check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Nikki

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

One Bedroom Condo - Sleeps 4 in the Heart of the Florida Keys

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Marathon Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Affordable One bedroom condo in a resort with a pool & tennis

One bedroom apartment situated in Sombrero Resort with a kingsize bed and a sleeper couch in the living room. The balcony overlooks the tennis courts and Sombrero Country Club Golf Course. The rear overlooks the canal. The Resort has a lovely pool and Tiki Bar.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nikki (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo is very clean, well stocked and has lovely views from the balcony. The oversized shower is a plus. We loved the pool and the tiki bar comes in very handy. Our first trip to the Florida Keys and loved it. Weather was fabulous
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)
One Bedroom Condo - Sleeps 4 in the Heart of the Florida Keys
average rating of 3.8148148 based on 28 reviews
4

sombrero resort

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice, however the entire building is under remodelling. One of the workers told us we couldn't stay there. I told him I had an agreement and would be staying there. He replied that he hoped we were morning people. The next morning, I knew what he meant with the hammering, trucks going and coming removing commercial dumpsters etc. I think this unit is the only unit not having work done. As far as location, it's great and the inside was clean. Other than the construction, it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was amazing as promised!

  • 5 of 5

4 of us stayed at this place. It is close to the grocery store, pharmacy, Sombrero Beach (6min)... This apartment has king size bed and a sleeper... it is a good idea to bring something like a thin mattress or a cover.. The sleeper isn't super soft. Everything is was amazing! Kitchen, clean bathroom. All the supplies are their for cleaning, cooking... Linens and towels are provided. 5 stars!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good for the price.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unaware of massive demolition...

  • 1 of 5

This unit is as stated prior - inexpensive unit that provides basic amenities of somewhere to sleep, cook, & near beach. When we went to the office of the hotel/resort which shares the pool/tiki bar (quite nice)with concerns about parking in the outdoor lot where concrete & demolition debris were everywhere(no covered parking available-all full)we were told "if you're staying in the privately owned condos we can't do anything for you "-that included answering ANY questions. The unit has not been renovated for some time, has a hole open to the outside at the base of the door 2-3 inches big, the bedroom blinds that cover the double sliding glass doors are missing 4-6 slats (forget privacy), & worst of all the building as well as the neighboring one is 2/3 to 3/4 gutted. There is demolition of most units & they have no door,windows, and are open to outside entry. The units on either side (one of which has an adjoining door) & below this unit are included-hammering, power saws, and construction starting by 8 a.m. & continuing until dark. We feel bad for the owner who stated she knew nothing of these renovations or repairs needed in her own unit, but feel as the advertising party she is responsible to be on top of conditions &make tenants aware of such. We would never have booked if we had known & ended up leaving in little more than a day and a half out of our scheduled 4 days. The owner was travelling & quite hard to reach, responses were made but quite delayed. Only about a third of our payment was refunded due to stated administrative fees. Despite this misfortune, Sombrero beach remains our favorite destination in the florida keys & we only wish our stay wasn't cut short by such an inhospitable accommodation environment. We suggest directly inquiring if all renovations are complete prior to booking this unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had such a bad experience. As I told you I had no idea there was going to be construction at the resort. Unfortunately as a private owner I am not informed of any works that may go on. I refunded all the monies owed to you and was extremely apologetic. I was in New Zealand attending to my sick mother at the time and although with the time difference I did respond as quickly as I could. Again my sincere apologies. Nikki
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

Cost efficient, clean, and great location

  • 3 of 5

This condo is a small, one bedroom, one bath apartment. It is clean, has the basic necessities for cooking, sleeping and hygiene. It has a nice view over a large boat canal, was quiet and night, and has a terrific bar on the grounds. Cant beat the price either. If you are looking for Ritz Carleton accommodations, this is not your place. If you want a small, clean abode at a great price, stay here.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Perfect spot to see all mid and lower keys!

  • 4 of 5

Had at great stay! Will look forward to booking again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Key West International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Dockside Tropical Cafe
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Sombrero Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
US 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.04 Miles
Baricchi Cafe
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Sombrero Beach
Car: recommended

Located in the centre of Marathon. This destination is perfect for discovering the beautiful Florida Keys.

One hour's drive from Key West or Key Largo. Marathon is famous for the sportfishing including but not limited to Marlin, Sailfish, Mahi-Mahi and there are numerous places to rent a boat, take a charter or bring your own boat. The resort has a boat ramp and docks (extra charge). Free trailer parking is available.

Numerous things to do include diving, snorkelling kayaking, kite surfing, sailing, golfing, tennis, bicycling, motorcycling or just relaxing...by the resort pool which has a tiki bar or at the nearby beautiful sandy Sombero Beach.

Wander the docks where you will spot pelicans, various other sea birds, maybe a family of manatees or dolphins!!

Sombrero Beach is a favorite spot for locals and tourists and a short distance from the resort.

One of only 2 Golf Courses in the Florida Keys is located just across the street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marathon Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Specials
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Booking Fee $35
Cleaning/Laundry $100

Excludes Lobster Mini-Season 7/29 - 7/31

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marathon Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom features an oversized shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom has a balcony overlooking the Tennis Courts and Golf Course. A new Kingsize pillowtop bed, large wardrobe and drawers. Flatscreen TV with built-in dvd player
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties