check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Family-friendly cottage with excellent views!

3 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Topsail Beach Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Two-bedroom/plus loft and two baths

2 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms

No Pets

Smoke Free

2Qu, 1F, 2Tw

Linens are available upon request.

Located at 2121B Ocean Blvd, Coquina, is in the desirable Serenity Point neighborhood. A short distance to downtown Topsail Beach, fishing pier, shopping and dining.

Onsite Amenities: Serenity Point offers its guests a swimming pool and private beach access. Pool keys will be provided.

Coquina offers both ocean and sound views and all the comforts of beach living.

On the ground Level you'll find parking spaces for up to four vehicles, a very large enclosed outdoor shower with hot and cold water, stairs to the front door and back deck.

Upon entering, you'll find the living room with brand new couches and chairs. A 40' HD Flat Screen TV with Hi-Definition Cable Service, VCR and DVD, and ceiling fan along with the half-bath that includes the laundry room.

The dining room seats six with additional seating at the bar, which looks into the kitchen, for three. A well stocked kitchen for that avid cook and a refrigerator with ice-maker, dishwasher, coffee maker and toaster oven.

You can access the back deck from this level, and find wonderful views of the Southern tip of Topsail Island. Relax and watch the sun set over the Intra-coastal waterway or enjoy watching the wildlife that live on the protected sand dunes.

As you go up the stairs, you will find the loft mid-way between the two levels. The half moon window floods the loft with sunlight, which is tucked comfortably into this area. The comfy loft offers a futon for younger guests to sleep on.

The first bedroom upstairs offers guests two twin beds with trundle, a flat screen TV and a bathroom can be accessed in the hallway.

The second bedroom/master suite has beautiful views of the southern end of the island. Filled with windows, the views are incredible! This bedroom offers a queen size bed, TV and ceiling fan. A sitting area for relaxing and 'getting away' whenever you need to, and a private bathroom.

Sleeping 6/7 guests, includes high speed internet, and is 'smoke-free' and 'pet-free'.

We are a Sunday to Sunday rental during the summer season.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2016
Call Manager


based on 3 traveler reviews

Family-friendly cottage with excellent views!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews

Quiet, family friendly, and lovely

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a quiet, family friendly, and lovely place to stay, this is it. The Serenity Point community was very nice and well taken care of. The beach access was a few houses down one direction and the pool a few houses away the other. There is also access to the sound side of the island a very short walk away as well, which I highly recommend checking out especially at sunset. The community is very aptly named. The view from the master was spectacular, eating breakfast on the back deck was serene, and walking on the beach in the morning to the uninhabited south end of the island was so peaceful. Even later in the day visiting the beach was not a crowded affair, plenty of room to spread out and not feel "on top" of another group. They have made some upgrades in the kitchen which was very nice. We have a pretty major food allergy in the family with a super common ingredient so that means we don't eat out because of cross contamination concerns and I spend lots of time in the kitchen, so the updates were appreciated. The enclosed outdoor shower got more use than I thought and now I wouldn't consider a beach rental without one. It does take a bit to get to any restaurants or shopping from this location, but I understood that going in and was part of the appeal for me. We didn't have bikes, but we could have biked to the restaurants/shopping area at a cooler time of year. August in Topsail was very hot away from the water. Groceries and other essentials you will need to drive to as TP, soap, etc are not included in the rental. I would stay here again in a heart beat and would recommend it to my friends and family.

My suggestions for the rental: For the next updates I would consider replacing the carpet on the stairs and the back deck nails could use some attention. It did look like some work had been done to the front deck so possibly the back deck is next. Consider offering some basic beach equipment with the rental, chairs and a sturdy umbrella.

Other recommendation: We loved visiting The Karen Beasley Sea Turtle Rescue & Rehabilitation Center in Surf City as we had two young kids along and the adults learned a lot too. My suggestions would be to go early there was a line already started a half hour before opening when we got there and take an umbrella for shade on super hot days.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a wonderful time and we hope you'll come back and stay with us. It sounds like you caught a few of our glorious sunsets. There's really no better place on the island to sit back and feel the last warm rays seep into your skin on hot summer nights. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed the house as much as we do, and took advantage of the peace and quiet of Serenity Point. Thanks for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My husband and I LOVE Topsail Beach. This home was exactly what we needed and had everything it listed. The listing agent was a gem to schedule with as well. We would recommend this home for other couples and or small families. The Serenity community is incredible. Quite, well mana cured and friendly. You are a short drive away from great restaurants and shopping. We love that at Topsail, you are supporting local businesses. No chains! Everyone at Topsail are so friendly. They appreciate that you choose their home to vacation and their businesses to shop and dine in. If you want a family friendly area to vacation at, Topsail is your place!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

peaceful but bare

  • 3 of 5

We should have done more research about Topsail before we rented here. The condo was clean, had some outdated decor, but basically looked as it was advertised. The beach is easy to access and very wide and beautiful with views of the southern end of the island. The draw back of having this solitude meant having to drive 20 minutes to find more restaurants, stores, and night life (what little is there). Our southern end had only 3 small restaurants and some stores that closed by 6 PM. Coming from out of town via the airport we were a bit disappointed to find the condo was completely bare of any essentials - soap, detergent, toilet paper, beach chairs, etc. Linens were provided but not put on the bed for us and we had to rent beach chairs. In the past, we have rented beach & lake condos and houses that kept all the beach gear you needed (chairs, coolers, toys, etc.) and basic necessities including towels, soaps, linens for your use. The next renter benefited nicely from our expense as we had to stock up on everything at the IGA and couldn't take anything home with us. The condo rules even stated that everything in the fridge should be thrown out. Really? We had 12 packs of pop and beer left over. . . In conclusion, we were bored and a little disappointed. This is a fine place for someone driving there who is willing to provide all their own supplies and wants a completely quiet vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosh... I don't know what to say! I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your time on Topsail Island... "peaceful family time" is what the island offers and as a matter of fact we were just voted in the "Top Ten most least crowded beaches." So, yes, we are a quiet beach with some shopping and several really nice restaurants. You stayed at the southern most end of our 26 mile island. It sounds like you may have been looking for a more commercialized area... We hope you will come back again one day when you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday... :)
Did you find this review helpful?
11 3


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Topsail Beach Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Late Fall
Sep 25 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 5 2016 - Mar 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165 + Tax
Admin Fee $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.75%

The $50 deposit is for Security Deposit Protection and is not refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Topsail Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - shower
  • Two and a half bathrooms; two full bathrooms upstairs and the half bath is downstairs; with a laundry area tucked in.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , Two twins; one with a trundle
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , A full-futon in the loft area
  • The spacious master bedroom has an incredible view of the southern tip of the island. A private bathroom, a nice sitting area and a flat screen TV. The twin bedroom has a single trundle that will allow for three to sleep in this room. A nice flat screen TV for them too! Our loft area is nice and cozy with tons of throw pillows making it a favorite nesting place for afternoon naps and reading in your own little getaway place! There is a ladder to climb to get into this area...
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties