check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

RealJoy Reservations

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 524-AVAIL9/28-10/2 $642 -RJFunPass*Buy3Get1FreeThru12.31*

6 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 9

Top Reasons to Book this Condo!

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Santa Rosa Golf, Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals!

2. Enjoy the gorgeous views from this fifth floor, screened-in balcony! Spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath.

3. Take a walk down to the jetties where the Gulf and Destin Harbor meet-

4. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Amenities: Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, BBQ Grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise room and saunas.

5. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

6. Just 5 miles from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop and less than 2 miles from Big Kahuna's!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Holiday Surf & Racquet Club charges a mandatory Check in, Parking and Security Fee of $73.06 to each booking. RealJoy adds this line item to your reservation and remits it to the building for you.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is from Nov 16 thru Feb 17 on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1300 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

This 5th floor condo has two bedrooms and two baths. The master has a king bed, the second bedroom has a full bed as well as a twin air mattress and there is a queen pull-out couch with upgraded mattress in the living room as well as a queen air mattress- sleeps 9. This unit has a custom chef's kitchen with granite countertops. This lovely unit also has a beautiful view! The private balcony looks out directly over the beautiful white sand and emerald green waters of Destin.

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club is located directly on the beach in exclusive Holiday Isle, which is a peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor. With an elevator located in the lobby for your convenience, this destination is sure to please!

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club has a heated pool, 2 lighted tennis courts, BBQ grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise rooms and saunas. There is free wifi in the lobby and pool areas. There are also coin operated Laundry facilities.

The pool is pristine - the Holiday Surf and Racquet maintenance staff are State of Florida Certified Pool Operators and have received training to ensure the cleanest pool in this area year after year.

In order to make your stay more affordable, NO beach service is provided. Beach service can be purchased from a vendor for around $25/day.

Once you stay in Holiday Isle, you'll want to come back year after year!

Area Attractions:

If you haven't been to Holiday Isle, you're in for a treat. It's a serene, little oasis in the middle of Destin, with 2 and a half miles of paved trails for walking and biking, surrounded by quiet neighborhoods perfect for exploring on a bike. It's just minutes away from restaurants, shopping, boat docks, fishing, golf, and amusements.

An easy walk along the beach will take you to the jetties, where the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor meet, a spot well-known for great snorkeling and fishing. Here you can also watch boats going out deep sea fishing and returning from gulf to harbor.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in2. extra 25% premium3. check-in at office4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
RealJoy Reservations (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

2.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 524-AVAIL9/28-10/2 $642 -RJFunPass*Buy3Get1FreeThru12.31*
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 6 reviews
Wichita, KS
4

Will stay again if we have the chance

  • 4 of 5

We had great stay with a very nice view. We will consider this unit again if we stay in the Destin area again. Only problem, but not much of one, was the ceiling fan over the dinning table did not work. The Grand kids enjoyed the pool and the rest of us enjoyed the chairs and umbrellas while the kids played on the beach. The walk from the elevator to the unit was a little taxing for my wife and I, we are in our 70s, our daughter and the grands had no problems and often used the stairs to go to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location with beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we were very pleased with the property and the price. It appears from the pictures that the patio is screened in, but it wasn't, which provided an unobstructed view of the beach. I slept in the 2nd bedroom and thought the bed was very comfortable, but my parents slept in the master bedroom and thought the bed was way too hard. I don't think it had anything to do with the quality of the mattress, but just a personal preference for a soft mattress. Upon arriving, there was a very strong odor in the condo that we either got used to or the air fresheners we bought masked the smell. The carpets seemed to be clean, but near the coffee table there was a strong odor of vomit, which I suspect was the source of the foul smell. Other than that, the condo was very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would rent this unit again with the hope that the smell would be gone.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you were pleased with the fabulous views of the beach from this unit! We had our Ops team assess and clean the carpet near the area you mentioned and are glad you were pleased otherwise. We hope you join us again! We have some great winter specials-
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Don't waste your money.

  • 1 of 5

The master bedroom had the worse mattress I have ever experienced. So bad that I slept on the dirty couch. EVERYTHING was dirty. The comforters were so dirty I didn't want to touch them to remove them. This unit needs updating in the worst way. DO NOT rent this unit. The only thing good about the unit is the view.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were displeased with your stay but are glad that you enjoyed the beach views. Mattress comfort can be subjective and vary from guest to guest, but we will address this with the owner. We wish that you had contacted us about your issues during your stay. We provide our guests with a phone number, email address and a downloadable app in the event that any issues come up during a visit. We had our Ops team evaluate the condo after your departure and they agreed that some items are dated and plan to discuss the items with the owner, but didn't find everything dirty. Again, we are sorry you were displeased but thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Just okay

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by saying that when we rent a unit like this, we expect everything to be in working order. We pay good money to rent on the beach. We will not rent this unit again. We have stayed at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club in the past and loved it! We did not love this stay. The view is great from the veranda. The kitchen was nice as it seemed newly decorated. The master bedroom was comfortable. We were told that the bed in 2nd bedroom was a queen. It was not which resulted in someone sleeping on the couch in the living room. Major safety / security issue: The outside entry light was not working so we called maintenance 1st thing in the am. The number provided to us, for emergencies was really an answering machine. The outside light allegedly was oxidized so needed further maintenance which did NOT occur while we were there. Calling at 8:15 in the morning rendered us service at 4:00 in the afternoon. Two additional light bulbs were out in the unit. Carpet was filthy. Extra blanket was dirty. It doesn't seem as though the owners (lovely picture in the unit) are too involved with their unit. If they were, I would bet it wouldn't be in this condition. Mgmt company over-promised and under-delivered. It is very unfortunate because the location of this unit and the beach are great! We will be cautious as to who we rent from next time. I don't recommend this unit to anyone except spring-break kiddos-

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay, but can't agree that light bulb issues warrant a 2 star review on this unit with fantastic beachfront views and great location. You didn't contact us about anything other than the outside light working, and we responded to your call to let you know that the light was oxidized and needed further work. During the busy season, our maintenance teams have to prioritize. Again, we are sorry that you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Disgusting!!!

  • 1 of 5

We checked in yesterday, and are ready to leave! The refrigerator doesn't work. We have medication that requires refrigeration. Aside from that, the carpet is atrocious! Our feet are literally black from filth from walking on the carpet. I'm afraid to even let my 10 month old down on the floor. The furniture is ragged and run down. Stay far away from this unit. We stayed in a different unit last year and loved it. So disappointed and feeling ripped off.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

This condo had a great view and the bed was comfortable. That was about all the good things I can think of. The electric plugs are a hazard, they pull out of the wall when you unplug things. The dishwasher only works on the pots and pans cycle. The light switches have no use that we could find, you have to turn the ceiling lights and fans on by pulling the chain (try that in the dark), the icemaker did not work. The living room furniture was extremely uncomfortable. This place was a huge disappointment. We have stayed at HOliday Surf and Racquet for years so we were really disappointed with this place. The entire complex could use an update.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed, we have several satisfied reviews for this condo on flipkey. Maintenance replaced that loose socket and the ice maker - thanks for the heads up on that. The dishwasher works fine, I tested it myself. As for the light switches, it's really common in Florida to have the wall switches wired to give power to the top socket in the outlets in a room - this enables you to turn on a lamp when you walk into a room, rather than the overhead light. Sorry if you didn't understand that.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 4

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room plus Queen Air Mattress
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Double Bed and Twin Blow up Mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties