Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 524-2BR-*20%OFFMarch* Avail 3/4-3/11- RealJoy Fun Pass - AMAZING Views! Bea

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 9

Top Reasons to Book this Condo!

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Enjoy the gorgeous views from this fifth floor, screened-in balcony! Spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath.

3. Take a walk down to the jetties where the Gulf and Destin Harbor meet-

4. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Amenities: Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, BBQ Grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise room and saunas.

5. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

6. Just 5 miles from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop and less than 2 miles from Big Kahuna's!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Holiday Surf & Racquet Club charges a mandatory Check in, Parking and Security Fee of $73.06 to each booking. RealJoy adds this line item to your reservation and remits it to the building for you.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is from Nov 16 thru Feb 17 on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1300 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

*This property does not allow groups of adults under age 25. No Exceptions. *

This 5th floor condo has two bedrooms and two baths. The master has a king bed, the second bedroom has a full bed as well as a twin air mattress and there is a queen pull-out couch with upgraded mattress in the living room as well as a queen air mattress- sleeps 9. This unit has a custom chef's kitchen with granite countertops. This lovely unit also has a beautiful view! The private balcony looks out directly over the beautiful white sand and emerald green waters of Destin.

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club is located directly on the beach in exclusive Holiday Isle, which is a peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor. With an elevator located in the lobby for your convenience, this destination is sure to please!

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club has a heated pool, 2 lighted tennis courts, BBQ grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise rooms and saunas. There is free wifi in the lobby and pool areas. There are also coin operated Laundry facilities.

The pool is pristine - the Holiday Surf and Racquet maintenance staff are State of Florida Certified Pool Operators and have received training to ensure the cleanest pool in this area year after year.

In order to make your stay more affordable, NO beach service is provided. Beach service can be purchased from a vendor for around $25/day.

Once you stay in Holiday Isle, you'll want to come back year after year!

Area Attractions:

If you haven't been to Holiday Isle, you're in for a treat. It's a serene, little oasis in the middle of Destin, with 2 and a half miles of paved trails for walking and biking, surrounded by quiet neighborhoods perfect for exploring on a bike. It's just minutes away from restaurants, shopping, boat docks, fishing, golf, and amusements.

An easy walk along the beach will take you to the jetties, where the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor meet, a spot well-known for great snorkeling and fishing. Here you can also watch boats going out deep sea fishing and returning from gulf to harbor.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Rental Restrictions:

*This property does not allow groups of adults under age 25. No Exceptions. *

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 524-2BR-*20%OFFMarch* Avail 3/4-3/11- RealJoy Fun Pass - AMAZING Views! Bea
average rating of 2.75 based on 8 reviews
4

Great place to stay it was much better than the reviews for 524

  • 4 of 5

Place was nice and clean with plenty of room. It was right on the beach with a great gulf view. We will try to stay here if we go to Destin again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Nice place to stay with easy beach access

  • 4 of 5

Aside from one small housekeeping issue upon arrival (which was handled quickly and efficiently) the stay was uneventful, which is just how I like it. The view was just as promised and the rooms were clean and everything was functional.

The sliding door was a bit sticky but we had no trouble going in or out.

I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita, KS
4

Will stay again if we have the chance

  • 4 of 5

We had great stay with a very nice view. We will consider this unit again if we stay in the Destin area again. Only problem, but not much of one, was the ceiling fan over the dinning table did not work. The Grand kids enjoyed the pool and the rest of us enjoyed the chairs and umbrellas while the kids played on the beach. The walk from the elevator to the unit was a little taxing for my wife and I, we are in our 70s, our daughter and the grands had no problems and often used the stairs to go to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the unit your stay! We are glad you like the view. Thank you for your feedback! We will have ops check out the ceiling fan. We would love to have you stay with us again. Check out our great winter rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location with beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we were very pleased with the property and the price. It appears from the pictures that the patio is screened in, but it wasn't, which provided an unobstructed view of the beach. I slept in the 2nd bedroom and thought the bed was very comfortable, but my parents slept in the master bedroom and thought the bed was way too hard. I don't think it had anything to do with the quality of the mattress, but just a personal preference for a soft mattress. Upon arriving, there was a very strong odor in the condo that we either got used to or the air fresheners we bought masked the smell. The carpets seemed to be clean, but near the coffee table there was a strong odor of vomit, which I suspect was the source of the foul smell. Other than that, the condo was very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would rent this unit again with the hope that the smell would be gone.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you were pleased with the fabulous views of the beach from this unit! We had our Ops team assess and clean the carpet near the area you mentioned and are glad you were pleased otherwise. We hope you join us again! We have some great winter specials-
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Don't waste your money.

  • 1 of 5

The master bedroom had the worse mattress I have ever experienced. So bad that I slept on the dirty couch. EVERYTHING was dirty. The comforters were so dirty I didn't want to touch them to remove them. This unit needs updating in the worst way. DO NOT rent this unit. The only thing good about the unit is the view.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were displeased with your stay but are glad that you enjoyed the beach views. Mattress comfort can be subjective and vary from guest to guest, but we will address this with the owner. We wish that you had contacted us about your issues during your stay. We provide our guests with a phone number, email address and a downloadable app in the event that any issues come up during a visit. We had our Ops team evaluate the condo after your departure and they agreed that some items are dated and plan to discuss the items with the owner, but didn't find everything dirty. Again, we are sorry you were displeased but thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Just okay

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by saying that when we rent a unit like this, we expect everything to be in working order. We pay good money to rent on the beach. We will not rent this unit again. We have stayed at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club in the past and loved it! We did not love this stay. The view is great from the veranda. The kitchen was nice as it seemed newly decorated. The master bedroom was comfortable. We were told that the bed in 2nd bedroom was a queen. It was not which resulted in someone sleeping on the couch in the living room. Major safety / security issue: The outside entry light was not working so we called maintenance 1st thing in the am. The number provided to us, for emergencies was really an answering machine. The outside light allegedly was oxidized so needed further maintenance which did NOT occur while we were there. Calling at 8:15 in the morning rendered us service at 4:00 in the afternoon. Two additional light bulbs were out in the unit. Carpet was filthy. Extra blanket was dirty. It doesn't seem as though the owners (lovely picture in the unit) are too involved with their unit. If they were, I would bet it wouldn't be in this condition. Mgmt company over-promised and under-delivered. It is very unfortunate because the location of this unit and the beach are great! We will be cautious as to who we rent from next time. I don't recommend this unit to anyone except spring-break kiddos-

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay, but can't agree that light bulb issues warrant a 2 star review on this unit with fantastic beachfront views and great location. You didn't contact us about anything other than the outside light working, and we responded to your call to let you know that the light was oxidized and needed further work. During the busy season, our maintenance teams have to prioritize. Again, we are sorry that you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room plus Queen Air Mattress
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Double Bed and Twin Blow up Mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers