check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rebecca & James Mitchell

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

A Special Oceanfront Cottage With Heated Pool!

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

The cottage was previously owned by Scott & Barbara Johnson for 17 years. This cottage is very special to them as well as to us. The cottage is a special 1940's style-oceanfront beach cottage which sits right next to the wonderful pool.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rebecca & James Mitchell (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

A Special Oceanfront Cottage With Heated Pool!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Solomon, Ks
5

Cozy beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

This beach cottage is adorable! Everything you need is in this cottage. It was very clean & comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need (if you want to cook but also a lot of great restaurants around the area). The beach is wonderful-we fished & saw dolphins everyday! We will be staying in this cottage again!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

the most beautiful and relaxing place of Florida

  • 5 of 5

We were so lucky to find this wonderful cottage at Indian Rocks Beach.

It is just perfect for two people, a little paradise.

The Cottage got everything what you need, and restaurants are very close.

We enjoyed especially that you can see the ocean and the dunes from your bedroom and from the living room.

And at night you can hear the sound of the ocean.

The beach is nice and just in front of the Cottage.

It is a rather relaxing place.

Hopefully we will be able to be back next year.

thank you so much dear Rebecca and James

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good, but needs better lighting. (Another table lamp in bedroom)

  • 4 of 5

Very good, but a larger flat screen tv on wall would be nice

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quite Time

  • 3 of 5

Very quite and comfortable time.

Our AC did stop working but it was taken care or the next day....no complaints at all.

There was an unfortunate theft on the beach from some undesirables which we understand never happens.

The only thing that we wish didn't happen was having 2 "pet ducks" living in the very nice heated pool. I don't think duck's should be living at the pool....they belong at their on homes.....but other than that everything was great.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

perfect cozy beach destination for 2

  • 4 of 5

If you're looking for the best location in Indian Rocks Beach for a beach vacay, this is it. Nestled right in the dunes and walking distance to great restaurants. No need to get in the car. Pool right beside the unit is convenient, although eats into the privacy factor if residents from the other cottages are using it. Will certainly use this as the new high benchmark for my IRB stays.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield, Indiana
4

Perfect setting!

  • 4 of 5

We couldn't have asked for a better setting for a few days of total relaxation! We planned to do nothing and that is what we did! Walked several yards to the beach or a few steps to the pool! The cottage was spotless and cute. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was that the couches were old, dirty and even ripped. I understand with a lot of people staying there and dragging in sand from the beach that this is bound to happen. But it was pretty unappealing.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We went down two weeks ago and realized the same thing about the couches. We now have two new couches as well as a new chair and dinning table. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Tampa Airport
Nearest Beach
The cottage is an oceanfront property

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September thru October
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
November thru late December
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Late December thru April
Dec 24 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
May thru August
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Note: Holiday Rates Apply. .

Note: March & April Weekly Rentals Only 7 Night Min

Note: There is a 2.5% credit card processing fee inside the US and a 3.75% credit card processing fee outside the US.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Private Bedroom with ocean view.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide a beach umbrella as well.

Partner Offers