check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Cap Cana Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Living Area, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

You will return with black and blue marks from pinching yourself as you experience the incredible luxury and breathtaking experience of spending one of the best vacations of your life, whether it is marveling at the white powder beaches by foot or on horseback or the perfection of the velvet like grass of the world-class golf courses, with competition level deep sea fishing available, gourmet restaurants and nightlife at the nearby Punta Cana village. It is my commitment to make not only the accommodations but the entire experience enjoyable, comfortable and safe, I am US born and have vacationed myself in the Dominican Republic for several years, and I will insure the trip and stay surpasses your highest expectations.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jim Novack
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, dutch, papiamento
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2016
Call Owner

About Jim Novack

I am a Californian that currently lives in Madrid Spain and 5 years ago was introduced to the paradise on earth that is the Dominican Republic by my close friends that live there. After enjoying year after year of wonderful vacations with them and my family, we decided to invest in a luxury property in Samaná and later purchased the penthouse apartment in Sotogrande at Cap Cana. As an engineer, I am a sticker for details and understand that vacations are meant to be fun and trouble-free. Let me know what you are looking to do and I will advise you of your choices, regardless of whether you decide to stay in our unit.

Jim Novack purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Jim Novack chose Punta Cana

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort that was built at the height of the tourism and real estate boom on a truly unique stretch of 5 miles of white powder beach. It is unlikely that such an opulent and well-planned development will be matched for decades to come. Cap Cana is the best of US-oriented luxury and convenience, but minutes away from all the natural and unspoiled beauty of the Dominican Republic. You can golf, horseback ride, rent quads or buggies, zip-line, dance, drink or just rest on truly virtual-reality perfect beaches that test your senses as to whether it is real or your imagination...

What makes this apartment unique

Punta Cana Airport is 10 minutes away by taxi, world-class Jack Nicklaus´Punta Espada Golf Course and Golden Bear Lodge, deep sea fishing, scuba, horseback riding on the beach, buggies through the Dominican countryside, night life, restaurants, and above all the sweetness and willingness to please of the Dominican people who routinely answer with a smile whenever you ask, 'A la orden' (as you order/wish)...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
average rating of 4.75 based on 48 reviews
4

Quiet condo full of lovely natural light

  • 4 of 5

We loved the quietness of the condo and all the beautiful natural light the large window let in. We rented a little car to make travel easier within the larger complex and around the city - there weren't many private cars on the roadways but quite a few motor bikes. we also bought our own groceries for our stay. When we first arrived to the condo everything was clean and tidy and the decor was lovely! The private beach and infinity pool on the property were quite enjoyable as well. While our stay wasn't without some hiccups (which often accompany international travel) Jim was quick to check in and follow up with us. We also appreciated his efforts to work to accommodate us throughout our stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo and property. Great pool and pool bar. Nice, protected beach. Nice ocean view from condo. The restaurant was fantastic and everyone was very friendly. We ended up eating most meals there. Loved the huge shower in the master bath. Plenty of hot water. Unit needs some maintenance and a larger coffee pot. The bed was good. This unit is two story with very high ceilings. The bedroom is up some steep (and long) stairs. Just sayin'. Another warning: Punta Cana is unlike any other of the many foreign places I have been. It is HUGE. In our opinion renting a car is mandatory. We rented a car from Thrifty at the airport. We were able to drive to town (about 10 miles) where there is a supermarket by the airport. There, you can buy US type food and alcohol. Another warning: The exchange rate when you spend dollars there is horrible. Best idea is to identify one of your credit cards that has no foreign transaction fee for where cards are accepted (many places) and to use your ATM card to get cash. (Which will be at the market rate.) The exchange rates for all currencies can be followed on a smart phone with a neat app called "XE." On the other side of downtown (about 10 more miles) is the Bavaro Beach area. The beach is beautiful here, but crowded. Unfortunately, most of Punta Cana consists of huge, all-inclusive resorts, but there were a few quaint little restaurants tucked in. You have to search for them. One we liked at Bavaro Beach was "Captain Cooks" which serves great seafood right on the water. If you GPS or map to there, when you turn right on the street by the beach there is a parking lot on the right. Give the guy 100 pesos (about 50 cents) and you wont have to worry about your car. There is a great bar here ("Onno," but it doesn't open until 4:00 pm) Bartender at the bar by the ocean is cute and she speaks perfect English. Interestingly, the Bavaro area has many signs in Greek. Closer to the condo, there is a good restaurant on the beach down the next road toward town called: "La Mona." Highly recommended. There is no designated parking spot in the under ground lot for this condo. Be nice to the maintenance guy in the blue uniform and he will point you to a spot that he knows will be unoccupied during your stay. Rated a 4 because of the maintenance and cleaning issues, the stairs and the huge distances to get anywhere in Punta Cana. Have fun!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place but...

  • 3 of 5

The place is really nice if you are looking for a quite place, nice beach and the apt is exactly as you can se in the pics but has a stairways to go to the bedroom. To buy everything you need you have to drive. I like the 6 days stay but I have to advise that the owner will tell you that a lady called Xiomara will help you in any need but don't believe it because we never saw her, we asked to resolve a problem but she didn't do without many explication and we asked her to call the housekeeper to clean the apt... But she simply said she couldn't reach her and we stayed 6 days without cleaning... So.... Nice place but be ready to do on your own... Probably the receptionist could help you most.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the absence of our caretaker. We have taken the necessary steps to insure that we have a backup person when she is unexpectedly unavailable. I am available 24x7, but I live outside the Dominican Republic, so I am arranging for the local hotel to provide an additional local presence to quickly resolve any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

VERY PEACEFUL AND BEAUTIFUL!

  • 3 of 5

I read the reviews and yes the bathroom has paint peeling because it needs a new showerhead but works just fine. the roof did leak when it rained all day one day but that was no big deal either. Jim was very responsive and a great host. My stay was for 9 days in Sept. I really enjoyed the morning sun on the balcony....very peaceful resort.

Word of advice you DEFINITELY need a car unless you plan on staying put for the duration of your trip. Cap Cana is away from everything. Punta Cana is 15 mins away. The Marina is even 5 mins away by car and it was a ghost town when i was there. I literally did not see one person at a restaurant in the marina during lunch hour. The ONLY spot you can walk to is Juanillo beach which is very nice as well. The resort wants $75/day for their cars. they charge $50/day for the golf cart. LOL....however with all this said if you want peace and relaxation and maybe a good round of golf no better spot!

Thank you! Jim

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback. We have replaced the entire showerhead assembly which had caused the peeling paint, the ceiling repaired and repainted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL STAY , GREAT OWNERS

  • 5 of 5

I'm not sure of the last review on here as we stayed here the week after those people..

First off this was our first time using VRBO, that being said the reviews are the most important info you read before renting a place. 98% of the reviews on this rental were awesome so we went with it - the price was perfect and this was a last minute reservation ... the owner responded quickly and was 100% helpful from day one! Now about the property.. very nice condo , and situated in a great spot just behind the lobby. The view from the porch was amazing. The resort itself is wonderful, we had intentions on buying food from the local store and cooking for ourselves to save money, but the resort offers an all inclusive deal for 65 per person a day - that was all meals, snacks, and drinks!! well worth it. The food was great and all staff was helpful ( especially Luis the bartender- my personal fav.. ) Anyway, back to the rental.. there are minor things that could be fixed, like the paint on the ceiling in bathroom - its hot in Punta Cana people, its humid, this rental is not occupied 24/7 so its expected to not be 100% perfect - besides the paint peeling off the ceiling was the least of my worries while on vacation. The only issue we had was the wifi not working, but the resort has wifi as well for free. The owner responded to my email and had his housekeeper come to the condo and set it up for us while we were out on an excursion.. no big deal. If your looking for a rental without the party atmosphere, this is the place. Don't get me wrong we had a great time at the pool bar - music, drinks.. what's not to love about that! We visited nearby resorts to go to the other side of the beach .. meh .. crowded, lots of tourists, not our thing. Here's a few pointers though; 1. rent a car- we went to so many places all you need is a gps- and it didn't hurt that my bf speaks Spanish 2. check out the excursions first! There are people there that will try to sell you an excursion that is in fact free 3. get Peso's we tipped everyone! 5. If your looking for souvenirs, great flea market type area at Bavarro Beach (Playa Bibijagua)- hidden gem- stuff is cheap there. 6. SUNSCREEN ;) 7. Definitely get at least one authentic meal- we ate at Bavarro beach - had seafood paella and tostones'. 8. If you rent a car - be forewarned make sure your return time is when the rental place is open- that was a total pia Hope this review helps sway your opinion - really a wonderful place*****

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Dirty and need of repair

  • 2 of 5

We have used VRBO 3 times in the past and the experience has always been fantastic. This time the hotel property and staff are lovely. But, our suite was not clean. We had cockroaches on the mail floor and ants in the upstairs closet. The hornets nest did not allow us to open the sliding door.

On the first night the bed had used sheets from former guests. The blanket was wet in the dryer and could not be used.

Peeling paint in the bathroom from a leaky roof.

Peeling stain on the patio.

Simply said this is not what we expected and were very disappointed . Our holiday was great but we will be unable to recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologize for the problems reported. The unit has been thoroughly fumigated with ecological products that are safe for humans, and this is done periodically. The unit has been painted. It was determined that the sheets were clean, but there was a spot that was unremovable that appears to have been from sun lotion, so those sheets were replaced. All my guests have my email and phone number to report any problems, unfortunately this guest never called or emailed me and I didn´t have a chance to resolve these issues while they were there. In any case, I appreciate the feedback so that our local manager, daily caretaker and I will be extra proactive in avoiding the same for future guests. My team and I take great pride in going above and beyond the quality expectations that are consistent with the luxury and carefree vacation experience we strive to provide.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Punta Cana International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Jack Nicklaus´ Punta Espada
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various restaurants of Cap Cana Golf Club & Marina
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Cap Cana Juanillo Beach
Car: not necessary

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort city that spans 5 miles of virgin Caribbean beachfront, with 3 golf courses and competition-level sports fishing facilities. It is minutes away from the town of Punta Cana, that is full of entertainment and restaurant choices, for the relaxed or adventure-seeking vacation, as you wish.

Rates & Availability

Cap Cana Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$980
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Insurance & Cleaning Fee $59

Daily Housekeeping services are included, and our trusted Argentina will be happy to prepare breakfast or lunch between her hours of 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. with the food items you provide.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cap Cana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull-out soft bed in living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers