check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

RealJoy Reservations

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 711-2BR-AVAIL10/2-10/7 $816 -RJ Fun Pass*Buy3Get1FreeThru12.31*

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Condo!

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Santa Rosa Golf, SanDestin Golf, Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Gorgeous views of the pool and gulf from your seventh floor, screened-in balcony!

3. Take a walk down to the jetties where the Gulf and Destin Harbor meet-

4. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Amenities: Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, BBQ Grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise room and saunas.

5. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

6. Just 5 miles from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop and less than 2 miles from Big Kahuna's!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Holiday Surf & Racquet Club charges a mandatory Check in, Parking and Security Fee of $73.06 to each booking. RealJoy adds this line item to your reservation and remits it to the building for you.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is from Nov 16 thru Feb 17 on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1350 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

This immaculately clean condo has two bedrooms and two baths. The master has a king bed, the second bedroom has two twins, and there's is a pull-out sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen is fully equipped and there are boogie boards and movies on hand for you to enjoy. This 7th floor unit has a balcony with excellent gulf views, perfect for enjoying evenings outside, and you are high enough to see the city, beach, water, everything!

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club is located directly on the beach in exclusive Holiday Isle, which is a peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor. With an elevator located in the lobby for your convenience, this destination is sure to please!

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club has a heated pool, 2 lighted tennis courts, BBQ grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise rooms and saunas. There is free wifi in the lobby and pool areas. There are also coin operated Laundry facilities.

The pool is pristine - the Holiday Surf and Racquet maintenance staff are State of Florida Certified Pool Operators and have received training to ensure the cleanest pool in this area year after year.

Once you stay in Holiday Isle, you'll want to come back year after year!

Area Attractions:

If you haven't been to Holiday Isle, you're in for a treat. It's a serene, little oasis in the middle of Destin, with 2 and a half miles of paved trails for walking and biking, surrounded by quiet neighborhoods perfect for exploring on a bike. It's just minutes away from restaurants, shopping, boat docks, fishing, golf, and amusements.

An easy walk along the beach will take you to the jetties, where the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor meet, a spot well-known for great snorkeling and fishing. Here you can also watch boats going out deep sea fishing and returning from gulf to harbor.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
RealJoy Reservations (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

This condo was fantastic on all levels. The price was very affordable, the condo was spotless, recently renovated and larger in size than we imagined and the view of the water was great as well. It had a heated pool outside which we were not aware of at first, but once we figured that out we took full advantage of it. This condo even had water inflatables and toys for those people who have children. This condo complex is literally off the beach which was great to walk on the sand in the day time and try to find some cool shells. During the night hours it was very quiet and peaceful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to rent a condo for a steal.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

2.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 711-2BR-AVAIL10/2-10/7 $816 -RJ Fun Pass*Buy3Get1FreeThru12.31*
average rating of 2.75 based on 7 reviews
5

Fun

  • 5 of 5

My family and I love the time we shared on the condo . Will definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
4

Clean and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This resort is in a nice location. Had nice amenities and the unit was clean and comfortable. It made for a nice vacation for our entire family.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, OH
1

Big disappointment

  • 1 of 5

The pictures of this unit looked great, but in person, what a dump! The guest shower drained slow, the toilet paper holder was rusted, the bottom of the bathroom door was cracked, shower curtain stained, and the toilet barely flushed. The refrigerator is rusty and missing the whole bottom drawer and shelf. The king bed is hard as a rock. There was someone else's blood, lipstick, and hair on the pillow cases on the King bed. The area rug in the living room was stained, but it matched all the stained throw pillows in the living room, so maybe they were going for a theme here? The glass coffee table has a cracked off piece of glass in the corner. The bar stools were frayed, and scrambled eggs were still on the seat of the kitchen chair. We had a better view of what our neighbors were doing in their living rooms than we had of the beach. The grounds of this complex are very out dated, the carpets in the hallways were stained. We actually left a day earlier, because we could not stand one more night there.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in our unit. After receiving your review, we discussed these issues with our operations team and we have no record that you contacted us during your stay. We would have been happy to send a maintenance technician to the unit to assess and repair any necessary items had we been given the opportunity to. We have since repaired most of the items immediately following your review, and any items that we were not able to repair right away, we are working with the owner to discuss possible options for additional improvements to this unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Labor Day Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, the condo was a great disappointment! All furniture is very worn and dirty. The king bed in the master puts a new definition on uncomfortable. The condo was not cleaned properly. The Ac system at best never got below 75, and only when all windows and doors were covered. Floor fans are in the condo to help you survive! This condo really needs an updating or removed from VRBO! Holiday Surf and Racquet Club was well kept, but it is old and dated also. I would not recommend anybody to book this unit!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. Our Ops team is doing a full review of the unit this fall to figure out what needs to be fixed or replaced, and what just needs a good deep clean. We wish you had contacted us during your stay so that we could've tried to fix the issues you encountered or have made it right. Again, we are sorry that you were disappointed but thank you for your feedback, it will help us to improve this property for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties