check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Near Fairgrounds /Expo Center

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 nights


Tulsa House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1&1/2 Bath, Sleeps 9

Property is within half a mile of Tulsa's Expo Center and Fairgrounds, near 21st and Yale. Sleeps up to 9 people. Bedroom #1 has a Queen size bed. Bedroom #2 has a bunk bed that is a full size bed both top and bottom. Bedroom #3 has a bunk bed, twin on top and double on the bottom.

It has a well-equipped kitchen, dining table has a pull out extension seating up to 10. There is also a 4 top table in the kitchen. Spacious, comfortable living area with flat screen TV, cable, wireless internet.

Half of the backyard is completely fenced, allowing for dogs. Other half is a patio with picnic table seating.

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered

Sharon Bovaird
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Owner


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Near Fairgrounds /Expo Center
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Great home, Great Service, Great Stay.

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed staying at Sharon's house! It was a nice cozy house that allowed my whole family of 9 to stay and enjoy our vacation! Her house was close to a lot of attractions that we were visiting such as; Safari Joes waterpark (Less than a mile, A family favorite Whataburger, Including many restaurants and retail shops Target and Walmart (Less than a mile). The house was nice and clean very well kept, the only thing we had trouble with was the WIFI, and you know in today's world everyone is constantly on their phone, Tablet, or computer using WIFI because they don't want to use up all their DATA. The Wifi wasn't working and all i had to do was send a text to Sharon and she replied instantly, saying that she would call Cox and have them reboot it. Well, it started working and then shut off again, so she made another call and had them come out and do a service call to repair the issue, and change the modem. After that, WIFI was working like a charm. This was the one and ONLY issue we had with the house. My family stayed a week and really enjoyed this place and the communication and efforts she put in to making our stay the best. Our family appreciate this weekend and highly recommend this place.

Thanks, Sharon!

-The Santoya's

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! You were a pleasure to work with. Please come back for your next vacation in Tulsa! Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Close to Expo

  • 1 of 5

This property did not live up to my expectations. Glasses and dishes in the cabinets were dirty, food on the plates and bowls, glasses were greasy and it is because the dishwasher was not working properly and the owner was not able to get it repaired or replaced. Also, the refrigerator freezer was not working properly, resulting in us having to purchase a freezer in order to not lose all the food I had brought for an 11 day long event. As it was, we list quite a bit of the food that was in the refrigerator. When I arrived, the house smelled from old trash in the garage, which led to finding out that the garage door opener didn't work and the garage door was the only way to get the garage container out of the garage. Each time you wanted to open the garage door, you had to unlock the door from the inside and disconnect the door from the opener, which is difficult for those of us that are short. Those were the major problems. There were several light bulbs that were missing or not working, several windows were cracked and the floors and doors were not clean. The kitchen sink was chopped and the toilets were wobbly. To get to the lockbox and back door, you had to push your way through a shrub. The owner offered compensation of$200 for the inconvenience but that just covers the cost of the freezer I had to but and the food that I lost, not the time I spent washing dishes by hand, salvaging what food I could and the general aggravation dealing with the major problems not to mention having to reset the garbage disposal, tighten loose faucet handles, falling towel racks and calling for the instructions on the wireless password and when trash needed to go out.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’ve always assumed people put clean dishes back into the cupboards. I won’t make that mistake again. As soon as I was informed of the dishwasher not working, I scheduled the repair service. I have no control over their scheduling. After 2 separate repair calls, it was determined that I needed to replace it. I purchased one the next day (which was a Friday) but installation could not be scheduled until Monday, the day after this renter left. I responded to the renter immediately and did my best. I was not informed about the refrigerator/freezer until I sent a text informing her that I was on my way to the house to meet the repair service. He fixed it immediately. I was not aware that she had purchased another freezer here until I read this review. When I saw it in the house, I assumed she had brought it with her (she was the cook for a horse show group). I also changed the 3 light bulbs that had burned out with the supply I leave in the hall closet, leaving additional bulbs. I leave rental instructions regarding garbage pickup, passwords etc in the house and I have no idea what happened with them. Doesn’t matter. I drove over a new sheet and had it to her within 10 minutes of her request. The garage door does not open electronically. It has not been an issue with anyone else. There is a sliding bar to lock/unlock. It does not need to be disconnected from anything to open. All of her other issues I was informed of via this review. I take my business seriously and respond as fast as possible to renters. I can not fix what I am not informed about. As a side note, this renter also stayed in another house of mine several years ago. She was the first renter to stay in it and I ended up refunding her an amount substantially more than the refund for this stay. At the time I attributed it to “maybe the house wasn’t as ready for renters as I thought”. Maybe the current refund wasn’t the number she was looking for this time. Just saying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

we really enjoyed this house

  • 5 of 5

It was a last minute reservation for us but sharon was very accommodating. Older home thantt has been kept up well, very clean and in a nice neighborhood. Very close to fairgrounds and easy to get to the interstate. We all plan to stay there in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

We were in Tulsa for the Arabian Horse Show Nationals in Oct. for 2 weeks and found this house and loved the location being just a couple of blocks from fairgrounds. The house was as described very cute and clean. The only negative things we found were for a house that sleeps 9 one shower is not enough, makes it hard for big parties to have enough time to get ready. Sharon, the owner, was very nice and accommodating ! It was very well stocked with everything you need too ! Hope to stay there again next year ! Would recommend this place to anyone needing a nice place to stay in the Tulsa area !

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Property is approximately half a mile from Tulsa Expo Center /Fairgrounds


Rates & Availability

Tulsa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 4 2016 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Feb-Aug 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep - Oct 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov'17 - Jan '18
Nov 3 2017 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Tulsa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1520 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed is full size top and bottom, sleeps 4
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Twin Top, Full size bottom bunk, sleeps 3
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers