our family (my wife and I and our two adult children) were looking for a vacation home in the Palm Springs area at the end of February where we could get a sun break from the winter rain of Seattle. We found this Sundance villa to be just what we were after. The three bedroom layout was great for our needs. The master suite was very large and the bed very comfortable. We found the living area of the home surprisingly spacious and comfortable as well. The temperatures hit the 90's during our visit but we never needed the air conditioning. The pool and spa were great - very well maintained and well sized for this home.

We enjoyed the beautiful grounds of Sundance and the quiet in the evenings.

The home is somewhat of a time capsule from the 1990's but that was fine!

We would definitely recommend this home for families or multiple couples.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway home w Friends!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend with a couple of friends and had a great time. Patty is a great host with a lovely home. It was a joy to spend time there. Clean, well kept and great kitchen. We swam, played tennis and enjoyed the house in the evening after hikes out to Joshua Tree and Indian Canyons.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weeklong stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our weeklong get away. The house was very spacious and well stocked. It was great that there were left over supplies (i.e. cereal, spices, condiments etc) from previous renters. Made the grocery costs a lot smaller. We appreciated the pool was cleaned several times while we were there and that there was several pool toys for our son to enjoy.

We would definitely rent again if we ever have a return visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport (PSP)
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Escena Golf Club, many more choices nearby
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Palm Springs Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
111
Nearest Ski
80 Miles
Big Bear (for downhill ski and snowboard)
Car: recommended

Palm Springs is a resort city, a quintessential desert oasis, famous for its weather, gorgeous mountain scenery, and its reputation as Southern California’s favorite desert playground for outdoor adventure, arts and culture, health and wellness, and gaming and entertainment. Legendary golf courses dot the desert landscape in brilliant green, offering stunning contrast to the golden desert flora and red-hued mountains that reach up for the bright blue skies. The city has a unique sense of place, holding both an urban sophistication yet still enjoying a relaxed village charm, particularly with its collection of historic, retro and mid-century architecture. There are truly countless wonderful things to love about Palm Springs; it’s no wonder why it continually attracts visitors from around the world. Some better known annual events include: the Palm Springs International Film Festival in January, Modernism Week in February dedicated to design and architecture, and the cycling event, Tour de Palm Springs, also in February. Every Thursday night, downtown Palm Springs village becomes “Village Fest” and the main boulevard, Palm Canyon Drive, shuts off to all motorized traffic, leaving pedestrians to browse the street for some great shopping, food and entertainment. Take a celebrity tour of Palm Springs or a covered wagon tour. Visit Native American tribal lands - Indian Canyons that are places of peace and reflection. Hike the trails among some of Southern California’s most breathtaking scenery and tallest mountain ranges. Ride the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway more than 8,500 feet up the San Jacinto Mountain range in the world’s largest rotating cable car for 360* of spectacular vistas of the desert and mountains. Explore the San Jacinto state park wilderness and dine above the clouds atop the mountain. Another nearby park worth visiting is the Joshua Tree National Park, famous for its namesake cactus trees. Ride quads on the sand dunes. Play tennis, go swimming; or maybe just lounge in the sun sipping on a tasty beverage. And at the end of a great day, enjoy an evening gazing up at the black, star-filled sky, naming constellations, or maybe an evening at one of the casinos for some gambling fun or a great concert.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Racquet Club Estates Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder Season
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,275
 
 
High Season
Dec 20 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
 
Coachella 1
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
Coachella 2
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
Stagecoach Festival
Apr 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
Low Season
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,275
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
House Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.5%

TOT Vacation Rental Permit # PS 6200
Monthly discounts available.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed
Holiday Rates Vary
Cleaning fee $110
City Taxes 11.5%
$500 refundable deposit and/or an $89 non-refundable damage protection

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Racquet Club Estates Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The house includes beds for 6 people; however, arrangements can be made to provide a full size roll away bed to accommodate two more guests at an additional fee. The max occupancy therefore is 8 guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers