check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Paul Hashemi

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

2 Ocean Front Patios, Beautiful Gated And Secure Grounds

25 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Baja California Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Beautiful Penthouse located on one of the best view points in all of Baja. Shielded from the high coastal winds. Magical ocean wave harmony. 24 hr security, and fully gated. Family, and pet friendly. Easy access to and from the ample, and secure parking. Manicured grounds. All the comforts of home, in a whole new surrounding. Much cheaper than US, in almost all needs. Daily, and weekly cleaning service available (at a nominal additional charge). Many close by attractions, and sights to see, and experience for all age groups. Enjoy, a relaxing and rejuvenating vacation, at a magical location, with endless entertainment options. The master suite has its own private ocean front patio. Sleep with the sound of the waves, all night, and wake up a whole new, and much more relaxed person.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paul Hashemi (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

About Paul Hashemi

We live in San Diego. We are self employed, with business locations in the South Bay.

Paul Hashemi purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Paul Hashemi chose Baja

Magical, ocean front setting. One in a Million, location and complex. All the comforts, of home, with plenty of room to spread your wings.

What makes this townhome unique

Baja hospitality, and bargains, with in 25 miles of the US border. Many local attractions, and sights to see, or just do nothing, and let the ocean wave rhythm carry you away. A definite, and unique life memory. 24 hr gated and guarded security.

Reviews

4.3
based on 25 traveler reviews

2 Ocean Front Patios, Beautiful Gated And Secure Grounds
average rating of 4.32 based on 25 reviews
5

Great views in a comfortable setting!

  • 5 of 5

When we pulled up we weren't too sure what to expect. Once we got to our place and opened the door it was amazing! The balconies were the highlight! Sitting on them enjoying the view relaxing was great. The location was in between Rosarito and Puerto Nuevo. We went to both places. We had a great time and looking forward to going back :)

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, and your valuable time. The patio views are our favorite also, hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Costa Bella

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in the amazing home in costa bella. I highly recommend staying here and would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks, and valuable time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Mexican escape

  • 3 of 5

Great location right on the water and in a safe gated complex. Security guards were very friendly and helpful, even called us cabs one night. Quick 10 minute drive to downtown Rosarito and short drive to Puerto Nuevo with great restaurants. Owner was prompt in the communication and provided good directions.

The place itself is nice with 2 balcony's but there were some drawbacks. The 3rd room with 2 beds isn't so much of a room, more of an office it seems as there isn't a door (just an opening in the wall). Also there is no internet (which I didn't realize), supposedly there is a neighbor's wifi that can be used but they changed the password so we had no internet at all from the house which was a big inconvenience. The biggest letdown was the hot tub wasn't working... which was one of the main draws in coming here over New Years. It's not the owner's fault that it was broken but considering it had been broken for a while this property should not be advertised with a hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay. Residential Jaccuzis in Mexico run off of propane tanks and are not the most reliable. My place is not advertised with wifi. The place is set-up for maximum sleeping arrangements, which is what family vacationers are looking for. It appears that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Rosarito vacation

  • 2 of 5

I was really looking forward to have a confortable stay at the place I rented, but I was kind of disappointed for the lack of attention to the place by the owne I found a few problems with the property and email the owner about the issues he did not seem to care much about it in fact made me believe he didn't want to be bother and wanted me to make arrengments for the repairs it third parties.I wouldn't stay in this place again.I wouldn't recommended for the price unless they bring it down to 1/2 what I paid. My friend rented an other penthouse in the same property with six four bathrooms ,plasma TVs wifi and cable for the same price but more daysI'll try that next time.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You rented a place, during Christmas, and I was very clear to you that I was going to be out of touch and on vacation. You were given a phone number to call if you had immediate needs, which to my understanding you did not. You rented someone's personal condo, and were not staying at a hotel with around the clock service, hence the huge discount to a hotel stay, so your expectations need to be in-line with the cost of your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Thanksgiving in Rosarito

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this condo over the thanksgiving holiday and overall had a great time. The views from the balconies are great, the grounds were very secure, and it is in a pretty a good location with lots of other hotels to go to for some activity. Seems like there are a lot of owners at Costa Bell, as opposed to vacationers, as it seemed very dead - so if you are looking for limited activity this is your place. When we checked in with the guard he told us that we could not use the rec room or gym as it is only to be used by owners - which was definitely news to us!

There were a few bummer's with one of the biggest being that the hot tub was not heated. When we asked the groundskeeper he said there was no propane. The room with the two double beds doesn't have a door, which isn't ideal when you are sharing the condo with friends. The upstairs bathroom toilet leaked water to the extent that we had to put a cup next to it to catch the excess. Both DVD players in the two bedrooms were busted and not working. There was no outside light on the balcony which is definitely needed. Also, the owner let me know day of that the oven was broken in the unit - good thing we weren't planning on cooking thanksgiving dinner there! We had a great time despite these things, but would hope they would get addressed for the next user!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kelly, I'm sorry that some of the amenities were not operating. Mexico runs on propane tanks, and Jacuzzis not operating all the time is a norm. Having an ocean front place requires a lot more maintenance than usual, so the bulbs were actually less than 2 month old. I am sending a repairman down this weekend to address those issues. Owner only amenities were not advertised with the listing. Thanks for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CT, USA
5

Relaxing, spacious place to relax and surf for the weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here this weekend, surfing and relaxing on the two porches overlooking the water. It was nice to have secure parking and the grounds were really well maintained. Would definitely come back:)

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, and your valuable time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed this magical location, as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tijuana International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many Bars, and Resorts
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
(2) Baja Mar, and Real Del Mar
Nearest Train
23 Miles
Trolley to International Border
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Hwy 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Papotla Beach
Car: recommended

Magical Ocean Front Penthouse, with panoramic ocean and sunset views. All the comforts of home, with sleeping for 8. Quiet and family friendly complex (no Mexico party hardiers allowed, or tolerated) Full kitchen, and laundry room. 3 bedroom and 2.5 bath, over 2200 sq ft. Pool, Jacuzzi, beautiful manicured grounds. Shielded from heavy coastal winds. Easy access. 24 hour secured, gated grounds. Private walking ramp to sandy beach. Quiet, and relaxing ocean waves harmony. Within 1 mile of Calafia historic site (an original Spanish mission in 1776 that was turned into a bar and resort, on one of the best view points of the coast line, Calafia has a ship wreck design dance floor, built on top of breaking waves, and many Titanic movie artifacts). Located within 3 miles of Fox Studios Baja (where Titanic, Far side of the world, and other movies where filmed), daily tours available. Within .5 Miles of Las Rocas resort. Puerto Nueve (Lobster Villege, and shopping) is within 5 miles. Rosarito Beach Hotel and resort is within 5 miles, with beach full of activities, including horseback riding, and quading. Puerta Salinas is located within 12 miles of the condo, where deep sea fishing chartering and day cruises are available, at reasonable prices. Bajamar resort and golf is within 15 miles, on the way south to Ensenada, which is a great day trip, with many one of kind experiences, and sights. In the hills above Ensenada, is the wine country, including Napa style, and sized major wineries. For the more die hard shoppers, Tijuana will offer street vendor, and store shopping. There are literally hundreds of different activities, and adventures, to experience in the area, all at a fraction of the cost of the US, and the quiet and magical penthouse to return to makes it all even better. Rosarito Beach, has a newly built shopping center, as you enter the town, featuring a super Walmart, Home Depot, casino, many shops, a movie theatre, and restaurants. Make some life time memories along side some of the most friendly, and warm Mexican and American, tourists and residents.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Baja California Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2016 - Sep 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$198
Fri,Sat
$1,155
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall, and winter
Sep 19 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,055
$3,960
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas and New year
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$3,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $200

Costa Bella, charges $10 per car, per night in order to park within the gated, and guarded parking amount is payable to the guard at the entrance gate (this fee may have been stopped). Directions 5 south all the way to the border, the crossing has recently been upgraded, and much nicer now. Additional fee may be charged for parties of 8 or more. 3 night minimum Holiday weekend stay preferred.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Baja California Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master suite, with full bath, and tub. Private ocean front patio, with open roof line.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Experience of a life time. Magical ocean front location. Roomy and comfortable. Great secure location, close to all must see, and visit locations, with plenty of bargain shopping.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties