check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Scott Kuther

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Modern, Comfortable and Enjoyable

9 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Mesquite Country Club Phase 2 - Very comfortable, quiet, spacious, non-smoking, (gated) condominium is tastefully appointed and accommodates 2 people comfortably. The kitchen is updated with new appliances and is fully equipped. The bedroom comes with a queen bed along with an abundance of dresser and closet space.

This condo is in Phase 2 and is an end unit on the ground floor. Sit outside and enjoy your morning tea or coffee with the east view patio off living room; the 2nd patio is outside the bedroom – a great place to enjoy an afternoon cocktail or sun.

The updated kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for your stay with modern appliances. The dining room has a table and seats 4. There is a 33 inch LCD flat screen HDTV in the living room.

If you are looking for a great spot in Palm Springs to stay during your “season” or “vacation” please consider the unit. With immediate access to two swimming pools and spas it’s a great spot to relax and enjoy as your desert home base.

Amenities:

•Gated complex

•Ground floor unit providing easy access from parking – No stairs!

•Kitchen completely furnished with full appliances, stemware, cookware and dishes

•Dishwasher and garbage disposal

•Coffee Grinder / Maker

•Microwave, toaster

•Full Size Washer & Dryer with detergent

•Bedroom is highlighted by a queen size bed amidst warm neutral wood accents.

•Bathroom supplies include: TP, shampoo, conditioner, soap, hair dryer, towels

•The unit has two patios; one off the living room and another off the bedroom

• Close proximity to two swimming pools and spas - "just steps away!"

•33” LCD Flat-screen TV / DVD Player / Cable & Movies

•Covered Parking

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Scott Kuther (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Scott Kuther

I have owned my condo in Mesquite Country Club since 2004 and have enjoyed the unit for over a decade. A job transfer took me out of the area a couple of years ago however, I still have solid 'roots' in the desert.

Scott Kuther purchased this condo in 2004

Why Scott Kuther chose California Desert

As a Chicago transplant I have loved living in Palm Springs - this condo has been my home for the last several years. Living in Mesquite Country Club has been a pleasure.

What makes this condo unique

Comfortable, friendly, quiet, well maintained, location-location-location!

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Modern, Comfortable and Enjoyable
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Great location, immaculate, well equipped

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful grounds, quiet, convenient location. Close to miles of walking trails, restaurants, grocery store, etc. Great response time and communication from the owner. The condo has everything you'll need for your stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Absolutely Great!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented many places on VRBO and I have to say Scott was the EASIEST and most reliable owner to deal with. His condo is small but beautifully maintained, nicely decorated, IMMACULATE and completely stocked with the essentials. My husband was in awe over the BBQ - it was SPOTLESS. Loved the location. Very close to the pools. Close to shopping and downtown. Easy walking. Beautiful grounds. All in all this is a 5 star condo with a 5 star owner. Great job Scott!! We would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
5

A Great First Visit to Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first visit to Palm Springs--I am glad I chose this condo as my home away from home. I stayed for the month of February 2015. First of all, it is in a very good location. Close to shopping and downtown Palm Springs, and a short ride to Palm Desert.

The unit is particularly well stocked. I have stayed in four other VRBO units, and it seemed there was always at least one or two items I had to go out and buy. Not here. The place had everything.

The unit itself is very comfortable. There are two outside patio areas, and the laundry facilities are located in one of them--very convenient. The bathroom is clean and spacious, and has a great shower! There is also plenty of room in the kitchen. There is a nice dining area with a large table, in case you have work to do (which I did).

Scott the owner is very helpful and responsive. I had a few questions along the way, and he always responded immediately. He is obviously a responsible and conscientious owner.

For the golfers out there, two nearby courses (the South Course at Indian Canyons, and Escena Golf Club) are excellent. There are obviously many good golf courses in the area, but both of the ones I mentioned are within a few miles of the unit.

Restaurants I enjoyed are the Purple Room, Trio, Sammy G's Tuscan Grill, and Tropicale--all in Palm Springs. In Palm Desert, there is a good Italian/pizza place called Piero's and a very good Mexican restaurant called Fresh Agave.

I would without reservation stay in this unit again. It's just a great place, and I had a very enjoyable month! Kudos to Scott!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the comments and review - I have always tried to provide everything a guest would need during a visit - I welcome any suggestions, comments or requests to continue that process. I am always accessible and encourage my guests to call me if they have questions during their stay! I want to make sure your trip to Palm Springs is enjoyable and you "feel like you are at home" while staying in my condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mesquite condo

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I rented this condo for a week only. The unit is very clean, comfortable, quiet and well located in Palm Springs. The photos don't really do it justice. It had everything we needed for our stay and more. The queen bed has a memory foam mattress and I found it too hot and too soft. The property was meticulously groomed. We were disappointed to find the pool was not heated. This was something we were really wanting. One other thing that is more of a personal preference and not a complaint, is that we missed the sun shining into the rooms. The condo development makes the lower level units a little dark. The owner was very available to answer questions when they arose and the concierge was very helpful in recommending restaurants etc. We would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone travelling to Palm Springs. Thank you for making it available.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback - I do appreciate the candid comments. While I try to make the unit comfortable for not only myself but, all the guests as a whole I understand tastes, needs and requirements can vary from guest to guest. The mattress in the bedroom is actually not memory foam but rather it is a hand-crafted Aireloom brand Traditional that is 2 years old and does not contain memory foam at all. Some guests prefer a soft mattress while others prefer a more firm. I've slept on memory-foam in the past and like you they are not my taste. The pools at Mesquite are heated during the winter months. I am sorry the water was not at an acceptable temperature during your stay. I don't know the "standard" temp that they are kept at however, based on your comments I have added that as a follow up to check with the HOA. Again, I do appreciate all comments from guests as it does help me make improvements for all future stays. I am glad your vacation to the desert overall was enjoyable!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mesquite Country Club

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable unit. The bed was excellent and we slept like babies. The bathroom was also large and comfortable. This unit is close to the Mesquite Golf Course and I was able to walk over several afternoons while my wife used the car for other things. The unit was very well furnished and had lots of small things we would wish to have - baggies, some spices, bottled water, etc. We made two significant changes in our schedule for our stay, and Scott was wonderful and empathetic. He is a terrific owner and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, I am glad you enjoyed the condo and stay at Mesquite CC. I appreciate the comments and hope you are able to return to the desert another time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Mesquite

  • 4 of 5

We felt that the condo lived up to its description , a pleasant complex.

It was close to walks & attractions & the pool was close by. We did feel that it was a little dark with not much sunshine on the patios -probably better in the summer to keep cool ! The property manager & the owner answered our questions promptly.An excellennt bakery/cafe was a short walk away -Aspen Mills -good for an am coffee break. We would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Moira & Tony - I am happy to hear that you took advantage of some of our fantastic local attractions. Thank you very much for recommending the accommodations to future travelers. I am confident they will enjoy their stay as much as you did.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Palm Springs International
Car: recommended

Mesquite Country Club is a gated community located right in the middle of Palm Springs. Only 5 Minutes to Downtown Palm Springs and the Airport (PSP). Relax in the mountain valley splendor of gorgeous Palm Springs -with the majestic San Jacinto Mountains as your backdrop.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep-Nov
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$785
 
 
Dec-May
Dec 1 2016 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$935
 

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Cleaning Fee $120
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

The city of Palm Springs requires a Transient Occupancy Tax, (TOT) of 11.5% on all stays 28 days or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Amenities include: Shampoo, Conditioner, TP, Towels, Hair Dryer, Bath and Hand Soap
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • Bedroom is highlighted by a queen size bed amidst warm neutral wood accents; Sliding door leads to second (larger) of two outdoor patios; HUGE closet space with lots of hangers!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers