Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Views, Just Steps to the Beach. Great Midtown Location!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,136 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Large Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths. Lots Of Light With Open Floor Plan.

Fall is a GREAT time to visit OCMD. Book now and Enjoy an ocean view! Gorgeous ocean views from inside and out. Just steps to the beach. Enjoy watching the waves crash from over sized covered porch, couch or kitchen table. Listen to the ocean as you fall asleep in your huge master bedroom or enjoy the view from the master bedroom deck. The views are a must see. Why pay for ocean front when you can have the same view for less and only 30 steps to the beach? Spacious 2nd floor unit on quiet 78th street with two dedicated off street parking spaces. The short walk makes coming back for lunch, naps or breaks extremely easy. Condo has lots of light and is beautifully decorated with hardwood floors throughout. Stay connected while away with free WiFi and three flat screen tv's to enhance your vacation experience. Small building with only four units. Great landscaping and well maintained. This unit has it all. Saturday to Saturday rentals during summer months. Reserve your 2016 vacation today!

Check out our other two bedroom property at VRBO Listing #789084.

More Details

Owner
Nichole Hinkle
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Nichole Hinkle

My husband and I have been married for 15 years. We have three beautiful children and a dog, named Wallace. Growing up in PA, we both traveled to OC for vacations. Ocean City is where my husband proposed to me.

Nichole Hinkle purchased this condo in 2012

Why Nichole Hinkle chose Ocean City

We have been going to OC for years and decided to purchase a place to call our own. We fell in love with Coral Ridge immediately. It is extremely well maintained and it is in a terrific location. The quiet street and sparsely populated beach make it a great place to vacation with our family.

What makes this condo unique

Proximity to beach. Wide open floor plan with lots of light. Gorgeous views and large bedrooms with large closets.

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1136 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master Bathroom has a whirlpool tub. Brand new Armstrong Alterna flooring in both bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Over sized bedroom with Flat Screen TV. Master bath and seating area, large closet and deck off. Lay in bed and hear the waves crash! The second bedroom has two double beds and flat screen TV. Large closets and seating area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Views, Just Steps to the Beach. Great Midtown Location!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
4

Nice Place with a Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, a great place to stay at a great location in OC. All the appliances worked well and we appreciated the new HD TVs. A couple of notes from our stay at Coral Ridge:

- We do suggest you fix the screen door to the porch as we could not open or close it.

- Also, we couldn't close the blinds to the porch which was an issue in the morning with the sun shining bright.

- We had trouble closing the blinds to the window in the main bedroom. As a result, it was very bright in the morning which made it hard to sleep in that room.

Thanks,

Mike Sheeran

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are working with a local merchant to purchase new blinds for the condo. We will have them replaced for next year's rental season. Thank you for staying at our condo again this fall. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was steps from the beach. Beach was not crowded. Great family location, quiet street. We are a family of four (w/ two toddlers) and my mother in law, the condo did not feel cramped. Great view of the ocean from the balcony and living room. Pictures represent the condo accurately. Ample street parking. We have a SUV and thought the private parking in the back was too tight, so we utilized the street parking. If you're looking to use the sofa bed, some of the blinds are missing on the balcony door. Wasn't an issue for us. Owner said they will replace for next season. Looking forward to renting this condo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location but condo dirty

  • 2 of 5

As mentioned by many reviewers the condo was in a terrific location with a nice view of the ocean. Was surprised at how dirty the condo was and it was a little bit rundown looking. I just had the impression that very little money has been spent on upkeep over the course of the last three years or so. Basic on cleanliness included dirty silverware drawer with human hair sand and lots of fluff. Several other drawers had products spilled inside them and hadn't been wiped out. Lots of oil make up and various hand stains on the light switches and walls that had been wiped down or wiped off. Dirty backsplash behind the sink etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were surprised to hear that our renter was not happy with the cleanliness of our condo. We usually have high reviews of our cleaning staff, as we use a very reputable service in Ocean City Maryland. Upon hearing from our renter, we contacted the cleaning service. Our cleaning service offered to clean again, but that offer was declined by the renter. The pictures on VRBO are a clear representation of the condo. Every year, we make improvements to our condo to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a wonderful family vacation. Love OC!

  • 5 of 5

Location was wonderful. The AC worked great. Had ALL the necessary ammentities. Condo was well kept

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation in OC, MD!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful vacation week in OC, MD. We can't say enough about the condo. Our experience all started with the great communications back and forth with Nichole. She was always so quick to respond and very helpful with providing answers to all of my questions and concerns. This really set the tone for our stay. This condo has a Great location!!! Wonderful views. Steps from the sand, which was super convenient since we have three little ones. What more could we ask for?! We were able to walk to many places for dinner, ice cream, shopping, etc. Only time we used our car was to go to the boardwalk! Parking at the condo was so easy and convenient. We made a few meals at the condo which helped us feel at home. A couple of things need repair/replacement but otherwise, we all really enjoyed our stay. We can't wait to go back!! Thank you so much for sharing your place with us :))

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ocean City's best kept secret. Midtown location, close to everything, but located on a quiet street away from high rises or cross through traffic. The narrowest part of OC means significantly less crowded beaches. Your spot on the beach is literally just steps away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

Security Deposit is required to cover damage to property and or removal/theft of property. All items provided are to remain with property post rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties