check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sharon

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Family - Friendly In Residential Area Of Ocean Boulevard.

34 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description

Ocean View King Studio Apartment Just Steps From The Beach.

1 Large King Size Bed, + Full Sofa Sleeper, Large Unique mirror that reflects the Ocean, Flat Screen TV, Full Kitchen with Oven, Refrigerator and Microwave, Round Glass table with three chairs, Large mirrored bathroom, Pool and many other amenities Small balcony overlooks beautiful, relaxing Atlantic Ocean.

Very clean and cosy apartment to be happy, read,play and enjoy while visiting in sunny Myrtle Beach!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sharon (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sharon

Owners Sharon and David current residents of Wilmington NC.

Sharon purchased this studio in 2000

Why Sharon chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Bygone Cruise ship employees, Closest thing to 'living on board ' on land.

A favorite vacation spot of ours for many years with, so much to offer,Beach,Entertainment,Restaurants,Golf,Shopping and much more.

What makes this studio unique

Close proximity to Beach !!! (Just steps away)

Excellent 'grassy' landscaped area with free Lawn Chairs for relaxation,parallel to the Beach.

Beach Bar & Grill and Pool Bar & Grill.

Reviews

4.1
based on 34 traveler reviews

Family - Friendly In Residential Area Of Ocean Boulevard.
average rating of 4.147059 based on 34 reviews
3

Good location, room lacking

  • 3 of 5

The rental is right by the ocean with a great view from the balcony. It was easy to get to and from the beach and the multiple hotel pools. However, our stay started off rough when we realized that the sheets had very clearly not been cleaned or changed since the previous guests, as evidenced by the significant body odor. The same was true for the extra set of sheets in the drawer. Fortunately Sharon was able to resolve this before we went to bed that night. In addition, the general room was a bit grimy (esp. in the bathroom, but also the dish sponge was mildew-y). You expect there to be some wear and tear on a beach rental from all of the sand/wet people coming in and out, but this was notable--and frustrating given the cleaning fee we paid as part of the rental fees.

The kitchen was convenient. We were able to make use of the dishes, fridge, and stove to make meals. This part of Myrtle Beach is a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Easy access to the beach.

  • 3 of 5

The proximity to the beach was perfect and the area is really nice. As far as the room I give it 3 stars only because it was not really clean. I expect to see sand since this is a beach area but here is what I saw. The bathroom was just dirty and there were random hairs all over, one roll of TP in the whole place and the "clean" towels were not really clean looking at all and somewhat folded but just thrown on the counter. The couch cover was just draped on the couch. The bed sheets were inside out which makes me wonder if they were dirty or not. The stay was nice and would have been perfect had I come into a clean studio with a freshness about it.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for your input...I will; speak with cleaning crew.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful relaxing vacation.thank you sharon for letting us stay on your condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Super excited you enjoyed your stay and welcome whenever you return to Myrtle beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cozy!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as described and pictured. I was very pleased and Sharon is very easy to work with. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Affordable, clean, welcoming, overall very enjoyable.

  • 5 of 5

My wife, our two children and myself stayed at this property before the 4th of July rush and it was perfect! The room itself is small but there was plenty of space to pull out the couch/bed and put a pack-n-play next to the master for sleeping. The studio kitchen and shower were just right in order to make breakfast and sandwiches for the beach (which was a 2 minute walk away). When the children tired of the beach the pool at the Caravelle tower next door was perfect to splash around.The location was centralized to pretty much anything you could want to do on N Ocean Blvd and minutes away from Broadway at the Beach. Also the cleaning staff were very professional and helpful. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you and family enjoyed your stay and delighted to have you again when your travel plans include Myrtle Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

like staying at your aunt's quiet beach condo

  • 4 of 5

This tower is across the parking lot from the big pool and water play area, and across the parking lot from the beach. There is a smaller pool on the ground floor of this tower. Parking is horrible, however, we were there probably the busiest time of the year. If you get a space, stay there and walk anywhere you need to go. Close to good food (and a Starbucks). The staff here is very friendly, though you probably won't need them for anything. We only had to go to the lobby once for quarters because the change machine in the laundry room was broken. Speaking of, this laundry room is less expensive then most of the other hotels.

The room is clean and cozy, and had everything we needed. Also, the room is very quiet. We didn't hear any outside noises. The feeling is more of staying at a friend or family members place than the feel of staying at a hotel. There is no daily maid service, but it is super easy to clean up after yourselves. We didn't cook, so I don't know how well the oven/microwave works, but the fridge/freezer kept everything cold. The place is stocked with all kitchen needs including a coffee maker, toaster, and corkscrew/bottle opener. There is a small table with 3 chairs (and 2 extra stools stashed in a corner of the room) to eat your meals. The bathroom is a good size and clean. My husband thought the bed was super comfortable. (I think no bed is as comfortable as mine :)) My children slept on the pull-out couch. (There are sheets provided for the pull-out bed.) My son had no complaints, but my daughter ended up moving to the floor and using the couch cushions as her bed. Most pull out couches aren't comfortable, so if you plan on using it, maybe bring along a little extra padding. The balcony has a view of the beach, two chairs and a small table. I read in an earlier review that there were problems with the TV. The only issue we noticed was the number buttons on the remote stick when you try to punch in the channel number. We just used the channel up and down buttons instead. Not a big deal since we had the beach and pools to entertain us. There are a bunch of child's toys stashed in places, but we just let them be.

I emailed Sharon once, with a question, while we were there; and she responded immediately. Sharon was a pleasure to deal with, and I thank her for allowing us the stay at her property. I would recommend staying here and would visit again. I would say this property is best for a couple or a small family.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome to return whenever in Myrtle Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.71 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Barpub
Liquids in Main Building/St Clemente Beach Bar.
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pine Lakes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17 Business-Kings Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback steakhouse/River City
Nearest Beach
on Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 12 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
$850
 
 
fall/winter
Sep 13 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$55
$350
$900
 
 
spring
Apr 1 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$80
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning... summer only $80

nonsmoking,no pets
tax included...12%
$80 cleaning fee in summer

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • studio - 1 king , Sofa Sleeper
  • oceanview king studio
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers