Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Living Area, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

You will return with black and blue marks from pinching yourself as you experience the incredible luxury and breathtaking experience of spending one of the best vacations of your life, whether it is marveling at the white powder beaches by foot or on horseback or the perfection of the velvet like grass of the world-class golf courses, with competition level deep sea fishing available, gourmet restaurants and nightlife at the nearby Punta Cana village. It is my commitment to make not only the accommodations but the entire experience enjoyable, comfortable and safe, I am US born and have vacationed myself in the Dominican Republic for several years, and I will insure the trip and stay surpasses your highest expectations.


Owner
Jim Novack
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, dutch, papiamento
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2017

About Jim Novack

I am a Californian that currently lives in Madrid Spain and 5 years ago was introduced to the paradise on earth that is the Dominican Republic by my close friends that live there. After enjoying year after year of wonderful vacations with them and my family, we decided to invest in a luxury property in Samaná and later purchased the penthouse apartment in Sotogrande at Cap Cana. As an engineer, I am a sticker for details and understand that vacations are meant to be fun and trouble-free. Let me know what you are looking to do and I will advise you of your choices, regardless of whether you decide to stay in our unit.

Jim Novack purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Jim Novack chose Punta Cana

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort that was built at the height of the tourism and real estate boom on a truly unique stretch of 5 miles of white powder beach. It is unlikely that such an opulent and well-planned development will be matched for decades to come. Cap Cana is the best of US-oriented luxury and convenience, but minutes away from all the natural and unspoiled beauty of the Dominican Republic. You can golf, horseback ride, rent quads or buggies, zip-line, dance, drink or just rest on truly virtual-reality perfect beaches that test your senses as to whether it is real or your imagination...

What makes this apartment unique

Punta Cana Airport is 10 minutes away by taxi, world-class Jack Nicklaus´Punta Espada Golf Course and Golden Bear Lodge, deep sea fishing, scuba, horseback riding on the beach, buggies through the Dominican countryside, night life, restaurants, and above all the sweetness and willingness to please of the Dominican people who routinely answer with a smile whenever you ask, 'A la orden' (as you order/wish)...

Amenities

Cap Cana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull-out soft bed in living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
average rating of 4.7115383 based on 52 reviews
4

Beautiful condo and fantastic view

  • 4 of 5

We just spent seven nights at Sotogrande. The condo exceeded our expectations ; it was classy, comfortable and immaculate. As soon as we walked in to the resort lobby the pressure was on to get us to purchase their inclusive package for $75.00 per person daily.

We tried one meal at the bar and grill, and found the food marginal. I have to say that once it was clear that we weren't going to purchase the inclusive, the staff was far less friendly. ALL food at Cap Cana is expensive with , get this, a 28% tax added on, of which none goes to the waitstaff. We did take a bus for 10.00 round trip to the San Juan Mall (2 people) and loaded up on groceries. At night the porch was delightful and special. It was a great condo, but you really are isolated, and if you rent a car, things are still quite a distance from Sotogrande. If you are looking for peace and quiet, great beaches, and a heavenly pool this place is perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gatineau canada
5

Private paradise

  • 5 of 5

Très bel endroit où vivre,tres paisible et comfortable ,possibilité de tout. Inclus sur demande ,navette par autobus 3 fois par semaine

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property in need of some minor maintenance

  • 4 of 5

Jim is an excellent host who worked tirelessly to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. He helped us resolve a major HVAC issue that arose at the beginning of our stay, and was responsive when we had a question or concern. The housekeeper, Darianna, did an excellent job cleaning, and was very polite and helpful as well. The view from the unit, and the grounds were absolutely amazing. There were always ample chairs near the pool or beach at all times throughout the day. The location of the condo complex is rather isolated, but tremendously tranquil for anyone looking to avoid the typical resort experience. It would definitely behoove anyone looking to rent this property to get a rental car. In that regard, avoid Thrify Rental Car by all means necessary, unless you're willing to shell out an additional $300+ for MANDATORY rental insurance.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alexander, Thank you very much for your appreciation and your patience during the unexpected repairs. We have proceeded to improve the condo with your suggestions and I look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

The hotel complex was very good.We did not go all inclusive as it would have been an extra $2200 and the reports about the food were not good.We tried 4 different restaurants in the area but did not have on good meal even though the costs were up to $135. We had raw burgers and dry salmon and no vegetables.

We decided that enough was enough and to go to a top hotel for a meal.This hotel was $1000 a night so we were expecting good food. Two starters, two mains, 1 small water, 1 pineapple juice and 2 coffee's all for $220 ( about £180.00 ).

The next day my wife had the runs.When you look at a menu, look at the bottom and you will find +28% to add to your bill. When you add all these things up like $10 each to enter the country and $20 each to get out plus around £18.00 for a gallon of petrol plus very bad food it does not make for a good holiday experience.Needless to say we will not be going again. EVER. On a good note the apartment was clean and tidy and we enjoyed it very much. The 4 stars are for the apartment.The holiday experience we would give 1 star.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peta, I´m very sorry you didn´t have a good experience in the Dominican Republic, tourism is their number 1 priority... Thank you for your appreciation for our condo! Future guests, please check other reviews which mention restaurants that they enjoyed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quiet condo full of lovely natural light

  • 4 of 5

We loved the quietness of the condo and all the beautiful natural light the large window let in. We rented a little car to make travel easier within the larger complex and around the city - there weren't many private cars on the roadways but quite a few motor bikes. we also bought our own groceries for our stay. When we first arrived to the condo everything was clean and tidy and the decor was lovely! The private beach and infinity pool on the property were quite enjoyable as well. While our stay wasn't without some hiccups (which often accompany international travel) Jim was quick to check in and follow up with us. We also appreciated his efforts to work to accommodate us throughout our stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo and property. Great pool and pool bar. Nice, protected beach. Nice ocean view from condo. The restaurant was fantastic and everyone was very friendly. We ended up eating most meals there. Loved the huge shower in the master bath. Plenty of hot water. Unit needs some maintenance and a larger coffee pot. The bed was good. This unit is two story with very high ceilings. The bedroom is up some steep (and long) stairs. Just sayin'. Another warning: Punta Cana is unlike any other of the many foreign places I have been. It is HUGE. In our opinion renting a car is mandatory. We rented a car from Thrifty at the airport. We were able to drive to town (about 10 miles) where there is a supermarket by the airport. There, you can buy US type food and alcohol. Another warning: The exchange rate when you spend dollars there is horrible. Best idea is to identify one of your credit cards that has no foreign transaction fee for where cards are accepted (many places) and to use your ATM card to get cash. (Which will be at the market rate.) The exchange rates for all currencies can be followed on a smart phone with a neat app called "XE." On the other side of downtown (about 10 more miles) is the Bavaro Beach area. The beach is beautiful here, but crowded. Unfortunately, most of Punta Cana consists of huge, all-inclusive resorts, but there were a few quaint little restaurants tucked in. You have to search for them. One we liked at Bavaro Beach was "Captain Cooks" which serves great seafood right on the water. If you GPS or map to there, when you turn right on the street by the beach there is a parking lot on the right. Give the guy 100 pesos (about 50 cents) and you wont have to worry about your car. There is a great bar here ("Onno," but it doesn't open until 4:00 pm) Bartender at the bar by the ocean is cute and she speaks perfect English. Interestingly, the Bavaro area has many signs in Greek. Closer to the condo, there is a good restaurant on the beach down the next road toward town called: "La Mona." Highly recommended. There is no designated parking spot in the under ground lot for this condo. Be nice to the maintenance guy in the blue uniform and he will point you to a spot that he knows will be unoccupied during your stay. Rated a 4 because of the maintenance and cleaning issues, the stairs and the huge distances to get anywhere in Punta Cana. Have fun!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the restaurant recommendations. We do have an assigned spot in the underground parking, please advise if you are told otherwise. A comprehensive maintenance has been recently been done to the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Punta Cana International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Jack Nicklaus´ Punta Espada
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various restaurants of Cap Cana Golf Club & Marina
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Cap Cana Juanillo Beach
Car: not necessary

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort city that spans 5 miles of virgin Caribbean beachfront, with 3 golf courses and competition-level sports fishing facilities. It is minutes away from the town of Punta Cana, that is full of entertainment and restaurant choices, for the relaxed or adventure-seeking vacation, as you wish.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cap Cana Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$980
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Insurance & Cleaning Fee $59

Daily Housekeeping services are included, and our trusted Argentina will be happy to prepare breakfast or lunch between her hours of 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. with the food items you provide.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties