check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

The Penn Family

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Ocean View unit in great BEACH front complex 2/2 Sleeps 6 (2nd floor)

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bath (Sleeps 6)

* Freshly updated direct OCEANVIEW unit sleeps 6

* New Kitchen with new Dining Room Furniture

* Fully equipped kitchen with both Kuerig AND regular coffee maker

* Stocked with all utensils, cookware and NEW DISHES

* Comfortable furniture with pullout bed in living room

* LARGE FLATSCREEN Tv's in living room and both bedrooms

* Child friendly unit also has a DVR and some family friendly DVD's

* We also have a selection of books, puzzles, coloring books, crayons for guests

* CABLE and WIRELESS INTERNET provided

* New Master bedroom furniture with new king size bed

* Two twins in the guest bedroom and large dresser

* Washer and Dryer are just down the hall from our unit

Spacious non-smoking 1000 square foot 2BR/2BA direct ocean view condominium located on New Smyrna Beach.

Our 2nd floor condo is newly painted and updated throughout and has a breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean, tropically landscaped courtyard, gazebo, and swimming pools.

Our child-friendly unit includes games and puzzles just in case you have a rainy day (please be kind and leave or replace for future guests).

If you must work, you can check your email or search the web on the free Wi-Fi…

The full sized kitchen overlooks the dining and living room and is equipped for long or short-term renters. It features a full-sized refrigerator, range, microwave, disposal, small appliances and a dishwasher. All utensils and cookware are provided. Updated decor in every room add to the casual elegance of this unit. The centrally located washer, dryer and elevator are steps away. Our large porch overlooks the ocean and the tropically landscaped courtyard. Enjoy the tranquility of the beach, restaurants, store and deli are conveniently located across the street. Amenities include a beautiful oceanfront, heated pool (winter months), tennis court, shuffleboard courts, gas barbecue grill, a club house and a large patio gazebo. Step from the pool onto the white, sandy beach of the Atlantic Ocean to fish, swim, surf, play volleyball, bicycle, or sail. Enjoy oceanfront grilling with the pool-side barbecue.

New Smyrna Beach was voted 'Best Beach in Florida' by the readers of 'Florida Monthly Magazine' and has numerous art galleries, live theatre, shopping and dining. Visit historic Flagler Avenue with its quaint shops, pubs and restaurants.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
The Penn Family (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Penn Family

We are a bi-coastal family of owners. We all live on one coast and play on the other!

The Penn Family purchased this condo in 2014

What makes this condo unique

The location is awesome. I have heard people call it a mini Key West. With the shops and places to eat. It is also quiet and relaxing. Our place is on a NO Drive part of the beach so it is safe for running and playing with the kids. The Sunrises are absolutely beautiful. The units are quiet. We partially redid our unit. There is New Furniture, and lots of special offerings that the other units don't offer.

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Beautiful Ocean View unit in great BEACH front complex 2/2 Sleeps 6 (2nd floor)
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Champlin, MN
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in New Smyrna Beach at Castle Reef. The unit was fantastic. Our biggest decision for the week was, beach or pool. We started our mornings watching the sun rise on the deck. The condo unit had everything we needed for the week, including beach chairs and boogie boards for the ocean. We enjoyed cooling off in the pool after spending time at the ocean. Shuffleboard was a big hit. I also used the grill a couple of times to cook up fresh shrimp and burgers. We will definitely be back!!! Our afternoon treat many days was smoothies at Cafe' Heavenly. We ate at Norwoods, enjoying a beverage in the treehouse bar. We also had a couple of dinners at JB's Fish Camp. One day we rented a pontoon at Fishing Cove Marina for the day. We spent a few hours at the disappearing island by the lighthouse. Another day brought us to Daytona Beach Parasailing. What a fun crew we had!! Hurry up and rent this unit. You won't regret it!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Condominium

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a wonderful two weeks in your condominium at Castle Reef. We have been vacationing at Castle Reef for several years and your condo is hands down the best we have stayed in! You have thought of all the comforts of home and decorated for a relaxing, beachy vibe and it made our stay so enjoyable. The view from the balcony and living room was outstanding! Wonderful view of the ocean and we all loved being able to check on the comings and goings around the pool. Perfect location! Everything was clean when we arrived and we found the condo to be just as described. We had wonderful meals at The Garlic, Merks, J.B's, Yellow Dog Eats, and Outriggers, and also enjoyed cooking in your well-equipped kitchen. Had a great time parasailing at Daytona Beach Parasail, kayaking with manatees at J.B.'s, visiting Blue Springs, and just being with family and meeting old friends and new on the beach. Our daughters had lots of other kids to hang out with, which is always fun!

Thank you for sharing your home with our family!

Michael and Kara B.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach time

  • 5 of 5

It was so relaxing .. everyone was so friendly . it was just as they told me it would be.. very CLEAN. I will tell all my family and friends to stay here.. I had the best time . Every thing was there I needed cook with..make coffee in the morning. I will be back.. I love my time there...

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice beach getaway

  • 4 of 5

The condo was the perfect size for our family of three. It had everything we needed & more. We especially enjoyed playing Bacci Ball in the evenings on the beach. What a great game to have for your guests! The condo was clean upon arrival, with the exception of the bathroom cabinets & drawers. The decor is fun & functional. The property pool & shuffle board were a big hit with our daughter. We truly enjoyed our stay!

These suggestions would have made the condo even more enjoyable:

1. Have the cleaning service wipe down & clear out all the drawers & cabinets in the bathrooms. They were quite dirty & had leftover items from previous guests.

2. Clear out the linen closet & replace most of the towels. With the exception of approximately 6 newer bath towels, it was stuffed to the gills with towels that were either very well used, thin, stained, or tattered.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo! We also appreciate the feedback and will definitely speak with the housekeeping staff about being more thorough with the cleaning. The information about the towels was truly helpful as well (we are out of state owners), we rely on feedback such as this to make the vacation experience the best it can be for our guests. All the towels have been replaced with new Hotel grade towels! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Orange City, FL
5

PERFECT WEEKEND GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5

Myself, along with four other girls, received a weekend stay in this condo as a work retreat. It was the perfect place for us, we were all so pleasantly surprised by the spacious layout. Pulling in on Friday night, I had no problem finding parking at all and the building was easy to navigate. Walking in to the condo, the decorations of a beach house tastefully done made it feel homey and not like a hotel/motel. There were clean linens in the closets and Just about everything we needed in the kitchen! Of course the dishes, full size fridge, and flat ware were all helpful, but there was even toothpicks, ziplocks, and a wine key since we had forgotten ours! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spotless. The balcony view was beautiful, we could see the sparkling pool and the ocean and there was plenty of space for us all to hang out there together. Although we didn't get the chance to use them, they supplied lots of games, pool toys, and books for entertainment. Everything that we needed was close by, Publix, shopping, dining, and all the downtown beachy areas. We all had a really great experience and even though our space was big enough meant for a group or family, I would definitely come back! If I had to change one thing, it would be stocking toiletries. I am used to staying in hotels when I vacation so I was expecting there to be little bottles of shampoo, body wash, etc and left mine at home. Thankfully some of the girls brought theirs along to share. There was also no extra toilet paper anywhere, next time I would just grab a package while grocery shopping for the weekend.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Madison, Wisconsin
4

Castle Reef #222

  • 4 of 5

The location of this complex is close to shopping, restaurants and church as well as being right on the beach.

The condo was clean upon arrival and the complex as a whole is very tidy at all times. The amenities in the condo unit were very adequate and when some issues arose, they were taken care of very speedily.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl, we are sorry those issues came up, however, we are so happy that once we found out, they were taken care of so quickly. We are confident your stay next year will elicit a 5 star review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
77 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Chases
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
New Smyrna Beach Golf
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
C's Waffles (Best Breakfast place in NSB)
Nearest Beach
New Smyrna Beach
Car: recommended

There is a Market, shops and lounge and wonderful cafe across the street for easy last minute items you may have forgotten!

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season Rates
Aug 17 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
$700
$1,800
 
 
In Season Rate
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,000
$2,450
 
 
In Season Rates
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
$2,695
 
 
In Season Rate
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
$2,695
 
 
Off Season Rates
Apr 18 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$700
$1,800
 
 
In Season Rates
May 21 2017 - Jun 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,000
$2,450
 
 
Holiday Rates
Jun 27 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,100
$2,695
 
 
In Season pricing
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,000
$2,450
 
 
Off Season Rates
Aug 17 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$700
$1,800
 
 
In Season Rates
Dec 27 2017 - Apr 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,000
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
$700
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $84
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%

Reservation is no confirmed until deposit is received. JULY RENTALS ARE DONE BY WEEK (Saturday to Saturday).
**LEAVE A REVIEW AND RECEIVE 15% OFF NEXT RENTAL** we count on feedback to keep our rating up and strive to meet the expectations of our renters. If you have an issue during the booking or duration of your stay please give us the opportunity to correct it before posting review. We are out of state owners and rely on our guests to help us provide the best, most relaxing experience for our guests.

$500 deposit and paid in full 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • Two Bedroom/With a queen sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties