check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shawn Pennington

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

HIGHEST RATED PROPERTY IN PARADISE PALMS!! Luxurious & Beautiful 4 Bed/3 Bath

70 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Far West Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom / 3 Bath Townhouse w/ private pool, minutes to Disney!

Relaxing, brand new 4 bed / 3 bath resort style getaway with lake view located in Kissimmee, FL just minutes away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and many other attractions!

Keywords: Paradise Palms, Disney, Orlando, Kissimmee, Florida, Resort, Universal Studios, Sea World, Golf, Shopping, Swimming, Vacation, Rental, Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Lego Land, Family, Multi-Family

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Shawn Pennington (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Shawn Pennington

We are a family from upstate New York who love a warm getaway with plenty to see and do! Disney, Beach, Golf, Shopping....need we say more! :-)

Shawn Pennington purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Shawn Pennington chose Kissimmee

You have the comforts of a 2000 square foot home with more than enough room for your entire family (and resort style amenities at your disposal!) for the same expense as staying in a one room hotel!

What makes this townhome unique

Gated community with 24 hour security, private screened-in splash pool, community clubhouse w/ resort style zero-entry swimming pool, two hot tubs, tiki bar & grill, kiddie pool, movie theater, game/arcade room, ATM, fitness center, sauna, shuffle board, horseshoe pit, business center, poker/card room, convenience store, kids playground, basketball court, volleyball court, tennis court, free telephone, cable tv, and wifi! Transportation to all attractions available (fee), discounted golf pricing & tee times! Mid-stay housekeeping available (fee), and is just minutes to Walt Disney World!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was GREAT!!!! staff were wonderful. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and have already recommended it to friends. We will always stay there when coming to the parks!!! Thanks again!
May 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 70 traveler reviews

HIGHEST RATED PROPERTY IN PARADISE PALMS!! Luxurious & Beautiful 4 Bed/3 Bath
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 71 reviews
4

Overall wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The house is roomy, comfortable and located conveniently to the parks and stores. Our family really enjoyed the pools-both the one in the unit and the resort pool. We appreciated that it came with beach towels and pool toys. The only complaints we had were the pans especially the skillets and tea kettle provided were unusable. The skillets' Teflon was all scratched up and not safe to cook on. I had read similar complaints in the reviews and had hoped that they would have been replaced, but they weren't. We also couldn't find any washcloths until the 3rd day because they were hidden in one of the kitchen drawers instead of the linen closet. We went out and bought a pack from Target before we found them. It helped to know what wasn't included so many of the things we brought from home like dishwasher and washing machine detergent pods, dryer sheets, trash bags, etc. The remote for the TV was frustrating at times because it would seem to lose connection with the TV and we couldn't change the channels or volume without restarting it. Directions were provided which we followed and it helped, but it still didn't work as it should. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there! Thank you for the honest feedback! It was my understanding that the pots and pans had been replaced I will follow up on that immediately. Also, the remote actually completely stopped working and we just replaced last week with a much simpler one that doesn't require directions :-) Thanks again for staying with us, and thanks for the positive review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely stay - but shocking after care!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely stay in a lovely home. What has ruined it for us is that we have sent emails regarding the $200 damages deposit, that we have not yet got back. Also another issue was we paid for a service clean that did not take place- as we were not in - of course we weren't as we were on holiday in Orlando - too much to do to stay in!! And this was not made clear either! So nearly 6 weeks after our stay and after sending 2 emails we have had zero correspondance with Shawn, which we have found extremely disappointing as before our stay and during the booking process he was more than helpful.

We did raise some points with Shawn that arose during our stay that we thought he should know about the complex - the pin code at the security gate was damaged and gave electric shocks to whoever was unfortunate enough to be driving, and that the slide was out of use for the whole of our stay, when numerous staff said it would be working by the weekend, and that the Tiki bar closed at 6 at the beginning of our stay, when the welcome pack suggested differently! As our stay went on the Tiki bar stayed open till 7 but still earlier that packs stated. Not that these were a big deal but we wanted to inform Shawn as we would want to know if we had a property and paid maintenance fees etc.

All in all a fabulous stay that we have recommended to friends and family but we are left feeling disappointed at the lack of correspondence after our stay and that we still have not received the damages deposit nearly 6 weeks after our stay! And we catagorically know that we left the property with zero damage.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the honest feedback. Sorry for the lack of communication following yours stay, "Life" had gotten in the way. Your deposit has been refunded as intended.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely Stay but ruined by lack of after care!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely stay in a lovely home. What has ruined it for us is that we have sent emails regarding the $200 damages deposit, that we have not yet got back. Also another issue was we paid for a service clean that did not take place- as we were not in - of course we weren't as we were on holiday in Orlando - too much to do to stay in!! And this was not made clear either! So nearly 6 weeks after our stay and after sending 2 emails we have had zero correspondance with Shawn, which we have found extremely disappointing as before our stay and during the booking process he was more than helpful.

We did raise some points with Shawn that arose during our stay that we thought he should know about the complex - the pin code at the security gate was damaged and gave electric shocks to whoever was unfortunate enough to be driving, and that the slide was out of use for the whole of our stay, when numerous staff said it would be working by the weekend, and that the Tiki bar closed at 6 at the beginning of our stay, when the welcome pack suggested differently! As our stay went on the Tiki bar stayed open till 7 but still earlier that packs stated. Not that these were a big deal but we wanted to inform Shawn as we would want to know if we had a property and paid maintenance fees etc.

All in all a fabulous stay that we have recommended to friends and family but we are left feeling disappointed at the lack of correspondence after our stay and that we still have not received the damages deposit nearly 6 weeks after our stay! And we catagorically know that we left the property with zero damage.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the honest feedback. Sorry for the lack of communication following yours stay, "Life" had gotten in the way. Your deposit has been refunded as intended.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Disney Trip

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here for our 1st trip to Disney to celebrate our daughter's 5th birthday. We couldn't have picked a better place.

The location was perfect. The space is beautiful & spacious. The pool area & clubhouse was beautiful & clean. My 14 yr old loved the sand volleyball and my 5 yr old loved the sprinkler area. We all enjoyed the hot tub & we met some wonderful people from England.(also staying there & going to Disney)

The private pool at our condo was perfect and the view of the lake in the morning was a great way to enjoy morning coffee.

It was wonderful to find beach towels in the closets & floats /toys in the pool storage to play with. We had forgotten to bring those items and it was just a great to have that already there.

The owner couldn't have been any nicer and communicated very well and timely. He was very helpful to us in getting all of the information we needed ahead of our arrival.

We will definitely be staying here again. Wonderful place!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Greenbush NY
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Your place is awesome. It was extremely clean so your crew needs to be complimented. Great location. Loved everything about it. Close to the market, stores and great restaurants. Also it's an easy ride to all the parks. We even drove to Coco beach. A couple of suggestions. Some of the pots and pan are very worn and the silicone gets into the food. Everyone agreed that the pillows are very flat. The mattresses are comfy. It's great you have bath and beach towels. We were also surprised that there were no ceiling fans. Gets very hot upstairs. We will definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay again if visiting Orlando. Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Westerville, Ohio
5

What a deal !!!

  • 5 of 5

Two families (4 adults and 3 kids) had a wonderful Central Florida vacation in this 4 bedroom townhouse. The kids (all teenagers) sort of had their own wing upstairs which they thought was pretty cool. The master bedroom suite is upstairs, too. Because of the high ceilings on the first floor, there is a 17 step stairway to get to it. There is a queen sized bedroom on the 1st floor if climbing steps is a concern. We did have an issue with our electronic lock (which Robert - the local person who gets contacted immediately addressed) but other than that, our time there went flawlessly. This rental is in a lovely, gated, quiet community where we saw lots of multi-generational families. It is as-beautiful-as the photos, and a very affordable price. We definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our home for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO) - Orlando, FL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
On property, many others nearby
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Highland Reserve , Orange Lake & many more!
Nearest Train
27 Miles
Amtrak - Orlando
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 192 - Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Restaurants of every variety within 5 minute drive
Nearest Beach
73 Miles
Cocoa Beach (Atlantic Ocean)
Car: necessary

Also, In addition to everything listed above the Paradise Palms Resort is only 6 miles from Walt Disney World!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Far West Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
$665
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pennington Vacation Properties, LLC
TAX ID# 46-1214393

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Far West Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private toilet closet. Standard sized bath tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor, private shower/toilet room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 1st floor - easy pool access
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom Suite - 1 king , 2nd floor w/ full bathroom, large flat screen HDTV w/ cable
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1st floor, flat screen tv w/ cable
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor, flat screen tv w/ cable
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor, girls & boys character themed linens available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Splash Pool Heat available for add'l $25/day Upon arrival, you will find a housekeeping 'starter' kit consisting of garbage bags, laundry & dish soap, toilet paper, shampoo, face soap, body wash, lotion, and paper towels. PLEASE NOTE: this kit is limited, and intended to ease the arrival process for you. Guest will need to shop accordingly to provide themselves provisions for the remainder of their stay. Mid-stay housekeeping services available for an add'l $75. Keyless entry, code provided at check-in. Playpen w/ attached changing table & high chair located in utility closet.

Partner Offers