check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michelle

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40

21 Reviews
Sleeps40
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms10
Property type house

Overview

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms, 10 Baths (Sleeps 40)

Driftwood subdivision

8 bedrooms, 10 baths

1 king, 4 queen, 2 double, 26 single beds

wheelchair accessible, elevator, large family table (seats 14), 2 additional long tables (seat 14 each), wet bar, hardwood floors

double equipped kitchen: 2 refrigerators, 2 microwaves, 2 dishwashers, 3 sinks

1 washer, 2 dryers, BBQ grill, ceiling fans, satellite TV

4 enclosed outdoor showers, 2 outdoor bars, 2 large picnic tables, 2 double hammocks, patio rocking chairs

No Pets, No Smoking

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Michelle (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
5

FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5

EXCELLENT.....We had our family reunion at this location. The house was perfect for us. Wonderful amenities, spacious and just overall a beautiful home. Thanks for allowing us to spend the perfect weekend there.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

family event

  • 5 of 5

House is as beautiful as advertised with more amenities than expected. We had our family and friends together for a family birthday party/reunion. Couldn't have picked a better location. Thanks for letting us stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Kingwood, Texas
5

Kingwood Women's Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This house and property are excellent! We loved staying here over the week-end. The kitchen is fantastic. I am glad I brought my hand mixer. The ice situation needs attention. They need to get a free standing ice maker. Basically no ice for 40 people. If we had known in advance that the ones in the refrigerators weren't working we would have brought our own. Other than that, it was truly wonderful! The bunk rooms are open and airy and not suffocating at all. We had ruled out bunks forever until we saw this property. Decorated so pretty and fun. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

We had our church women's retreat. Everyone loved it. Just a few streets away from beach but the house is very accommodating. I wish it slept more. We had over 50 women meet in the dining area during the day but it only sleeps 40. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Conroe, Texas
5

Wedding & Reception

  • 5 of 5

This place completely exceeded our expectations! It was a perfect place to have a wedding and reception for 75 guests and a wonderful time was had by ALL! The only thing negative I have to say are that the mosquitos are vicious and many!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
5

Ideal luxury cabin for family fun! Beautiful, clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 24 enjoyed all the comforts and conveniences that Renovare' offered. With 7 families to accommodate, 17 adults and 7 kids (ages 65 to 2 1/2 year old twins), we had plenty of room to spread out, and loved LOVED each having our own bedrooms and bathrooms! It was great to have 2 refrigerators, all the cooking tools you needed, and a great bar area with multiple blenders, beverage fridge, glasses and accessories. We utilized the fantastic grill for all 3 of our dinners, and during the rainy day we had plenty of space downstairs to hang out and for the kids to be outside, but out of the rain. Although the cabin is not beachfront, the walk to the beach was not bad. We plan to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
59.4 Miles
William P Hobby Airport - Houston
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Galveston Island - Port Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Crystal Beach Community Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Guideaux's
Nearest Beach
Crystal Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
1 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,500
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Additional $350 cleaning fee for all stays. Additional $500 damage, cleaning and noise violation deposit. 6% hotel tax on all stays.

Holidays (New Year's, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas) require a minimum of 3 night rental, $1500 per night.

50% of reservation fee, 6% hotel tax and cleaning fee is required to reserve this property. 50% balance of reservation fee, 6% hotel tax and cleaning fee + $500 damage, cleaning and noise violation deposit required 7 days prior to check-in.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 40 people
Bathrooms:
  • 10 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 10 - toilet , shower , handicap accessible
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 40
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bunkroom 1 - 6 bunk bed , sleeps 12
    Bunkroom 2 - 6 bunk bed , sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing

Partner Offers