check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Family - Friendly In Residential Area Of Ocean Boulevard.

36 Reviews
Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Myrtle Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description

Ocean View King Studio Apartment Just Steps From The Beach.

1 Large King Size Bed, + Full Sofa Sleeper, Large Unique mirror that reflects the Ocean, Flat Screen TV, Full Kitchen with Oven, Refrigerator and Microwave, Round Glass table with three chairs, Large mirrored bathroom, Pool and many other amenities Small balcony overlooks beautiful, relaxing Atlantic Ocean.

Very clean and cosy apartment to be happy, read,play and enjoy while visiting in sunny Myrtle Beach!

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

About Sharon

Owners Sharon and David current residents of Wilmington NC.

Sharon purchased this studio in 2000

Why Sharon chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Bygone Cruise ship employees, Closest thing to 'living on board ' on land.

A favorite vacation spot of ours for many years with, so much to offer,Beach,Entertainment,Restaurants,Golf,Shopping and much more.

What makes this studio unique

Close proximity to Beach !!! (Just steps away)

Excellent 'grassy' landscaped area with free Lawn Chairs for relaxation,parallel to the Beach.

Beach Bar & Grill and Pool Bar & Grill.


based on 36 traveler reviews

Family - Friendly In Residential Area Of Ocean Boulevard.
average rating of 4.0555553 based on 36 reviews

Needs a good cleaning

  • 2 of 5


30 Feet from the beach

Bed was clean (I worried about this because of some of the reviews I had seen recently)

Clean and quiet pool area

Quiet area/building

Safe area (my husband left the car window down on accident and nothing had been touched when I realized it the next morning)

Clean beach


Almost everything else in the place was dirty

Limited parking, especially on the weekends

This place def needs a deep clean. The carpet turned my feet black almost instantly. Everything was dusty. Mold on the shower mat. There's a thing plugged into the bathroom outlet that is absolutely gross; it's covered in dust and people's hair from way back and it serves no purpose, leading to my next point.There's a lot of unnecessary clutter and what is not useful is very dirty. I couldn't imagine having more than two people for more than a night or even sleeping on that pullout. There were not any eating utensils. The TV stopped working halfway through our stay (full disclosure- we did not pursue having it fixed since we only had two days left and didn't want to wait around for repairs to be made.)

Would I stay in this particular room again? No. But I did see into another room down the hall as it was being cleaned and it looked much nicer, I would stay in that one.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: saddened by your comments when utensils are located under sink..and tv worked if you had not tampered with cord
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice ocean view

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I spent the weekend here in August 2016. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, feeling the ocean breeze and watching the Dolphins swim by. The room was clean but could use some updating. New flooring and linens would go a long way in improving the looks.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, room lacking

  • 3 of 5

The rental is right by the ocean with a great view from the balcony. It was easy to get to and from the beach and the multiple hotel pools. However, our stay started off rough when we realized that the sheets had very clearly not been cleaned or changed since the previous guests, as evidenced by the significant body odor. The same was true for the extra set of sheets in the drawer. Fortunately Sharon was able to resolve this before we went to bed that night. In addition, the general room was a bit grimy (esp. in the bathroom, but also the dish sponge was mildew-y). You expect there to be some wear and tear on a beach rental from all of the sand/wet people coming in and out, but this was notable--and frustrating given the cleaning fee we paid as part of the rental fees.

The kitchen was convenient. We were able to make use of the dishes, fridge, and stove to make meals. This part of Myrtle Beach is a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Easy access to the beach.

  • 3 of 5

The proximity to the beach was perfect and the area is really nice. As far as the room I give it 3 stars only because it was not really clean. I expect to see sand since this is a beach area but here is what I saw. The bathroom was just dirty and there were random hairs all over, one roll of TP in the whole place and the "clean" towels were not really clean looking at all and somewhat folded but just thrown on the counter. The couch cover was just draped on the couch. The bed sheets were inside out which makes me wonder if they were dirty or not. The stay was nice and would have been perfect had I come into a clean studio with a freshness about it.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for your input...I will; speak with cleaning crew.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful relaxing vacation.thank you sharon for letting us stay on your condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Super excited you enjoyed your stay and welcome whenever you return to Myrtle beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very cozy!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as described and pictured. I was very pleased and Sharon is very easy to work with. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
9.71 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Barpub
Liquids in Main Building/St Clemente Beach Bar.
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pine Lakes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17 Business-Kings Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback steakhouse/River City
Nearest Beach
on Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 13 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 1 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

nonsmoking,no pets
tax included...12%
$80 cleaning fee in summer

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Myrtle Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 6
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • studio - 1 king , Sofa Sleeper
  • oceanview king studio
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers