Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Booking now for the fall! Infant friendly!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Br/2 Bath, Sleeps 8 Adults With A Lagoon View. Walk To The Beach/golf/tennis.

Recently remodeled with up-scale materials. Neutral and tranquil, our unit is practically brand-new with all new flooring, new cabinets with granite countertops, updated bathrooms with granite countertops, new living room/dining room furniture, all new flat-screen TV's (46' in the living room) and new bedding. New mattresses October 2014. All linens and towels provided, including beach towels.

Baby friendly vacation rental located on the second floor of the Centre Court complex. This villa is already set up for your family vacation with a new high chair in the dining room, an additional booster seat, an inflatable 'bed rail', new pack-n-plays in each of our spacious bedrooms, toilet rings and step stools for toddlers and outlet covers throughout. There's plenty of room for the whole family with 2 Queen beds in each bedroom. Fully upgraded unit with flat screen TV's in the living room and both bedrooms and with high-speed internet access. WIFI is free so you can surf the web on our inviting covered back balcony, overlooking the 11 mile long lagoon system within Palmetto Dunes. If you're lucky, you'll see one of the resident alligators! Cards and board games provided as well as a full Disney DVD collection. Enjoy lagoon views from this recently-remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa in your home away from home. Located within walking distance to the beach, two golf courses and multiple tennis courts, the general store and Alexanders Restaurant. Don't want the sand between your toes? The complex pool is right out your front door.

Weekly (7 night/Saturday-Saturday) rentals only from June through August.

More Details

Property Manager
Laura and Michael Smolarski
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Laura and Michael Smolarski

Born and raised in New Jersey, we've been vacationing in Hilton Head for the past 17 years. We've always thought we wanted to retire here so we just took the plunge and bought our dream vacation home and future retirement home. We have a 13 year old son who has been coming to the island since he was an infant. It has been amazing to watch his growth, from swimming in the baby pool to this year....he wants to learn how to surf! Hilton Head is the perfect place to relax and unwind.

Laura and Michael Smolarski purchased this villa in 2012

Why Laura and Michael Smolarski chose South Carolina

Centre Court and Palmetto Dunes is located mid-island, the perfect place to be. We're located within a gated community so your safety is ensured. Amenities abound within Palmetto Dunes, you can spend your day lounging by the pool or take a 5 minute walk to the beach. You can play a round of golf at one of the three championship golf courses or kayak through the 11 mile lagoon system. Bring your racquet and play tennis. Check out one of the many 'junior camps' for the kids, ages 4-17.

What makes this villa unique

There is a convenient foot-bridge just steps from our front door. Take a walk over and you're only two minutes from Alexander's Restaurant and the general store. Add another minute and you're at Hilton Head Outfitters where you can rent a bike or kayak, or schedule a fishing trip or a dolphin boat tour. Palmetto Dunes offers two beach access points, The Dunes House and Disney's Beach House. Both have restrooms and snack bars for a quick lunch while you're enjoying the beach. Don't want to drive? Enjoy free transportation aboard the 'Dune Buggy' (available April - September), Palmetto Dunes private transportation buses that will take you anywhere within Palmetto Dunes and Shelter Cover that you might want to go.

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Alexander's Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
George Fazio Golf Course
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Savannah, GA (approx 45 minutes)
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
I-95 (approx. 30 minutes)
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Alexander's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Disney Beach House
Car: recommended

Five minute walk to the beach. Convenient footbridge to the general store, Alexander's restaurant and Hilton Head Outfitters. Two golf courses within a three minute walk. Tennis courts on site (must pay for court time through Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center). Pool on site.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please leave unit reasonably clean. All trash must be removed from premises. Please clean out refrigerator and run dishwasher before you leave.
  • If home is left dirty, additional cleaning charges will be charged. No smoking allowed: if smoke is detected, carpet cleaning fees may apply.
  • Please rinse out all beach toys in the ocean & brush all sand off of chairs/umbrella/cart before bringing back in home.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Separate sink and vanity area. Sink's have upgraded vanities and granite countertops. Towels, a roll of toilet paper and starter soaps provided. 8 beach/pool towels are provided under the bathroom sink cabinets. Two toilet training rings and step stools provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , Pack-n-play, Blow-up bed rail in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Pack-n-play in closet
  • Linens provided for all beds. Two pack-n-plays and blow-up bed rails provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Booking now for the fall! Infant friendly!
average rating of 4.9607844 based on 51 reviews
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, location, location.

  • 5 of 5

We could walk everywhere; to the tennis, matches, pool, beach, kayak center, etc. The condo was much more spacious than we expected. Great place, great location.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of the best properties we've ever stayed in

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have more positive things to say regarding this rental.

This, frankly, is a bit surprising as I'm often overly critical.

The owners of this place must be super organized -- I love this. The information booklet in the unit -- very helpful.

The unit -- very nicely laid out for our family (2 adults, 3 kids).

A quick walk / bike ride to the book / beach and local store / restaurants.

Tennis was a few steps (literally) away, too.

Everything from the passcode to enter to the departing process was flawless.

The unit is very well equipped -- it has all the cooking / kitchen supplies you'd need. Comes with a nice cart to take to the beach along with beach chairs, umbrella, beach toys for kids, etc. The two bed rooms are large. Multiple games to choose from for rainy days.

Very convenient location to just about everything on the island.

We've stayed at several high end properties in the past in various areas (Kiawah Island, Pinehurst, Disney's Grand Floridian, etc) and this stands out as one of the best experiences we've had -- for the price, look no further.

Would definitely stay again (and LORD willing, hopefully will).

If I had to make one criticism (it is in my nature, sorry) -- you are charged $15 for a parking pass which I felt was a bit gimmicky. I also believe this may be new? as I've stayed in Palmetto Dunes in the past without this. Nonetheless -- this isn't anything against the property, just the location -- but for $15 I can't "really" complain.

No, I'm not the owner.

No, I'm not being paid to say this.

Outstanding.

:)

Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Harris Family

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, Thank you for the great review! I thought I should address the gate pass issue. The gate pass is a fee that Palmetto Dunes has had for years (at least for the five years we've owned our villa there). This fee helps to offset their expenses for the security department and, I believe, the Dunes Buggy shuttle. They just raised their weekly fee from $10 to $15 this past May. If you rented through Palmetto Dunes Resort, the fee was paid by the homeowner. I, actually, used to pre-pay this as well. I just recently stopped doing this, to reduce our expenses. We would love to have you back again, if your travels ever bring you to Hilton Head again! Laura and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our up to date condo was the perfect base from which to explore the island.

  • 5 of 5

The property was well maintained, immaculate, and contained everything we needed and more! We appreciated the kids items provided as we had our two grandchildren with us😊?

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect summer stay for family....and all of our gear!

  • 5 of 5

First, the owner of this property is attentive and friendly. Second, the unit is very clean, well-designed and has thoughtful items to make your stay comfortable, including a well-stocked kitchen with a blender and Keurig. We like that we could reprogram the door code to numbers our kids could remember. We especially appreciated the upright rolling cart to haul our gear to beach! Third, the location of this Centre Court property in relation to the pool, General Store, Alexander's dining as well as the bike path to Shelter Cove makes it an easy and relaxing location for our family. We hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo and clean enjoyed our week away at your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Payment can be made by check or credit card. For check payments, deposit check must be received within a week of the rental agreement date. Final payment must be received 30 days prior to your stay. Any returned check fees are payable by you.

For credit card payments: Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund minus any credit card fees I have been charged.

Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.


Summer rentals are 7 nights, Saturday to Saturday.

This is a gated community. Gate passes are required for all cars. Fees are $10 each for 3-7 days, $20 for 8-14 days, payable at the Security Office when you pick up the pass.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties