check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Arthur Tshanakas

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Luxury Direct Oceanfront - 3BR/3BA Condominium

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Professionally Furnished, 2200 Sq Feet, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Dear Guests,

Welcome to the Malibu! Built in 2007, the Malibu is one of the newer condominium's in New Smynra Beach. There are 29 units in total. The Malibu is located near the middle of the 11 mile stretch of white sandy beach in New Smyrna. Our luxury condo is 1 mile south of downtown Flagler Avenue and 7 miles north of Canaveral National Seashore.

Amenities: Ocean Front Pool, Jacuzzi, Modern Exercise Room, Secure Parking Garage w/ Assigned Space, Lot Parking, Trash Chute On Floor, Secure Lobby Entry

Our unit is decorated in a 'Savannah' style. This comfortable style is designed to make you feel right at home. Other features include:

• Oceanfront, 200 Sq Ft Balcony, 10’ Ceilings, Sleeps 6 (1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin Beds)

• Interior: Designer Furnishings, Luxury Linens, Granite Countertops, Custom Drapes

• Fully Equipped Kitchen: Stainless Steel GE Profile Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave Oven & Refrigerator w/Ice In Door, Garbage Disposal, Walk-In Pantry

• Luxury Bathrooms: Master Bath w/Dual Head Walk-In Shower & Jacuzzi Tub, 2nd & 3rd Bathrooms are Tub/Shower Combo, Bedrooms w/Walk-In Closets

• Wireless Internet, Digital Cable, 4 Flat Screen Televisions: (47” LED 3D with Blu Ray DVD, two 32” LED and one 22' LED TV's)

• Clean, Organized Spacious Laundry Room: Washer, Dryer, Sink

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Arthur Tshanakas (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Arthur Tshanakas

My husband and I are professionals who live most of the year in New Jersey. We plan to spend as much vacation time as possible in NSB. In a few years, we hope to retire in NSB and in the mean-time are happy to share our lovely condo with you.

Arthur Tshanakas purchased this condo in 2012

Why Arthur Tshanakas chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

We fell in love with New Smyrn Beach after a few visits. Our good friends live year round in NSB and so we decided to buy. After a week of looking at all of the Oceanfront condo's, we knew the Malibu was the most beautiful.

What makes this condo unique

The people who live at the Malibu are friendly and will make you feel comfortable. The property is well maintained and a pleasure to visit.

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Luxury Direct Oceanfront - 3BR/3BA Condominium
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great stay at this condo! The only small problem we had was that the umbrella supplied for beach use was broken. Aside from that small detail, everything else was awesome -from the other supplied beach items -to the beautiful kitchen and living area -to the wonderful jacuzzi tub and shower for two.

I would highly recommend this as a place to stay if you are looking in the NSB area. You will not in any way be disappointed. The pictures do not do it justice! Thanks again for allowing us to stay for the week!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brian, Thank you for your review response and pointing out that there was an issue with the umbrella. With the strong beach winds we seem to go through and umbrella each year. We have already replaced it with a new one. Sincerely, Arthur
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Wow, I really can't say enough about this awesome condo! Our family(couple with 12 year old twins)stayed here the last week of July. This condo is extremely clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Over the years our family has rented a variety of properties to stay in and this condo was certainly one of the best. Most places we have rented come equipped with only minimal supplies, like one hotel sized bar of soap and one roll of toilet paper per bathroom. Not here---we had everything we needed--laundry and dishwasher detergent, full sized bars of soap, lots of toilet paper, trash bags, etc.---it was all provided for us. Plus there were even beach chairs and umbrellas, boogie boards(which my kiddos made good use of) and sand toys for our use. All appliances were in good working order and the condo is well maintained and simply beautiful. It's very conveniently located. There are lots of stores and restaurants around and it's easy to get to almost anything in New Smyrna Beach from here. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and I could have sat out there all day taking in the ocean. The condo building itself is well maintained and because this is a relatively small complex we never had to wait for the elevator or had any trouble getting a chair at the pool(which is also very clean and nicely kept up). Arthur, the owner, was very pleasant to deal with and always extremely prompt in replying to any question I had--he also returned our security/cleaning deposit very quickly. I love New Smyrna Beach and this condo and would come stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review. You and your family were wonderful guests and hope to see you back in the near future. Arthur
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Spacious Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 weeks in this spacious and beautifully furnished condo on the beach in New Symnra Beach and felt very much at home. The condo was very clean and well equipped . My husband and I love NSB and wanted a place on the beach where some of our family could visit. We had our son and his young family one week and the condo was very spacious and comfortable for all of us. We were close to Publix, which was our preferred place to shop and has everything one might want or need! We were close enough to Flagler to walk or drive (a short ,less than 5 minute drive )and park. The Malibu is centrally located to lots of very good restaurants and the NSB Golf Club , which is only a 10 minute drive ( or less). We were only an hour and 10 minutes from Orlando airport and about an hour and 20 min from the Theme parks around Disney. We did 3 different day trips to Disney and Sea World Theme Parks with our grandchildren while there. Some of our favourite restaurants include : That's Amore, SoNapa, Corkscrew ( on Canal Street) and Garden Fusion on Flagler & of course The Riverview Grille. But NSB has lots of good places to choose from for eating out!

Arthur, the owner , was wonderful to deal with and very detailed with any instructions regarding the use of his condo and The Malibu in general. He was very approachable and prompt in replying to any emails and answering any questions or concerns. We received our security deposit a week after we returned home.

We would definitely recommend this unit & The Malibu to a friend and we ourselves would definitely return to this unit in particular when we return to NSB!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeanne, Thank you for your review. You were wonderful guests! Arthur
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property, beautiful condo. I would stay there again anytime.

  • 5 of 5

Spotless condo, everything in working order. Beautiful pool area. Nice parking facilities. NO complaints at all, loved loved loved it. Would stay over and over again.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Beverly, Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Arthur
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the month of February at this condo and loved it. It is as beautiful as the pictures, very spacious and spotlessly clean. It was equipped with everything we could possibly need. There were four adults staying for the month, with another couple joining us for a few days and we had lots of room. Arthur, the owner, was great to deal with and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Our security deposit was returned the day after we left. The Malibu is a very quiet building on a gorgeous beach, within easy walking distance to Flagler Avenue. We would recommend Fifth Wave and Clancy's Cantina for lunch and The Garlic, Norwood's and So Napa for dinner. Publix and Walgreen's are also within walking distance. Cars are allowed on this stretch of beach, but they were well monitored and had to be off the beach by 6pm. We spent the day at The Kennedy Space Centre, definitely worth a visit. This was our first trip to New Smyrna Beach and we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Liz, Thank you for your review. Glad you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Arthur
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton.Georgia USA
5

Family of five

  • 5 of 5

The pictures online do not do this condo unit justice. It is absolutely beautiful, nicely furnished-every detail was exquisite. We were furnished with beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, boogie boards-everything we needed for a fun day at the beach. Very convenient to grocery shopping and restaurants. Definitely a return for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Florida Attractions...(Attractions with Travel Time)

Ten 18-hole Golf Courses (15 - 30 minutes)

Daytona Regional Airport (30 minutes)

Volusia Mall (30 minutes)

Daytona International Speedway (30 minutes)

Kennedy Space Center (65 minutes)

St. Augustine -The Nations Oldest City (70 minutes)

Orlando International Airport (70 minutes)

Sea World (70 minutes)

Universal Studios (70 minutes)

Walt Disney World Resorts (75 minutes)

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
$4,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$5,000
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$5,500
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
$5,500
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
$5,000
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
$4,500
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
$6,000
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
8 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%

The usual rental period for a weekly rental is Saturday to Saturday, please inquire if this does not meet your vacation plans.

Please inquire about discouts for multi-week or month rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 8 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double Sink, Private Toilet
    Hallway Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest - 1 queen
    Twin - 2 twin/ single
  • Both the Master and Guest bedrooms have private bathrooms attached. LED TV in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers