Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing 4 Bedroom Luxury home with hot tub close to Wisp & area activities!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Windsor House is the perfect choice for vacationers interested in Deep Creek Lake’s numerous attractions. Thanks to its convenient location, you’re within a short drive from state parks, skiing, restaurants, shops and many other lake activities. This home of distinction features tasteful décor that lends warmth and cheer to the spacious interior. Dramatic cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors and a stone fireplace define the great room. The wrap-around deck and screened porch expand your living space, creating the perfect spot for an afternoon BBQ. Three master suites make this elegant chalet ideal for a family retreat or a couples’ getaway. A pool table and outdoor hot tub round out the amenities that will keep your crew entertained. Make your Deep Creek Lake vacation one to remember – reserve Windsor House today!


Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Paradise Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Amazing 4 Bedroom Luxury home with hot tub close to Wisp & area activities!
average rating of 4.40678 based on 59 reviews
Olney, MD
5

So Much Fun!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a great weekend!!! The master room was amazing!!! Only down side was that for some reason the fire places in the room wouldn't work. But the whole place was gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Rene Thank you for your review of Windsor House. I am so happy you had a great time and I apologize for the issues with the fireplace. I hope you gave Taylor-Made a call about them. Our maintenance department is very quick to come out and correct the issue, or at least do the very best we can to ensure a happy guest. Please call us when you are ready for your next Deep Creek Experience. Shelia McCracken General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great! With an easy check in because of the keyless entry. House was gorgeous and accurately shown in pictures when shopping around for rentals. If I had any questions, the Taylor was quick to respond. I loved that there was a late check out at 12pm, I feel like usually houses check out at 10 or 11. House had TON of space! Which was great! I came in the winter but I can imagine myself loving this house during the summer!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Gloria Thank you for taking the time to send us this note on your experience. We are so happy to hear the home was perfect for you and that you had a great time! Comments like these are what we strive for. Please be our guest again for your next Deep Creek Vacation. Warmest Wishes, Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
4

Christmas Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I visited Deep Creek for Christmas of 2016 and stayed at the Windsor House. The house was conveniently located (though no water or ski views) and had everything we needed for our few-day get away. The property was clean and nicely maintained. Next visit we will rent a house with views, but this was a great house and suited us well.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stafford, VA
4

Average

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A very nice home. I think they should check frequently for pest. There was mouse droppings in the kitchen area, in the cabinets, and etc. Overall a good stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi LeChale, Thank you for the review! I'm glad you had a good time and liked the home overall. I appreciate your feedback and we will look into this issue. There have been no other reports of this, so it may have been an isolated incident. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sykesville, MD
5

A wonderful time with family !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Itwas a great experience at the Windsor House ! We had a three night weekend with my inlaws and the place was perfect . I love the fire pit on the patio outside. You felt safe and slightly free from bugs because your feet was not in the grass . The water pressure in the showers was very strong . They had plenty of bathrooms for multiple guests and the dining room table was enough to seat everyone for games . Taylormade was extremely responsive to any request or need and also asked questions at the end to make sure we enjoyed our stay ! We will be back next year !

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Catonsville, MD
4

Fairly Satisfied!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I'll try to make this a quick review, but get the most important points across. We were very excited to stay at this place. It is quite beautiful as you can see from the pictures. It's pretty close to the lake access (about .5 miles) and you can rent a pontoon boat and pick everyone up right at the dock (which was awesome!). To hit a few of the negative points, the place was full of dog hair when we moved in. I understand it allows pets so that can be expected, but there was hair all over our comforters and all over the place. We had to request the cleaning people to come over again and wash all the bedding sets. The place is a little smaller than it looks. They probably waste too much space on the top floor. The downstairs area is very nice, as is the outside patio and lawn. We slept in the master bedroom which was beautiful, but extremely hot. The temperature differences between the basement and the top suite were quite dramatic and hard to please everyone. Other than that, I think we liked the place. We probably wouldn't stay there again though. Too many other places to try out!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
  • From $710/Weekend
  • US Dollar
  • Winter 2/11/13- 2/18/14 Weekly $1945 2 Night Stay $915 Extra Night $228
  • Late Winter 2/19/14 - 03/18/14 Weekly $1695 2 Night Stay $810 Extra Night $211
  • Out of Season 3/19/14- 5/5/14 Weekly $1555 2 Night Stay $675 Extra Night $185
  • Spring 5/6/14- 6/13/14 Weekly $1599 2 Night Stay $785 Extra Night $205
  • Early Summer 6/14/14- 6/27/14 Weekly $1825
  • Summer 6/28/14- 8/15/14 Weekly $1965
  • Late Summer 8/16/14-9/2/14 Weekly $1825 2 Night Stay $895 Extra Night $230
  • Fall 9/13/14- 10/14/14 Weekly $1599 2 Night Stay $785 Extra Night $205
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers