Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brown Stone Elegance And Contemporary Life Style

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)

This property walking distance to Fenway Park. No car needed there. Subway station is less that 2 minutes’ walk. You can view it at

Area of interest:

Harvard Medical School, Northeastern Univ., and six other major universities, Museums (Museum of Fine Art, Elizabeth Stuart Garden), Red Sox and Fen way, Downtown, Beach at South Boston, South Boston Convention Center historical South End and New bury St(gift shops and restaurants), Steps to Green Line E Subway station, at Brigham Circle. Northeastern Univ. Storrow Drive are all within the similar distance. Logan Air Port is only 4 miles away. No car needed. Everything is within walking distance.

Description of this rental unit:

This unit has about 1700 SF. There are total of 5 rooms, 3 large bedrooms and 2 full baths on the 2nd and 3 floor of a brown stone style registered historical building, but it is totally renovated with central air, cherry wood kitchen with granite counter top, fully appliances kitchen: Refrigerator with ice maker. Dish washer, disposal, and gas range with oven

Level 2: 1 bedroom with a king bed, a full tiled bath, kitchen and living room combo, a rear porch off the kitchen

Level 3: Front double sized bedroom with two full size beds

Level 3: Rear bedroom with two extra-long twin size beds. There is another full bath with a tub, washer & dryer in it

Total rent in season is $3595.00(Off season is $2195) plus $200 cleaning fee for 6 adults. This quote is a special package rate with minimum 7 -night stay at this quote. Each night less than 7, deduct $100 from the total, no less that 4 nights minimum stay required for special event week. No sales tax, no tips. Rent includes cable, internet, and laundry.

More Details

Owner
Aihua Harris
Member since: 2006
Speaks: mandarin, English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Aihua Harris

I am business owner, real estate broker. I love architect , fashion design. Artist was my 1st job. Still very active. Love cooking and very passionate, honesty is in my DNA.

Always treat people the way I want to be treated. NO War and consider everyone should be treated equal, no matter where they are from. And I am very hard working. I believe that I can make a difference. And I did that in many ways and continue to do it that way in helping people and community. I do not care much of those show of politicians or their followers because they lie too much.

Aihua Harris purchased this apartment in 1998

Why Aihua Harris chose Boston

Convenience to all major universities, Medical research lab, Hospitals , Red SOX games, Museum , a few steps to the subway station , leads you to downtown in about 10 minutes. The property is registered historical Brown Stone, show you the historical Boston elegance and typical city life today. Don't forget that this property is considered very big in this crowded city of Boston living

What makes this apartment unique

Walking distance to or jump on to the subway/ buses to the exciting listings below. No need to drive .

Major events, such as graduations, medical research, exhibition of all kinds to music , arts, fashions ,eateries ,bars and coffee to famous Red SOX games, Beaches, postal cruise tours Park Zoo and Golf

Amenities

Medical Center Area Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , baby crib and baby sofa provided upon request
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
This property is in the heart of Academic Area , near Brigham women' hospital, Children' Hospital, Fen way park, muse me of Fine Arts, Copley Square.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Brown Stone Elegance And Contemporary Life Style
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as expected. The owner was very helpful. The T was very close so an easy walk. Thank you! We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The property had large bedrooms but very poor designed kitchen/sitting area. Very loud at night.

  • 2 of 5

The property has not been maintained well. Bathroom was dirty, ice maker and filtered water stinky and had dirt in it. Very loud at night with doors slamming and poor noise installation. Wifi terrible and tv channel very limited. Large bedrooms. Comfortable beds

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments. But my bathrooms is very clean. I don't understand some one can say something totally untrue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for sharing your home with us. Everything was excellent

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO USA
2

Hot time in the city

  • 2 of 5

I would rate this as fair for the reasons as follows: While a great location for our daughters surgery at Boston Childrens, waiting over an hour for her to let us in after we agreed on a time and she didn't contact me saying she was late ( We were waiting with a 14 month old) , an average upstairs temperature of around 80 and some serious neglect in the cleaniess department, this is unacceptable for the price per night payment. She did respond with A/C after telling her I wasn't bringing my daughter home after open heart surgery uneless she did something for the heat. But, should one really need to do that for the money? Bottom line, I would not stay again and would not recommend the place to stay. She has multiple properties and clearly doesn't check the property before people stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Hot in Boston

  • 3 of 5

A very nice property, but it is the second and third level of a brownstone with no workable air conditioning. When we arrived the temperature was 83 degrees, by the time we went to bed it had climbed to 87 degrees. We requested fans, but had no response from the owner for two days. Though she was quick to get a $100 from us so that we could drop out bags off 3 hours before check-in on the first day. We finally got 2 fans on the third night (three couples-- two fans) after receiving an email reply that blamed us for not being able to "use" the air conditioning properly. Oh well, as mentioned a nice looking property, just not for hot days in Boston.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Colorado
4

Happy with the stay

  • 4 of 5

My family and I were looking for something with a bit more character than the normal hotels in the downtown district and this worked out extremely well. The area is dominated by students as it's near several universities or the transportation to them. The two streets that these brownstones are on are gentrifying, but it still funky. My wife is not a fan of cities in general, but was very comfortable here.

Pros:

Truly historic -- the building is 300? 200? years old. My family got a real kick out of staying here.

Landlord is very responsive and really cares about you having a good time.

Green line is really close (Brigham Circle Station, End station is Heath Street). It's the "Green line" because it stops underneath Boston Commons (Park Street Station) which is very close to the start of the Freedom Trail. At Brigham Circle, you can pay cash, and then buy a "Charlie Card" at the larger stations.

The Squealing Pig Pub is around the corner with Chimay on tap. Very awesome! The pizza place nearby looked good, but we didn't try it. I got my coffee at a nearby Dunkin' Donuts for convenience. There is also a nice ice cream shop nearby.

There is a grocery store nearby. The vegetable selection was sub-par in our opinion so we shopped at a Whole Foods that was a few stops up the green line (Symphony Station).

Museum of Fine Arts was nearby and I highly recommend that. There are cabs outside so getting back was a snap.

Cabs are about 15-20 bucks to get to the Faneuil Hall area which we did a couple of times because of weather. Given how expensive parking is, and how convenient the cabs mostly are, I was pretty happy with this option.

Cons:

It's far enough out that we had a bit of a wait to get a cab to go meet some family in the 4-5 time frame (rush hour). Likewise, it's good to have the condo bookmarked on your iPhone to show the non-English speaking cab drivers how to get to the place.

It's a 4 story brownstone with the bottom two floors rented out, and the top two floors for this rental. There is a small set of stairs, enter a the front door to a foyer, then enter this units door and climb a narrow flight of stairs. Not bad at all -- my 3 year old nephew was fine as well as my 75+ mother -- but it could be a problem for some.

The kitchen layout is very awkward. Fine, but it is somewhat annoying.

Overall my family was happy with my choice and we happy we stayed here

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Logan Air Port
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
many
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Down Town
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Franklin Park Zoo and Golf
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Green Line E at Brigham Circle
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
93
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Friday Restaurant
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Blue Hill Reservation
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Carson Island
Car: not necessary

Academic area with Harvard Univ MIT Northeastern Univ , northeastern Univ , BU, Wentworth Institite, Mass College of Art , Nass College of Pharmacy, Simmon College and many others , Longwood Medical. Groceries , bars and many restaurants. Step to Train , Buses to Copley , Down town only about 10 minutes away. Beautiful tree lined historical street just outside major commercial area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Medical Center Area Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
in season
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,300
$8,700
 
 
july 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
$2,800
$9,000
 
 
in season
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$3,200
$9,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,300
$7,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
per guest over 5 guests $25
cleaning $200

Sorry No refund if booked.
all quote are good for up to 6 guests, additional guest over 6 add $100 Per guest to the total, limit 4 more guests

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties