check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights


Gulf Place Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath Condo With Bunks In Alcove And Gulf View.

Gulf Place Cabanas #301 is a great condo for couples and small families. It will sleep 6 including the king sized bed, bunk beds built into the hall, and a sleeper sofa. It is decorated in a tropical motif with comfortable seating and a nice balcony with a view of the Gulf through the palms. This is an end unit which means it has extra side windows for better lighting and views.

The living area has a 32' flat screen LCD TV, a nice sound system, games and a DVD player. There is complimentary Wi-Fi access for your wireless devices or laptop.

The kitchen is fully equipped and has extra cabinetry, microban quartz countertops, and everything you need to serve great meals with your family if you want to dine in!

The master bedroom has a comfortable king sized bed, a 24' flat screen LCD TV and a DVD player. The clock radio has a CD player as well.

The master bathroom en-suite bathtub has a luxurious rain shower head and the curved shower curtain design gives plenty of room for showering.

The bunk beds are built into an alcove with a half bath directly across from them, and access to the main bathroom as well.

The pool is just down the stairs from the condo, and is seasonally heated with a hot tub as well. Just a short stroll to the beach across the street with dedicated Gulf Place beach accesses and walkways.

Less than one block away are restaurants and shopping such as Pizza by the Sea, La Playa, and Artists At Gulf Place. A short walk to the west is the Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club offering fine dining at the newly renovated Vue restaurant and 18 holes framed by untouched natural vegetation.

No better place to kick back and relax, while enjoying the charisma and charm of Scenic 30A!! Ride a bike or take a walk or run on the 17 mile paved Timpoochee Trail right out front to visit nearby colorful and beachy Seaside and Watercolor!

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Allen & Janet Beachy
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 4, 2016
Call Manager

About Allen & Janet Beachy

We're the Beachy (yes, that's our real name!) family from Arkansas who enjoys traveling and vacationing together. And now we look forward to sharing our condo with other families who are enjoying some time away from home, but want to feel at home just the same!

Allen & Janet Beachy purchased this condo in 2012

Why Allen & Janet Beachy chose Santa Rosa Beach

The Beachy Cabana is great for small families or couples that only need one full bedroom and the bunk bed alcove with its own half bath. We're just across the street from the beach, and close to the elevator.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
Baton Rouge, LA

Unit Needs Serious Updating

  • 2 of 5

This room was unclean and in desperate need of updating. Rugs were stained and appeared filthy, the yellow striped sofa was terribly worn, the light fixture in the bunk bed area was missing the globe (two hot bulbs exposed within childrens' reach), the area around air vents throughout were black from dust buildup, and the cork floor was coming up in multiple places. Additionally, the bed linens in the master bedroom appear very old and worn, and there are pieces of baseboard shoe molding literally coming apart from the wall. For the price, this condo did NOT meet expectations. The only reason we remained was due to limited availability elsewhere and proximity to the perks of Gulfplace (shops, beach access, food/drink). Additionally, free beach service was offered with this condo as a "bonus," however, beach chairs and umbrella were set up 100 yards away near the public beach access down the street. The vendor who provided the service refused to place the chairs and umbrella in front of the Gulfplace beach access area that was directly in front of the complex.

This unit has an old "camp" feel to it. Curtains are hanging everywhere, and the linens and fabric furniture/decor are in terrible shape. The kitchen was well stocked, and the unit was clean when we arrived. The master closet appeared to have missed a cleaning for several weeks; it was very dusty in there. The A/C works decently well. It took a long time to cool each day and did not ever seem to get cold, even at night.

A few other additional things that are worth mentioning: (1) There is NO washer or dryer in this unit. You must use the ones available on the first or third floor. There are four total washers and four total dryers in the complex. (2) The pool is very, very small. There were two other families in the pool with us, with seven children total, and we felt cramped. Additionally, there is one table with shade available at the pool. The rest of the deck is subject to sun all day.

A wonderful thing about this condo is that the beach access is literally right across the street, so it is a very short walk with little ones in tow. Additionally, there is only one row of beach houses in front of the complex, so the beach is peaceful and quiet!! Overall, we were incredibly pleased with Gulfplace and all the fun things to do there; we'd just choose a different unit on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you didn't find our condo to be to your liking. We agree that it is in need of updating, and indeed plan to meet with our property manager tomorrow to plan the update. As far as cleanliness, we will discuss that with them as well, although at one point you started with saying the unit is unclean, only to state later that it was clean upon your arrival?? We have stayed there ourselves and didn't feel the Cabanas pool was too small, although as Gulf Place guests, you have access to the pool at the Caribbean and the Park pool, both of which are larger. Perhaps an email or phone call would have been more helpful while you were staying with us. We have no control over the beach service, and from what I understand the promotional offer of free beach service by our property managers has been discontinued, possibly because of unsatisfactory service by the vendor. We realize we can't please everyone, and are sorry we didn't meet your expectations, although a phone call to our managers would have likely been beneficial for you, and may have avoided you having such a negative experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some updating

  • 2 of 5

While the price was competitive, the unit needs updating. There are light fixtures missing the decorative dome and questionable wiring in the kitchen. The seal around one of the toilets was leaking and the patio furniture needs replacing as well as the flooring. Curtain rods were less than functional, some were bent and others were bamboo poles. Bed was very comfortable and the unit was supplied with adequate kitchen tools. Great location and one of our favorite properties, just not my favorite unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your observations. Will have our property managers check out the items you mentioned. We certainly prefer to be notified of any concerns as soon as they are noticed, so we can take corrective measures, but we and future guests can benefit from a negative review as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, MS

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Me and my husband have never been to Santa Rosa Beach before and wanted to go somewhere different that was a little less populated. We loved Gulf Place Cabanas. The condo was perfect for the two of us. Some of the furniture needs a little updating, but it was quaint and served our purpose perfectly. We loved being so close to the beach and the pool was awesome. We will definitely be going back! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love The Location

  • 4 of 5

I agree that the addition if another sofa in the living room would be really useful. Our family if 4 struggled to relax comfortably.

Otherwise we truly enjoyed the location and this particular condo, very cheerful and family friendly.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. As noted in previous review, as of November '14, we have replaced the small chairs with a nice new love seat.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Austin, Texas

Basic needs

  • 3 of 5

The location was great. Enjoyed the activities that were happening around the Gulf Place complex. The unit itself was basic but some improvements would make it much more enjoyable. The living space would be more comfortable if the owners would replace the collection of chairs in the living space with another couch. There is isn't enough space for more than two people to sit comfortably on the current couch to watch TV and the remaining chairs don't cut it for long time sitting. Also, we discovered the kitchen table has a broken leg that falls off if the table is moved (owners probably are not aware of that). The kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfortable. Nice view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We didn't know about the table leg, and will certainly be sure that is taken care of. Will also look into options for other seating as you mentioned. November '14 Update: We have replaced the seating with a nice new love seat. Thanks for the recommendation. Updated photos soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hobe Sound Fl.

Dan and Sharyl Pratt

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, easy access, walk to shops and beach, very comfortable and cozy.

Would stay again, it was rainy but great, sleeping was exceptional, very quiet. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry it rained, but like I always say . . . "a rainy day at the beach is better than a sunny day at work!" Hope to see you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Beaches of South Walton - VPS
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf and Country Club
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Blue Mountain Beach
Car: recommended

Santa Rosa Beach is located on renowned Scenic 30A, where there are plenty of access points to uncrowded beaches, paved walking and cycling trails, quaint villages such as Seaside, Watercolor, and Grayton Beach. There are multiple venues for artists, musicians, and local merchants. This is not the party scene of the high rises, but a more 'laid back' and relaxed atmosphere conducive to great memories, and the reason that many who visit can't wait to return!


Rates & Availability

Gulf Place Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 29 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer rate
May 20 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $25 + Tax
Damage Waiver Insurance $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning is included on stays of 3 or more days. Minimum stay is 3 days year round, but stays less than 3 days may be allowed within 2 weeks of arrival with a cleaning fee of $84. Damage waiver insurance is collected instead of a deposit and covers accidental damage up to $2000 if reported to management immediately. Travel insurance is available from our property manager if desired.

Final quote and payment arrangements to be made by our property managers, Sterling Resorts 30A. Upon inquiry, they will promptly contact you with details. Rates are subject to change until confirmed by them. Our low $25 reservation fee is much lower than you would pay with direct booking via VRBO, which charges a 6% reservation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gulf Place Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 630 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bunk Alcove - 2 bunk bed , An alcove with bunk beds across from second bath.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers