check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tobi Fisher

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

One Bedroom & One Bath across from Hana Bay

70 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hāna House Rental Photos and Description

One Beroom & One Bath across from Hana Bay

Aloha & Welcome,

The Fisher's Hana Hale is located across the street from Hana Bay and Waikoloa Beach. We are a licensed vacation rental STHA# 2015/0002. Our guests enjoy the privacy of their own home with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our home is located within walking distance of Hana Bay and Travaasa Hotel. Just a short distance down the road is Waianapanapa State Park, Koki and Hamoa beaches and the famous Piilani Heiau at Kahanu Gardens. The Upstairs features one bedroom and one bathroom, full kitchen, living area, screened in lanai with ping pong, wireless Internet and basic cable TV. For larger parties you can add the downstairs for extra space (please see rates). The downstairs has one bedroom and one bathroom, living room area and a screened in lanai. Remember Hana is a a rural tropical rainforest so there are insects and rain. We wish we could control both of them but we can't. But those are the things that make Hana so unique and beautiful. We allow one rental group at a time and have a maximum occupancy of 4 people. If you have a larger party please let us know as our neighboring vacation rentals may have space to accommodate. Come enjoy Hana!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tobi Fisher (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Tobi Fisher

My husband and I were both raised on Maui, we live in Upcountry Kula, Maui where both sided of our entire extended family also reside. We have three wonderful children and one grandson. We have always had a special place in our heart for Hana where we spent our younger years fishing, paddling and diving with close friends and family. When the chance arose to own our own home in Hana we jumped at it because we knew this is the place where we wanted to enjoy our family and vacation time with friends.

Tobi Fisher purchased this house in 2012

Why Tobi Fisher chose Maui

We loved the in-town proximity you can walk to everything. Hana Bay and Waikoloa Beach are right across the street and the stores, restaurants and park are all within a few steps. Not to mention the beautiful Travaasa Hotel which we enjoy having drinks at on special occasions and the great swimming and snorkeling at Hamoa Beach.

What makes this house unique

We do only allow (2) vehicles on property and there is no street parking. We have a great ping pong table, screened in lanais and beach stuff. You can walk everywhere and hear the ocean waves across the street. Hana is located in a beautiful tropical rainforest so there are insects. There are mosquitoes, lizards and your occasional spider. We like the lizards (geckos) because they eat the mosquitoes and the mosquitoes and spiders come with the territory. We provide repellent and citronella candles and torches and these help but please remember to keep all screens shut.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Tobi for allowing us to stay at your beautiful vacation home in Hana. The arrangements all went so smoothly and we easily found it with your directions. It is a lovely, clean, great location and very well equipped. It was perfect for our excursion to Hana. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 70 traveler reviews

One Bedroom & One Bath across from Hana Bay
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 73 reviews
Austin, TX
4

Quiet rainforest house

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house, well-taken care of, and well-stocked. The upstairs/downstairs layout (two different apartments) was perfect for our needs. Everything we needed was available, and this was a perfect home-base to explore Hana from. The road out is scenic only for the passengers - for the driver it's brutal - so I'm really glad we stayed on the East coast of Maui for a few days instead of trying to visit as a one day turn-around.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and tidy

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 nights in Hana and this place was a nice stay. The owner Tobi was very easy to communicate and she was very nice and helpful during our stay in Hana. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2016 Maui Family Vacay

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we stayed in Hana for our Maui vacation. The beaches on this side of the island are second to none! We were lucky this time to have sunny weather both days here! The house was more than enough room for the 6 of us. I feel like we could have had 3 more people stay with us and had room to spare. The house was very clean and comfortable. We grilled out for dinner one night which was great and ate at one of the food trucks for the second night. If I had one complaint it would have been when we got there is was very hot in the house. We were worried because it was so hot and there is no A/C that it might be that way the whole time, however, I think it was just because the house had been closed up prior to us getting there. We left the windows open all day and all night and the house was quite comfortable after that. Would definitely recommend and would definitely come back! Thanks so much for the great hospitality!! Loved our time in Hana!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montrose, Colorado USA
5

Well furnished, comfortable and roomy.

  • 5 of 5

We rented the top floor, a single bedroom, with an additional double bed and big sectional sofa. Plenty of comfortable space for my spouse and I as well as our two teens. Well appointed kitchen. Loved Hana and the surrounding sights. Will visit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Makawao, HI
5

Great Location, awesome place for 2 families!!

  • 5 of 5

As i wrote in the title, great location, short walk to Hana Bay, short drive to beaches, and excellent for two families. Both upstairs and downstairs were clean, super stocked and very nice. The yard was very nice, and private. I would highly recommend this house!!! The ping pong table is awesome and the screened lanais are perfect for Hana. For sure, my favorite house ive rented in Hana thus far.

The only downside was that the downstairs TV did not work, and with small kids looking forward to watching a movie in the evening, this was a bummer. It would work for 5 minutes then go into a standby/shut down mode then not work at all. When we arrived, the housekeeper mentioned it. Also, the small refrigerators in the downstairs unit were not very cold, in fact the morning after we arrived, all of our food was warm and our ice cream melted :(. we checked and it was closed tight and it was at the proper cold setting. Not a total loss as we were able to use the upstairs full size fridge which worked fine, but another bummer.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We are glad you and your family had a nice time and there was lots of space for everyone. I apologize that the TV and refrigerator were not working properly we will check into this and make sure they are fixed. We hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable and that you will come back to stay with us again. Mahalo The Fisher Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lots of room, great location

  • 5 of 5

We rented the upstairs and downstairs. Didn't need all of the room but it was nice to have options. We stayed, 2 adults & 3 children. The boys loved the ping pong table. We would walk across the street to the beach. Was also helpful they hand all the beach gear. Thank you so much for letting us stay! Might be our favorite house we've stayed at in Hana so far. Lots of character.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Darcy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It makes us happy that we can provide a place for families to relax and enjoy all that Hana has to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo Your Hana Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Haleakala National Park (Kula)
Hana Highway
Ho'okipa Beach Park
Twin Falls
Tobi's Shave Ice
Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food -- CLOSED
Bamboo Forest
Oheo Gulch
Hamoa Beach
Hasegawa General Store Inc
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Travaasa Hotel
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Hana
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Travaasa Hotel
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Hana Bay
Car: necessary

Aloha & Welcome,

Our guests enjoy the privacy of their own home with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our home is located within walking distance of Hana Bay and Travaasa Hotel. Just a short distance down the road is Waianapanapa State Park and the famous Piilani Heiau at Kahanu Gardens. The upstairs features one bedroom and one bathroom, full kitchen, living area and screened in lanai with ping pong, wireless Internet and basic cable TV. If you have larger parties you can add the downstairs for extra space (please see rates). The downstairs has one bedroom and one bathroom, living room area and a screened in lanai. Come enjoy Hana!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hāna House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Move Out Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

$195/nite rate is for the one bedroom & one bath upstairs. Downstairs one bedroom & one bath can be added for an additional $100/nite + $60 cleaning + tax. Please contact owner for clarification #808-960-4993.

10% Kamaaina discount (does not apply to taxes and cleaning fees)
No more than 2 cars allowed on property, no street parking, no smoking of any kind anywhere on the property, dogs at owners discretion. Please respect our neighbors with our quiet hours 9p-8a, no loud parties allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hāna House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Upstairs full bath **Downstairs full bath (extra fee)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 Upstairs - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full day bed & Sectional Sofa in living room area
  • Upstairs Bedroom - Queen Bed Living area - Full day bed and sectional sofa Pac n Play **Downstairs Bedroom - Queen Bed and Full Bed (extra fee)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers