check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rachael McQuillan

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

September/Oct Open! Contact owner directly for long fall weekend rates

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Surf City House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 3 bed single family home, Walk To Bay And Ocean Beach

Contact owner directly for long fall weekend pricing. Great beach house, IDEAL location, charming 3 bedroom home! Park your car and walk to absolutely everything. 1 block from guarded bay beach with playground and 2 1/2 blocks to the ocean! Short walk to many stores and restaurants too. Single family/stand alone home, very well stocked, perfect for families. Outside shower and corner lot with room for kids to play. This is the spot for your summer vacation! **Check with owner for exact pricing. Homeaway quotes nightly rates based on a weekly rental, so it may be inaccurate. Thanks

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rachael McQuillan (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

September/Oct Open! Contact owner directly for long fall weekend rates
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Perfect in Every Way!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I brought our teenage daughter and son and their friends to this house for a 5 night stay and we all had an amazing time!! The house was well kept and definitely worked out well for the 7 of us. The king sized bed in the large master bedroom was a treat, and we loved the little loft on the 2nd floor where the kids could hang out and watch tv, while my husband and I hung out in the air conditioned living room. The location is beyond awesome! The kids were able to walk to the shops and restaurants, and the two 15 year old boys skateboarded to the arcade. There's so much to do in the area! Besides the bay with it's gorgeous sunsets, the ocean side provides ample fun for everyone!! We also did a sunset cruise, and the girls parasailed, shopped, and rented a surrey. The boys had a blast at the water park in Beach Haven! I highly recommend this property without reservation. The owners were so pleasant to work with and very accommodating. You couldn't ask for a better house for the price and for all the amenities that come with it.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Friendly with Perfect Proximity

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent 6 days at this home in June and we’re hoping for the opportunity to go back next summer. The house was perfectly located; equidistant between the bay beach and the ocean, an easy walk even for our two young girls. When the ocean was overwhelming for them, the bay beach was an ideal option. Guarded, quiet and calm waves ideal for young kids. We found the home itself very comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed with all necessities and the bedrooms were both spacious and private. It was only the four of us, but the home could easily have accommodated more. The weather was cooperative most of the time so we often ate outdoors, but even on rainy days we were still able to grill in the garage. The streets were quiet as well so we never had to concern ourselves with noisy traffic. Now we’re all looking forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautfill week with family.

  • 3 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time this year 2015.We were not happy renting the house.The house wasn't cleaned when we arrived at the house.Oh though the house had been sprayed with some kind of cleaner thinking that the house had been cleaned. The trash & recycle in the kitchen were filthy,we had to clean them before we could even use them.Pot & pans are old. Silverware & some dishes were dirty,The cover on the sofa smelled so bad, that we washed it & hung it outside.One day the stove was smoking while we cooking, one smoke alarm didn't have a battier. That was very upsetting to know that when you have kids in the house.The bedroom with the king size bed. The door had been broken in the pass. Tape was in the door . I got lock in the room for 1/2hr. Had to use cell phone to call me husband form down stairs.Glass door, It took three guys to get the door off.Someone noticed how dirty the ceiling fan was, right above the table to eat. It was filthy.We cleaned that too. Kitchen & bathroom floors didn't look like they were even clean before we got their, the mop was so dirty. Our family had a wonderful AT LBI. Well not be staying at this house again. Doran's

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad you had a nice vacation with your family. We were so sorry to hear of these inconveniences. We have had the same cleaners for two years. We apologize that the results were unsatisfactory. They have all been addressed and remedied. We only wish you had notified us when you arrived/ during your stay because we would have addressed them immediately. We are available to our tenants, as we want everyone to have the best vacation possible. Again, our apologies and all the best to you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Spacious bedrroms

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! Very cute home. Enjoyed the closeness of the bay and the easy walk to the beach. The upstairs of the home is huge. Great house for a family of four and extended family!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable house in great location!

  • 5 of 5

My family along with my brother's family at the last minute rented this lovely home in a super convenient location. The owner is very responsive, the house is well-stocked, clean and spacious. My son and nephew always enjoy the ocean but being close to the bay with a playground and swimming area that is supervised by a lifeguard was a huge plus. Thank you again for accommodating us, our stay was so much more enjoyable than a hotel would have been!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A retreat after a family wedding

  • 5 of 5

This was just the place to spend time to unwind and relax after a wedding. I swear I could hear the ocean at night. There is a wonderful swimming beach on the bay side and the ocean is a short, easy two block walk. The kitchen had everything you could need and there is a grocery store nearby. We opened all of the windows for the breezes and didn’t need the air conditioning for our time here. Restaurants and shops are plentiful and all within walking distance. I got my beach fix in this cute cottage. What fun!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Perfect location, walk to everything. Guarded bay beach with park and pavilion 1 block, beautiful ocean beach 2 1/2 blocks. Easy walk to many restaurants, bars, ice cream, mini golf and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surf City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late September
Sep 18 2016 - Oct 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 2 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter 2016/2017
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Early summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $100

Contact owner for accurate rate quotes. Website does not accurately reflect less than 7 day rentals. Weekend rentals available in the fall, spring and early summer. Saturday to Saturday Rental in high season. $300 refundable security deposit also to be collected.

Checks, Cashier's Checks, Money Orders accepted
Non Smokers only, no pets please, minimum age required for rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surf City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower
  • 1 large full bath with bathtub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin bed has trundle
  • 2 large and 1 standard bedroom. All on 2nd floor. Plenty of room for pack and play/portacrib.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Pack and play for baby/toddler. Loveseat in upstairs den folds out for sleeping, suitable for children. 4 beach badges included, to be returned at end of rental.

Partner Offers