Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Across from Hana Bay, Upstairs 1 Bedroom 1 Bath

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 740 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom & One Bath across from Hana Bay

Aloha & Welcome,

The Fisher's Hana Hale is located across the street from Hana Bay and Waikoloa Beach. We are a licensed vacation rental STHA# 2017/0002. Our guests enjoy the privacy of their own unit with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our home is located within walking distance of Hana Bay and Travaasa Hotel. Just a short distance down the road is Waianapanapa State Park, Koki and Hamoa beaches and the famous Piilani Heiau at Kahanu Gardens. The Upstairs features one bedroom and one bathroom, full kitchen, living area, screened in lanai with ping pong, wireless Internet and basic cable TV. For larger parties you can add the downstairs for extra space (please see rates). The downstairs has one bedroom and one bathroom, living room area and a screened in lanai. Remember Hana is a a rural tropical rainforest so there are insects and rain. We wish we could control both of them but we can't. But those are the things that make Hana so unique and beautiful. Come enjoy Hana!


Owner
Tobi Fisher
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Tobi Fisher

My husband and I were both raised on Maui, we live in Upcountry Kula, Maui where both sided of our entire extended family also reside. We have three wonderful children and one grandson. We have always had a special place in our heart for Hana where we spent our younger years fishing, paddling and diving with close friends and family. When the chance arose to own our own home in Hana we jumped at it because we knew this is the place where we wanted to enjoy our family and vacation time with friends.

Tobi Fisher purchased this house in 2012

Why Tobi Fisher chose Hāna

We loved the in-town proximity you can walk to everything. Hana Bay and Waikoloa Beach are right across the street and the stores, restaurants and park are all within a few miles. Not to mention the beautiful Travaasa Hotel which we enjoy having drinks at on special occasions and the great swimming and snorkeling at Hamoa Beach.

What makes this house unique

We do only allow 1 vehicles on property and there is no street parking. We have a great ping pong table, screened in lanais and beach stuff. You can walk everywhere and hear the ocean waves across the street. Hana is located in a beautiful tropical rainforest so there are insects. There are mosquitoes, lizards and your occasional spider. We like the lizards (geckos) because they eat the mosquitoes and the mosquitoes and spiders come with the territory. We provide repellent and citronella candles and torches and these help but please remember to keep all screens shut.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Tobi for allowing us to stay at your beautiful vacation home in Hana. The arrangements all went so smoothly and we easily found it with your directions. It is a lovely, clean, great location and very well equipped. It was perfect for our excursion to Hana. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Hāna House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • QUIET HOURS -8:00P - 8:00A Please respectful of our neighbors and other guests. Hana is a very quiet and peaceful place, most things shut down by 6P.
  • PING PONG Table can only be used from 9A - 8P No exceptions! Ping pong is fun but we want to be respectful of our neighbors. Please:)
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Upstairs full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 Upstairs - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full day bed & Sectional Sofa in living room area
  • Upstairs Bedroom - Queen Bed Living area - Full day bed and sectional sofa Pac n Play **Downstairs Bedroom - Queen Bed and Full Bed (extra fee)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(108 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Across from Hana Bay, Upstairs 1 Bedroom 1 Bath
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 111 reviews
Bend, Oregon
4

Quiet and peaceful

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, quiet, and peaceful property located near the tiny town of Hana.

Pros: Single family, detached unit

Very private

Comfortable and cozy

Excellent on-site parking

Good water quality

Lots of pots, pans, assorted items

Ping pong table

BBQ

Cons: Poor lighting in bathroom and kitchen

Needs new ping pong paddles

Needs new shower curtain rod and hangers

Overall, my wife and I were very happy with our stay here. We have already recommended it to friends to check out. Very clean, except windows. The place is a bit rustic but very nice. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Clean. Spacious. Good location

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house in quiet and peaceful Hana

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home, it was the perfect base for exploring Hana. Great food at the food trucks around town, awesome swimming and waves at Hamoa beach, and everything you need to play on the beach and have a restful night afterwards.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We booked this beach house for a Christmas vacation. Just prior to arriving Toby called to let us know the road was closed due to a downed tree. We appreciated the caution and also her offer to assist us with accommodation should we not be able to get through. Thankfully we were not delayed.

The beach house is well located in Hana. Not far from the beach and town. Hana is well worth several days stay if not longer if your aim is to relax and unwind.

Unfortunately we were disappointed in the condition of the rental. We found that it was in need of maintenance. The bathroom in particular was not in poor condition with bleach stained towels, a rusty shower curtain and water damage in the vanity. The bedroom walls needed a repainting and the lamp shade was stained.

We were awoken in the night by mice in the kitchen and there was no battery in the smoke alarm in the kitchen.

If you are looking for very basic accommodation and are not bothered my maintenance issues, this may be the place for you. We loved Hana but left disappointed by this rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tiffany, We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in our home. Please rest assured that we immediately did maintenance on all of the things you mentioned. Keeping up with the tropical environment is a constant battle but we are doing our best to keep up with the jungle! We hope you had a wonderful New Year and wish you well in your future travels. Mahalo, The Fisher Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, MO
4

A very cosy place to spend a couple of days

  • 4 of 5

A nice one bedroom place. We enjoyed the open floor plan. Very close to Hana Bay.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time to Hana but our first stay in this house. We stayed for 3 nights. We will definitely stay here again. Owners were wonderful to work with. Check-in was simple and easy. Great location. Very peaceful and relaxing. This place is very well equipped and there are many beach amenities which is a nice touch.

I read past reviews and found that the owners were responsive to comments. We did not find the place to be stuffy. Although there were quite a few fans throughout, we did not need to use them. Except for 1 tiny gecko, we did not see a bug. Their pest control measures seemed to be working. Everything was well screened in.

Thank you Tobi.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Haleakala National Park (Kula)
Hana Highway
Ho'okipa Beach Park
Twin Falls
Tobi's Shave Ice
Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food -- CLOSED
Bamboo Forest
Oheo Gulch
Hamoa Beach
Hasegawa General Store Inc
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Travaasa Hotel
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Hana
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Travaasa Hotel
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Hana Bay
Car: necessary

Aloha & Welcome,

Our guests enjoy the privacy of their own home with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our home is located within walking distance of Hana Bay and Travaasa Hotel. Just a short distance down the road is Waianapanapa State Park and the famous Piilani Heiau at Kahanu Gardens. The upstairs features one bedroom and one bathroom, full kitchen, living area and screened in lanai with ping pong, wireless Internet and basic cable TV. If you have larger parties you can add the downstairs for extra space (please see rates). The downstairs has one bedroom and one bathroom, living room area and a screened in lanai. Come enjoy Hana!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties