check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jim Brown

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Great for Large Groups, Private, Big Backyard Pool, Heart of Sea PInes Resort

8 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description

4 Large Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms With Tranquil View, Sleeps 12

Nestled in the heart of sea pines, hoot owl cottage is a short walk or bike ride from the beach, harbour town, and the shops and restaurants of sea pines center. This recently remodeled and professionally decorated home boasts 4 large bedrooms and 3 baths, a spacious kitchen and family room, and a huge living room with a large flat screen tv. In addition, each bedroom has its own tv. The family and living rooms have large windows looking out on a spacious deck surrounding one of the largest private swimming pools in sea pines. Beyond the deck is a tranquil view of the low country, with sprawling live oaks and pines creating a cathedral-like natural canopy.

The fully-equipped kitchen has a corian countertop and sitting area, a pub style table with stools, and a large dining table, so there’s room for everyone at mealtime. The adjacent family room has two love seats and a gas fireplace to relax after dinner or enjoy morning coffee. The living room has a second gas fireplace and a large sectional sofa with plenty of seating for all.

The master bedroom is equipped with a king bed, and has a large walk-in closet and private bath. The second and third bedrooms have one or two queen beds respectively, while the fourth bedroom doubles as a den with bunk beds and a comfortable convertible sofa.

The spacious deck surrounds a swimming pool big enough for a family reunion. A large outdoor gas grille is provided for your convenience.

While we urge our guests to leave all of their cares behind while staying at hoot owl cottage, we know that it’s not always practical, so in addition to cable tv the cottage is equipped with high-speed internet and wifi, as well as telephone with free domestic nationwide calling.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jim Brown (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Great for Large Groups, Private, Big Backyard Pool, Heart of Sea PInes Resort
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
Denver, NC
5

Great house for families!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this house. It is located in a wonderful spot in Sea Pines. Not on a main road with traffic. It is in a great location to all of the places we like to go to in Sea Pines. The house was perfect for our two families with kids. Every room is spacious. The master closet could be a bedroom! We loved having the pool to jump into on the hot days we went to the beach or bike riding. We would definitely love to stay here again and would recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in Sea Pines.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun place to stay for 2-3 families with kids

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this location in Sea Pines for 5 nights in late May/early June 2016 and had a wonderful time. We loved that the Welcome Center had a drive through style window where we showed our ID and received our resort guest pass.

The property provides access to the Beach Club in Sea Pines which is a great amenity. The beach is spacious and very well kept.

The house itself is spacious and has lots of natural light. The kitchen and dining area is spacious and has modern appliances. We came with 2 other families. In total, we were 6 adults and 6 kids and everyone had a blast. We love to cook and make cocktails. The house was well equipped with adequate cookware, cutlery, plates, and glassware to address our needs.

We certainly made use of the swimming pool as well as the gas grill for burgers, steaks, and hot dogs. It was really nice sitting outside at night sipping on some single malt Scotch or mixed drink while smoking a cigar.

The local Publix is less than 3 miles away and Harbourtown is close by as well. We saw plenty of people enjoy the bike paths in the Sea Pines area.

We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone interested in a property on Hilton Head Island.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great house for multiple families!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great home for multiple families!! We had 3 families each with children-- the largest family got the room with 2 queens, while the rest of the kids stayed in the kids room. We had Plenty of room both for meals and in the living room. The pool and deck were fantastic and kitchen was fully stocked with pots , pans and utensils, allowing for meal prep. Overall an amazing vacation house!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful house in tip top shape

  • 5 of 5

We just left this gorgeous house after a wonderful family vacation. When we arrived the place was spotless and we met the property manager who was there making sure everything was in tip top shape. He helped us with restaurant recommendations and directions to the island hot spots. The home was perfect for our needs. The kids loved having TV's in all the rooms as well as a game console. The kitchen/dining/family room area was a great gathering place and the big windows mean you can see the kids in the pool while in the house. I would recommend this home to anyone. Excellent home in great condition.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Dirty!

  • 3 of 5

This house has some very nice features, but the overall filth outweighed the niceties. We had to spend the first night of our vacation scrubbing the kitchen floor to feel comfortable walking on it. The kitchen was the other major let down. Not only was it extremely dirty, including the inside of the cabinets, but it was extremely cramped. For the size of the house, the kitchen is extremely small. It was also very unequipped for cooking. There was not ample supplies to cook for the amount of people that the house holds. We were given 2 trash bags, which were filled within the first 24 hours. We had to go buy, trash bags, paper towels, dish washing detergent and dishwasher detergent. Overall, it was a very disappointing and dirty stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we did have an emergency with another home that left us unable to do our final inspection before the guest arrived, we did stop by the house within 24 hours of their arrival where they mentioned the issues they had with cleanliness. We offered right away to send our cleaning crew back but they said they had already taken care of it. In the rare occasion there are cleaning issues we respond right away to make the correction. We would have come by as soon as they arrived to take care of it. As to the other issues, we were not made aware of any of these items and we would have addressed them immediately as we do with any guest request. The kitchen floor is scratched which makes it look dirty when it isn't. The owner has plans to replace the floor after the season. As is standard with Hilton Head home rentals, the paper products and trash bags are provided on a complimentary basis and are intended to be a "starter set" allowing the guest time to get to the store for supplies for the rest of their stay. We do our very best to respond immediately and to make right any guest issues as soon as we are notified.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 5
Appling, Ga
5

2 families with children

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in sea pines. The pool was refreshing and the patio was perfect for relaxing and grilling! We will definitely stay at 21 willow oak west again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

This gorgeous recently renovated home is located within the world famous sea pines resort just one mile from the beach and one mile from the famous harbour town lighthouse and shopping areas. There is also access to a fitness center, three champion level golf courses, tennis courts, a forest preserve, the historic baynard ruins, an in season beach trolley to take you to all the attractions (and the sea pines beach club) and tons of shopping and restaurants. The miles of bike paths make bike rentals a must have (just request bike rentals through this site contact) because they take you anywhere.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Pines House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,790
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,490
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Renter must provide separate $500 damage deposit check. The check will not be cashed unless there is damage during your stay. Check will be destroyed after departure inspection. This can be waived if the guest purchases damage insurance through VRBO/Homeaway.
Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Saturday to Saturday rentals from Memorial Day to Labor Day
Ask about winter monthly rates
Ask about stays of less than 7 nights during the off season

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with private bath and TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , With TV and shared bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , With TV and private bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , One set of bunk beds and pull out sofa, TV and shared bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers