Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Baby Gem - Breathtaking Beachfront And Private

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom Beachfront apartment (Sleeps 4)

Baby Gem is located on the same property as our listing 396719 with VRBO. This two bedroom lower apartment accommodates 4 guests. The queen size sofa allows our maximum guest count to be 6 persons. With French doors off the kitchen and another opening onto its own large covered private patio. As you gaze out to sea, this unobstructed view of the south shore leaves you in “awe”. If you yearn for peace, tranquility and space you have come to the end of your search. This reverse air conditioned unit has a full bathroom along with laundry facility which will make your vacation perfect. This resort area has the finest restaurants and a major bus route for convenience at the top of “de hill” all within walking distance. Yes, your own private beach to enjoy – Crossbay Beach only steps away.


Owner
Lorna Wilson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Lorna Wilson

Married 28 years with an adult daughter and a teenage son. Our family loves boating and cooking. We enjoy traveling and meeting people from all over the world. We have been in the hospitality business for over 40 years. We are confident you would enjoy your vacation with us. Most of our guest says 'we are lucky to have found you'. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and your family.

Why Lorna Wilson chose Bermuda

Location, location, location. We are located in the best resort area in Bermuda.

What makes this apartment unique

Totally private and hidden.

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
L.F. Wade International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Henry Viii Pub & Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
0.07 Miles
Waterlot Inn
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Fairmont Southampton
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Henry Viii Pub & Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Crossbay Beach
Car: not necessary

You will be in the best resort area Bermuda has to offer. We are situated between the two best resorts in Bermuda - The Reefs and Fairmont Southampton. Only 2 min walk from the Gibb's Hill Lighthouse and 5 min drive to the Heron Bay Market Place. This property is ideal, clean and safe. Also view our listing 396719 should you require larger accommodations.

Amenities

Southampton Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Walk in Closet - Maximum sleeping capacity 6 person
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gibb's Hill Lighthouse, #1 Beach public in Bermuda - Horseshoe Bay Beach. 5 Star restaurants. Deep sea fishing with the best, boating and yachting, driving golf range directly in front of property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Baby Gem - Breathtaking Beachfront And Private
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 38 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

WE loved our stay at Baby Gem. The apartment is spacious and in nice condition. Lorna is a very gracious host and very helpful with information. The key to Baby Gem is the view (you look out over a spectacular ocean view) and the easy walk to a semi private beach. The beach is a mini Horseshoe Bay, every bit as pretty but hardly anyone on but you. There are tropical fish to see while snorkeling, crystal clear water, and soft sand.

You can cook your own meals, and keep your beer cold in the fridge. Having the laundry machines available helps with damp clothing. And there is a large amount of beach gear available so you don't have to bring anything with you.

You can walk to a two good restaurants, the scooter rental place, and a convenience store. Easy access to the fine restaurants up the street at the Fairmont (three 4-5 star restaurants) they are walkable but they each take about 20 minutes.

We loved the property, our host and hostess, the dining options, but most of all sitting on the patio, drinking a rum swizzle, hearing the waves breaking, and enjoying Bermuda. We are coming back soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we met your expectations. A return visit are the best kind of reviews. Looking forward to many more visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as advertised!

  • 1 of 5

The beach is gorgeous but NOT private as advertised! Hotel people leave their trash and ALL the "HOUSE " chairs are broken. The air condition was broken the entire week ,they knew it was broken and didn't fix til the day before we left. The main fridge was dying and they knew it!!! We lost 300 bucks worth of food, and the downstairs bathroom locks on its own, ( they also knew this!) And my friends son was locked in!

WAY OVER PRICED! NOT AS ADVERTISED!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Absolutely beautiful views and Lorna was perfect! Thank you for this experience

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting baby gem for years and we love it! Thank you Lorna for all your help.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After all these years of renting this is the first time our guest has had to help with a medical emergency. Brian you did an amazing job. Thank you, thank you, thank you. It has been wonderful watching the girls grow up at Gemstones. The weather was perfect. I enjoyed my swim with your family. But you left too early in the morning, I missed saying bye. Till next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Baby Gem a little tired

  • 2 of 5

Good news Bad News...

Good news the owners Lorna and Greg are wonderful. The views and beach are great.

Bad news the apartment needs updating. IE there is no refrigerator door handle, rust on side of cabinets, bathroom tub needs to be re-calked to remove mildew, etc.and bathroom had an odor (maybe from no ventaltion). Porch furniture was also tired.

For what we were paying we expected better accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Noted. I am on it Ray. I three days to address all matters considering they are all cosmetics hopefully they will be replaced quickly. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location.

  • 5 of 5

This place is great. Lorna is great. I'd come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you guys. Our 2018 calendar is booking quickly. See you soon. Cause I know 3 days was a tease. Lol.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great hosts!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just a perfect long weekend.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What can I say.....24th of May is a great time to visit but you left just as the America's Cup 35 began. So glad you had a great time. Next year. See you then!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Propertyy Service Fee $175
Pet Fee $0

One Cleaning Fee $125
Service Fee $25 daily
(Electricity, cable, WiFi, phone and water service
Maximum number of guest is limited to 4 person. An additional charge of $30.00 per person per night for guest in addition to 4 will be assessed. Standard short term rental agreement will require your signature.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties