check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Keren and Gary Yowell

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great Inner Courtyard Location - 3 minute walk to KamBeach III - Hawaiiana Charm

43 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 bathroom, ground floor unit, beautifully maintained condo/grounds

Updated inner courtyard, ground floor unit in highly sought resort and building with all the comforts of home, decor and artwork rounds out the peaceful Hawaiiana mood. Perfect home base for couples and families to go to and from their Maui adventures.

Imagine waking to the unique sounds of island birds and enjoying beautiful sunsets from Kama'ole Beach III located directly across from the resort’s entrance. Our unit is centrally located within the resort and it’s an easy three minute walk to either "Kam III" beach or the pool.

Kamaole Sands is set in an ideal location among immaculately manicured 15 acres of tropical gardens, palms, fragrant flowers, an orchid wall, waterfalls and fountains.

Located in Building 7, our condo offers many comforts of home; which include a comfy queen-size bed and a new queen-size sofa sleeper. Other amenities include a well equipped kitchen with dinnerware, cookware, glassware, silverware, small appliances and kitchen accessories. Linens and bath towels provided. Additionally, we share two beach towels and two Tommy Bahama Beach chairs.

The shady lanai is perfect spot to enjoy a meal, toast the end of your day, catch up on a little reading or play games with the family. Open the lanai sliding glass door and let the kids run and play on the lush tropical grass in the large inner courtyard.

Resort amenities which include well maintained grounds, meandering pathways to the beach and swimming pools, two hot tubs (one is adults only), kids wading pool, gym, four tennis courts, BBQs, and walkways to stroll. The resort lobby is staffed 24/7 waiting your arrival any time of day or night. There is a great activities desk where you can discover and book your island excursions.

Kama'ole Beach III is popular with visitors and locals alike. During peak hours the beach has lifeguard services. The gentle sloping of the beach makes it ideal for families. The waves on Kam Beach III offer consistency for beginner boogie boarders. It’s also a great beach for snorkeling, sunbathing and sand castle building. Another wonderful feature of Kam Beach III is the picturesque daytime and sunset views of Kaho'olawe, Molokini, Lana'i and West Maui. Above the beach is a large grassy area, perfect for kite flying, picnics, sunset watching and relaxing.

Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and miles of world class beaches. Other nearby activities include world class golfing, snorkeling, body surfing, stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, whale watching during migration period and boating adventures (snorkeling, dinner cruises, etc.).

And don't miss the resort's complimentary Mai Tai Party, including live entertainment poolside each Wednesday from 3:00-5:00 p.m.

All the makings of a picture perfect vacation postcard!

Our Hawaiian Tax ID # is W632982559-01.

Our On-Island Contact is Edy Daniel of Maui Vacation Rental Support. During your stay she is available on island to assist with your needs. We are always available, too!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Keren and Gary Yowell (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Keren and Gary Yowell

Keren and Gary have been visiting Kamaole Sands for 20+ years; each time renting from a different owner. During our frequent vacations our family of five (plus Grandma) explored the resort, beaches of South Maui, beach town of Kihei and all that Maui offers. These times were well spent making happy memories. With our boys now grown we decided it was time to fulfill a long time dream to own a part of Kamaole Sands. We invite you to share in the magic of Maui.

Keren and Gary Yowell purchased this condo in 2013

Why Keren and Gary Yowell chose Maui

Our family fell in love with South Maui for it beaches, sunny disposition, the relaxed beach town of Kihei and its upscale neighbor Wailea. It never crossed or minds to stay anywhere else other than Kamaole Sands because we felt comfortable and relaxed in the resort's large, well-cared for grounds and its central location to everything we enjoy in South Maui.

What makes this condo unique

Having rented throughout Kamaole Sands we were excited when it came time to purchase that we could obtain a ground floor unit in Building 7. We appreciate being able to bypass the elevators and having a view and easy access to the inner court. Another benefit to Building 7 is a solar orientation making cool and comfortable condo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Guest stated they had stayed previously at Wailea Hotel and a private cottage yet they preferred Kamaole Sands. They noted that they come to Hawaii (Oahu and Maui) 2-3 times a year to visit family and that our unit is truly the nicest and cleanest place they have enjoyed so far. They stated the following about our condo:



Cleanliness - "Superior"

Condition - "Very nice furnishing and decor"

Amenities - "Excellent; everything one could need"

Favorite Condo Features: "Ground level, furnishings and pictures, very homey"

Condo needs - "Nothing"

Vacation Value - "Excellent for the price"

Likeliness to return - "Yes, very nice location"

Would you recomend this condo to a friend - "This is the nicest condo we ever stayed in. Loved it."
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 43 traveler reviews

Great Inner Courtyard Location - 3 minute walk to KamBeach III - Hawaiiana Charm
average rating of 4.883721 based on 45 reviews
5

Every detail imagineable to make our stay perfect!

  • 5 of 5

1/2Firstly I'd like to comment on how easy and thorough it was to communicate with Keren from the beginning - before I booked as well as during. She found the rental information to a unit next door that used another rental company that we rented as well! Her response time is same day, the details in then ink she provides through Homeaway are incredible not only regarding the unit but attractions in the area (who needs a tourist book?). She was able to offer me late checkout for a reasonable fee which helped immensely with making my last day stress free before the redeye and giving me yet another day at the beach! (The other unit could not offer this in advance in hopes of renting it out and told me that if available they'd email me by the last day of our trip to tell me how much or if I could - but never did although I saw on their calendar it was available). Again more relaxing for me knowing exact checkout time and paying up front for the convenience!

So details of our stay:

I LOVED the keyless entry! Kids could come and go without my concern of them losing a key. Of course my Husband unplugged to remote right after checkin accidentally (something Keren warned me against but I didn't communicate it to him in time) and she was emailing me immediately in concern. I appreciated that too! Again the other unit had keys and made sure to mention how much they would cost if lost etc so another stress wondering if the kids would misplace them or get locked out etc.

I never cooked in the unit but it was amply supplied with dishes and the comfort of having a DW, W/D with detergents available such a nice touch - usually you have to buy them - I packed in case.

Shampoo and conditioner too! Yayyy! I hate being the one remember to pack it and then everyone uses your week supply up! It was provided in each bathroom. Thank you!

Not only is there a wall hairdryer but a nicer one under the master sink with a cool option - so needed in July! Along with a lighted makeup mirror that my daughter packs along usually on all our trips! I would never have thought that would be there!

She also saved our lives because of course we ended up sunburn and viola there was aloe Vera in both bathrooms! As well as cortaid for the heat rash that came after.

First aid kit HALLELUJAH! My daughter really gouged her Achilles on the Haleakala bike tour teethed pedal and I was so happy to find that! My son hit his face on coral and we had that to suffice us until I made a store run

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lene', Mahalo nui loa for your lovely comments and your email note! We really do love hearing from our guests! I don't think the second half of your review transmitted and we are bummed to not be able to read it. Thanks so much for your appreciation of the amenities we provide and noticing the little extras, too! I agree, that the "cool" function on the second hair dryer can be a lifesaver on Maui's balmier days. So sorry your adventures resulted in a need for bandages, aloe, etc., however, relieved to know that our first aid kit had what you needed to keep the adventure going. It was so sweet of you to show your appreciation by re-stocking the bandages. Sounds like you had an amazing trip that won't soon be forgotten by your family. We do hope that you will come and stay again. Much aloha until next time! Keren and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable & good amenities

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful grounds & good communications with owner

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Much Mahalo Helen for taking the time to review our property! We think you hit the nail on the head with the guest experience, value and service we strive to share with our guests. Thanks for sharing! We hope you two will visit again soon! Keren and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Kamaole Sands and having the easy access to the beach. Being on ground floor made life easier with a 3 year old. The unit is a bit dated, but everything is in working order and the kitchen was very well stocked. I brought sea salt and ground black pepper expecting to use it but there were already some in the pantry. Lots of bathroom towels, toiletries (toilet paper & shampoo stuff), seasonings, beach stuff (eg. chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas), etc. More than what the owners wrote that they provided, so I think many renters leave stuff behind. There were no sand toys like buckets and shovels though.

We will definitely return again when we return to Maui.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Millie! We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and found our Maui home well stocked for your stay. There is usually a storage container with lots of sand toys for the kiddos in the share closet; We will check to see what has happened with it. We are sorry it wasn't there for your use. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Much mahalo for your 2016 stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday in Maui

  • 5 of 5

This condo was well equipped, well situated and overall a great place to stay. There was everything a family needed for a comfortable stay and we enjoyed our holiday at Kamaole Sands tremendously .

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Much mahalo for your review Neva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our unit; finding it well equipped and comfortable. We would love to hear that you and Henry will be returning in the future! Many thanks for your 2017 reservation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is ideal for those wanting a comfortable stay. It has a convenient main floor location and is very close to the barbecue pavilion. The unit is well thought out and stocked with everything you could want for a relaxing vacation. The kitchen has everything one would need to prepare just about anything. The bed is very comfortable and reminded us of the beds at the Fairmont Hotel in Vancouver. The beach closet was well supplied and we found everything in good condition. There was a lot of information about Maui in the unit. The complex is quite large with immaculate kept grounds. South Kihei is a great area with super nice beaches, weather and people. The owners were very helpful and truly care that the people that stay at their place have a good time. We enjoyed our stay in this condo and look forward to returning again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Lucinda for your informative review of our unit and your stay.! We are pleased you found our amenities convenient, well thought out and stocked with everything you could want for a relaxing vacation. We are also happy to hear our bed compares to a luxury hotel; that is what we were hoping for. We look forward to having you stay in the future. Until then Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is one of my favorite vacation places.

  • 5 of 5

We always have a wonderful stay at Keren's and Gary's condo. They have a very nice condo and is close to everything, and well equipped.

Thank you for a very nice stay. This year we drove the Hana Highway. Not as scary as i thought, a beautiful drive and will definately do it again.

Much Mahalo

Caroline

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Caroline! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review of our place. We love that you have joined our special group of guests who return year after letting us know that we are hitting the mark providing a great value, and a home away from home that allows you to do just want a vacation is intended to do ... provide peace and relaxation! Happy to hear you ventured on the Hana Highway! It sure is beautiful, lush and worth the twists and turns! Until next year,, much mahalo! Keren and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kamaole Beach III
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value Season 2016
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Holiday Gap Filling Prom
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Remainder Holiday Season
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Peak Season 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Value Season 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Peak Season 2018
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Value Season 2018
Apr 16 2018 - Dec 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 8 2019
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Departure Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

* $300.00 (USD) security deposit required
* $40 Less Than Six Night Booking Fee
* Kamaole Sands Resort collects at $35 resort fee at check in (Subject to change per the resort)
* Until reservation is confirmed, all rental rates subject to change without notice
* Check in Time: 3:00 p.m Check Out Time: 11:00 a.m. Late check out fee is one-half the nightly rental rate and must be negotiated at the time of rental.

* Bookings canceled at least 60 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund. If cancelled 59 days or less and the unit is re-booked to another party for any of the dates of the reservation, the Owner will refund the Guest the amount recovered, less the Cancellation Fee. Owners may not be able to re-book all or any dates and/or the nightly rate may be less than the nightly rate Guest reserved.
* Hawaii Tax ID: W63298259-01 / On Island Contact: Edy Daniel of Maui Vacation Rental Support (808) 280-6453.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Hallway Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master has 1 Queen bed plus living room has queen sofa bed
  • The master bedroom has a queen sized bed. The living room has a queen size sofa sleeper. Maximum occupancy is 4 persons.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
World Class Golf, Boogie Boarding, Sand Castle Building and Sunset Supervising

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties