check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Shawn Gentry

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Condo 2 BR/2BA

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Sleeps 6!

Our SPLASH Beachfront Condo provides the Gulf's emerald clear ocean water and sparkling white sandy beach just a few yards from the unit! Splash is Panama City Beach's only 'Disney-like' Water Park and Luxury Condominium/Hotel all in one.

Enjoy the 5 water areas:

1) Float around in the Lazy River while the current takes you downstream

2) Watch movies at the Dive-In Theater while swimming (seasonal)

3) Relax in the heated pool and heated sauna

4) Get 'Splashed' by the Huge! Water Bucket with water canons, spouts and slides

5) Watch your toddler splash around in the mini puddle pond

There is also an arcade with a mini-bowling alley and a state of the art workout gym overlooking the ocean.

Check out our website for more details: http://panamacitybeach-splashresort.com/

NOTE: We use paypal to collect payment so guests do not have to pay the VRBO service fee. If you are interested in reserving our condo, simply send us a message and we will send you an invoice for payment through paypal.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Shawn Gentry (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Why Shawn Gentry chose Florida Panhandle

SPLASH is a great property for families. The lazy river and water park keeps the kids entertained - there is so much to see and do at Splash! We hope you love our condo for your vacation as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy the 5 water areas:

1) Float around in the Lazy River while the current takes you downstream

2) Watch movies at the Dive-In Theater while swimming (seasonal)

3) Relax in the heated pool and heated sauna

4) Get 'Splashed' by the Huge! Water Bucket with water canons, spouts and slides

5) Watch your toddler splash around in the mini puddle pond

Don't forget about the game room and fitness center with oceanfront view.

Reviews

4.3
based on 4 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Condo 2 BR/2BA
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Nice condo, reasonable price, cordial staff, wonderful memories.

  • 5 of 5

Multiple visits to Splash in the past. Nicest time there by far. Clean condo with great gulf view. Didn't want to leave. Family enjoyed the condo. You cannot help but have a good time at this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owensboro,KY
3

Fall Break

  • 3 of 5

Room was nicely appointed. Unfortunately the room was not available for check-in until after 4:30pm which was very disappointing. We were told it would be available around 2:00, which was sooner than what is normal.

We had to go out and buy a large cooking pot as there was not one in the room. The beach was closed from Friday-Sunday due to a beach nourishmnet program.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Fort Benning, GA
4

Good place for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo is nice. My kids loved the lazy river, pools, and splash park. The beach chair rental was a plus. The beach guys gave us great seats and moved some people with their personel junk so we could enjoy our time on the beach. A FEW CONS: this condo room was on the 20th floor which made us nervous about the kids being out on the balcony. Also, the elevators were a headache at the Splash. It is a busy place and we had to wait a lot for long periods of time for the elevator, especially on July 2nd when everyone checked in. In addition, we had to give drivers license to get a cart on the day of check-in and then return the cart to the guy in the parking garageto get our license back. I wished we had known that because we wasted time and energy the first day looking on every floor for a cart and then someone told us. Overall, it was a great place to stay. The owners of this condo are very nice and are legit. We were afraid to write a check and they were understanding and took a credit card. The unit was clean and the owners have decorated it nicely...very colorful. One more thing...not far from pier park. We were able to watch the fireworks from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Splash, however this review is for the WRONG unit. My unit is on the 10th floor. I agree, the property has awesome features; however, I would not stay on the 20th for the very reasons that you mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Overland Park, KS
5

Fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself was a great size with very nice decor. Also great having a kitchen and washer and dryer. Being an elevator ride away from the beach was fantastic and the beach is WONDERFUL!! Lots of great shells to find right at the shoreline.

Loved being able to sit on the balcony and enjoy the sun set over the ocean. My daughter loved the lazy river and covered water park area and it was great to get out of the sun for a bit but still be able to swim.

Pier park (a short drive away)was great fun at night with lots of attractions and places to eat. I would recomend this property to anyone! We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 7 2016 - Sep 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,345
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,025
 
 
Fall
Oct 23 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$129
$899
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,359
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please note that summer rentals that require a 7 night stay must be made from Saturday check-in to Saturday check-out. Thanks!

Payment is due in full at the time the reservation is made. We use paypal to collect payment to save guests the VRBO service fee!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size sleeper sofa in the living room!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Unit 1006 West - 10th floor with direct access to elevator - Master bedroom has sliding door to large balcony overlooking gulf - Managed by local company with 24 hour on-call service. - Complimentary Shampoo, Conditioner & Soap - Full service kitchen - fully stocked/cooking kitchen with granite counters and place settings for 8 - Professionally decorated in soothing blue colors and tropical themes with sophisticated wood furnishings - Flat Screen TVs and DVDs in both bedrooms and living room - Stereo with CD player in living room - 2 beach chairs are in the unit. We do not include beach chair rental package as part of our condo. Chairs/umbrellas may be rented down by the beach or guests may bring their own. - Splash is a Non-Smoking building. Smoking is not permitted anywhere in the building, including all condo units and balconies. Violators will be fined and will be asked to leave. - One guest must be at least 25 years of age staying overnight at all times. No parties. Thanks!

Partner Offers